We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed & Laid Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Harbour Club and Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Harbour Club and Marina to your Saves list
Paradise Harbour Club and Marina
2.5 of 5 Lodge   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Relaxed & Laid Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Loved the PHC, away from the noise of Atlantis but 1 mile away down the beach or side walk. A short 5 mins walk to the the beach or take the shuttle. The beach in the other direction was much better than the Atlantis beach, cleaner & quieter. A shuttle was available every day to take you to Nassua. We took it one day then walked another time. After reading other reviews we checked our bag and took food, snacks, canned tuna, salmon, cheese, tortillas, crackers, coffee a box of wine. Food is very expensive. We found a food store in Nassau by the dock and picked up salad fixings.It was great to have a kitchen. The great surprise was the Columbus Taven on site. Only open for dinner, great happy hr. drinks and free conch fritters. Food was very good and one of the less expensive places to eat. Bar/wait staff very friendly. Weds. was Salsa night, lots of fun.

Room Tip: Having a balcony/patio was great. You can watch the boats in the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    25
    9
    6
See reviews for
27
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

All inclusive and just across the street from the Marina at Paradise Island, this is a great cost-conscious alternative. While the beach may not be gorgeous, you're a short trip away from other public beaches to enjoy. The pool is great - kids will have a blast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed at the Paradise Harbour Club and Marina last week and we had such a great time! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are huge and very clean and it's a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The kitchen is a really good size with pretty much everything you need to cook your own meals. It's about a 5-10 min walk to beautiful Cabbage Beach and about a 25min walk to all the shops and banks on Paradise Island. If walking isn't your choice, the taxi is $3-$4/person. You can also borrow a bike to explore the island, just be careful because people drive a little crazy. We also spent a bit of time at the Columbus Tavern, which is on the same property at the PHC. The staff are so friendly and made the vacation that much more enjoyable! I would definitely recommend this hotel! Also, if traveling to Paradise Island or Nassau, you much go see Action Jackson's show! He is the Limbo King and you will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor in room 103, which was very nice! It also has easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed at Paradise Harbor Club and Marina from September 24th through October 1st.
The staff at the resort were very friendly and helpful right from the time we arrived.
We had a 2 bedroom unit, and it was very roomy, large complete kitchen with full stove with oven. The balcony was spacious and even included a small towel rack for your wet towels from the beach/pool so you don’t have to hang them on the chairs. It was a nice relaxed atmosphere, surrounded by other condo complexes all overlooking the marina side of the island. When we arrived at the airport, we asked the taxi driver to stop at a liquor store for beer and soda. We bought enough to last us a few days. The resort does have a grocery run every Monday, but we did not take advantage of that. We did hear from others at the resort, the grocery store that they take you to is large like one you would find in the United States and that there was a liquor store right across the street. We just went to the Paradise Island Beach Resort to pick up a few things we needed since we like to shop together and figured the $7 each savings ($14 total) from the grocery run would offset the cost of the higher prices on Paradise Island. But, I would suggest that if you plan to cook every meal in your unit, go on the grocery store run.
In the unit the floors were not the cleanest, I wore sandals all the time inside. The pool was very nice, clean, and had tropical setting all around it, and overlooking the marina.

Columbus Tavern is a very friendly open air restaurant, with a large bar on the upper area and the tables around the outer open area overlooking the marina. The Happy Hour is for mixed drinks only, they keep the beer prices at $4 at all times (which is the cheapest we found anywhere). But you always get a complimentary plate of conch fritters during happy hour. I am not a seafood lover, but these were very good!

We walked to the beach a few times and this is where the other resort is to buy some groceries. The beach was very clean and very quiet compared to further down where the Atlantis resort is.

Also a very easy to walk to is Atlantis, we just went into the casino to go to the sports book area and there is also an outdoor mall with many shops and restaurants. There is also another small mall across the street near the bridge where there is a liquor store and a small drug store. Under the bridge closest to the resort there is a small outdoor bar called the Green Parrot, we had great burgers and fried calamari.

We also took a trip to Nassau for an afternoon, it is quite an experience. There was an area along the harbor side with all the vendors selling their wares under various canvas covers, this is a temporary home for the straw market. The downtown area has many nice shops and restaurants where we ate lunch at the Athenian Restaurant. Besides having local type restaurants, there are also many familiar names such as Hard Rock Café, Senior Frogs, and even Burger King, Mc Donald’s, and Subway.

Cab fare from the resort to downtown was $11, but the resort does supply a free shuttle to downtown every day. Also cab fare to/from the resort from the airport was approx. $35.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

always traveled to all inclusive, too much to eat, too much to drink crazy,PHC gave me the opportunity to simply relax, i could not beleive there was no loud music or drunk tanned people, instead I found the sound of boats and I could actually listen to the night fall, sounds crazy but true, in no time I found myself deep into a book, jesus I was reading again and falling sleep pool side crazy,when you arrive at the airport tell your driver you want to go shopping before you get to PHC, make sure you know if you have a full kitchen or a microwave in your room, shop light the basic beer and wine to hold you for a couple of days some can goods, chips and water, make sure you get water do not touch the water bottles in your room the cost is over $2.00 per, you will love the staff, you will love the place

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

My friend, fiance, and sister came to Bahamas to celebrate my sis b-day. We travel a lot so we always look for nice hotels. Well this time we took our travel agent advice because he been before. Hr said the hotel was nice and it was in a good area. Needless to say the hotel value was horrible. The rooms look old, rust was on the towel racks, brown water came from the sink and tub. The beds was hard. Make sure you get a view that face the pool because the islandview is bad all you see is a rust yard. Breakfast was good, dinner and lunch was not. The bar and grill by the pool was the best ever especially the drinks. The services was awesome everybody was polite. Their pool was nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

My wife, sister, niece, and I stayed here the last week of July, 2011. We had a two-bedroom (kings), two-bath apartment with a full kitchen. It had recently been renovated; the kitchen and all the furniture seemed to be new. The staff were friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the free bicycles on several days. This was handy since we did not rent a car (didn't want to drive on the "wrong" side). Cabbage beach was beautiful, nearly deserted at our end (not so at the Atlantis end), and was an easy walk of maybe ten minutes. The staff arranged for a half-day snorkeling outing and a full-day outing to Rose Island that also included snorkeling. We got to see a lot of things in Nassau on our bicycle excursions. Overall, a very nice week.

Room Tip: Second- and third-floor rooms have the best views. There are no elevators, so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Harbour Club and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Harbour Club and Marina

Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Harbour Club and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful beaches and ideal location, Paradise Island was developed to include elegant hotels and fabulous resorts, making it a top resort destination throughout the world. This tropical island getaway has some of the most beautiful beaches in the Bahamas and is a perfect location for enjoying year-round outdoor recreation. A playground for vacationers from around the world, the island is famous for its easy going style and variety of amenities.The Paradise Harbour Club and Marina is a collection of king-size hotel rooms, full-size junior suites, and one-and two-bedroom apartments. It is a great choice for those who want the freedom of a private residence with the facilities of a large resort.With a marina, beaches and an enviable location, our Paradise Island resorts offer everything from watersports and relaxing on the beach to entertainment and gaming at the famous Atlantis Resort and Casino adjacent to our resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Harbour Club and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Harbour Club And Marina Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Harbour Club And Marina Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Harbour Club and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.