We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Price and Great Staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive to your Saves list
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for the Price and Great Staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and excellent at customer service and making sure that your drink is always filled. We were a little disappointed with the night life. It seemed everyone went to bed early. And by early I mean 9-10. The rooms were nice and clean But there is a little bit of a deception with the view you see online from the hotel. It is not on the ocean. But they do have scooters you can rent and you can get to the ocean fairly quickly. Overall it was great for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for this review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff. I will have a posted copy of your kudos for the entire staff. I am happy that you found your room to be nice and clean.

It is our aim to offer our guests and provide an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour Resort, Paradise Island, Bahamas.

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again or rather real soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    90
    70
    30
    43
See reviews for
68
118
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
No where, PA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The location of this resort is key. You are a very short walk to Atlantis. If you are looking for a posh resort then you need to spend the extra couple of thousand and book at Atlantis. If you are looking for a reasonably priced all inclusive and are not extremely fussy then you will be okay here. The food is okay. The rooms are clean. Yes, slightly outdated but they are starting a full renovation soon. It is important to know that they participate in the Grad City program which has seniors coming from all over the USA. We were lucky and didn't have much trouble with the group that was there. but I know other people who were not as fortunate. This is more of a criticism of Grad City and their poor supervision than the hotel. I'm thinking they may not invite them when they reopen because they won't want the new renovations destroyed. The staff was nice and Denero deserves all the praise he is given on here. We did not experience any rude staff at all. The excursion ladies are top notch as well. Beware of the elevators...I did not get stuck but met a number of people who did. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a harbor front room by surprise. :) Remember this is harbor side so the beach area is small and not on the ocean.

Room Tip: I would go with harbor front since the other rooms do not have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide comments on your stay with us and for your helpful and reasonable criticism.

It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. We notice that it was not your first time visiting and I acknowledge that during your stay work was done to the entrance and pool; all in an effort to improve the product to better serve you.

It is nice to read that you remarked that the location of the resort is ‘key’ and in walking distance to Atlantis. Thank you for the kind word expressed with regards to our friendly and helpful staff in particular, Donero and the excursion ladies. Certainly I will pass this onto all of them.

During the month of July, 2014, the hotel will undergo complete renovations and reopen for season 2015.

We look forward to your return when your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Ok first off, yes you get what you pay for, but there was nothing wrong with this place, yes, it needs updated, which starts in July, and yes the food isn't 5 star, but I've had a lot worse and the rooms were very clean. So yes, this is not Atlantis, and you should expect nothing close to Atlantis, however, I can come here 3 more times including air fare and still not pay what the moron next to me on the plane paid to stay at Atlantis for the same amount of time, and that includes the $140 I paid to for the day pass to go do the Atlantis waterpark and beaches. This is not a knock on Atlantis at all, that place is amazing, and if I had $100K to flush down the toilet, I would probably rent the Arch room for 4 nights, which is the minimum at Atlantis, just so I could say, "Yes, I could of had a normal room, and used the extra money for something charitable and good in the world, but it's my money, so why should I." Ok,, I admit, I probably wouldn't say that. Back to the review though. If you are on a budget and would like to stay on it, this is the place. I'm sure prices will go up after the renovation, and lets all pray that they no longer host Grad Week after it is renovated, but the staff is great, the drinks were good, the food was decent, and the room that I spent no time in, except to maybe sleep 3 to 4 hours a night, was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments of your stay and for your helpful comments with regards to one of our trademarks as being the most affordable hotel on Island.

It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour Resort.
We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff. I will have a posted copy of your kudos for the entire staff. I am happy that you found your room to be nice and clean.

During the month of July, 2014, the hotel will undergo complete renovations and reopen for season 2015.

We look forward to your return when your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff here was very friendly however the rooms were outdated-to say the least. Food and drinks are very expensive in the Caribbean. If you are looking to shop on the main island or hit the public beaches (which are often less crowded that the Atlantis beaches) this is a good value. The wraps at the bar were very good and often better than the buffet. If you are looking for an upscale all inclusive resort- this is not the hotel for you.

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with balcony's otherwise the higher the floor the better. Beware of the el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay in Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas.

All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience.

You are a Valued Guest and we were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

First time we have ever vacationed to the Caribbean and I was disappointed with the resort. We had no idea this was the party resort for high school graduates. The kids were up all night screaming threw the halls banging on doors and breaking things. The food was disgusting. We thought if we order threw the Harbor View Restraunt that the food would be better, boy were we wrong. The sirloin steak was a hunk of fat and the potatoes were instant. The staff was very friendly. We may visit again but we Will Not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for this review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff. I will have a posted copy of your kudos for the entire staff.

We understand that the noise and banging on room doors by the student body are unacceptable and we will not allow this to continue moving forward.

It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour Resort, Paradise Island, Bahamas.

Next month the hotel will undergo full and complete renovations and will reopen in time for season 2015.

We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you that we can serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

When we got here we got no complimentary drinks and it took one hour to check in, because of GRADWEEK >:( it always took an hour to get good at the pool ,house keeping would run out of towels and they wouldn't bring them unless you called about 3 times or went downstairs.i lost count on how many times the room keys had to be reactivated some housekeepers didn't sweep or change the pillowcases. When I saw a mouse TWICE!! in the hotel room I had to go to the front desk 3 different times before they offered to change my room and then it took 2 hours before we could check in to the new room.THIS PLACE SUCKS!!! you're better off spending extra money at atlantis or riu. And by the way Lorenzo if you do reply don't bother looking forward to my return!!! I WANT BE COMING BACK EVER!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Bottom line: the hotel did not disclose on their website they were hosting hundreds of recent high school graduates looking to party (GRAD WEEK). It seems like this is not just one week, but multiple times throughout the summer so you may want to check. My husband and I wanted a relaxing week at the beach - instead we had to fight for drinks at the bar with a bunch of drunk 18 year olds and we were woken up literally every night we were there by drunk partying. Another couple we met left the resort and spent the rest of the week at Atlantis. I think the most disappointing part was the lack of customer service. In my opinion, at least 60% of the staff were either rude, not helpful, or both. There were a few great staff members, such as Donero (the concierge) and Shawny (in charge of resort activities). Donero told us about a part of the beach that was more private, and we loved it! He also remembered us by name every time he saw us, as did Shawny. There were so many things that we broken while we were there, such as the pool (shut down for 2 days). Nowhere on the website was it mentioned that the nice restaurant on the resort was moved to a roped off area inside the buffet restaurant. I will say that they upgraded our room for no charge in an attempt to give us a quieter room, but it was a big hassle that involved arguing with one of the rude front desk employees and waiting in the lobby for 30-45 min. Once we got to the manager, he agreed to accommodate us right away, and that was appreciated. Even though our new room was an upgrade, it was louder because it was above the pool the door to the balcony did not close tightly and let all sound in. They did a good job cleaning our rooms. The floors were constantly slimy, but I don't fault the hotel for that because i'm pretty sure it was because of the extremely humid weather. Overall, we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you choose a pool view room, it may be loud because at least in our room, the balcony door did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for taking time to provide comments on your stay with us and for your helpful and reasonable criticism.
All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered many shortcomings during your stay and the fact that we did not live up to your expectations. For the most part, your concerns are related to the impact of the student body.
In the coming days, we will assess what you have written with a view to correcting the same for the future. We will ensure that during your stay anytime at Paradise Island Harbour Resort be superior and that we live up and exceed your expectations. We are committed to providing you with total guest satisfaction.
We thank you once again, for choosing Paradise Island Harbour Resort for your vacation and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Address: | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in
#11 On the Beach Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Value Of All-Inclusive Bahamas Hotels And Resorts......... great views of Nassau Harbour, picturesque scenery, and exciting recreation for the entire family at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. This resort is the perfect waterfront location - overlooking the harbor and ocean inlet plus unlimited food, beverage, music nightly,pre-planned daily activities....... all for 1 all-inclusive rate. Let your stress melt away amid cool ocean breezes, a private beach and spectacular 380,000-gallon pool. Take advantage of complimentary water activities such as snorkeling and scuba diving lessons. We're the ideal escape for anyone seeking fun in the sun. And if you're feeling a bit adventurous, you're just steps from Atlantis and a host of boutique shops, gourmet dining, fabulous casinos, and the world's largest marine exhibit. Lose yourself in the laid-back atmosphere of our Paradise Island Bahamas hotel, which offers spacious accommodations in a breathtaking setting:Located just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown capital, minutes from world-class golf, wind surfing, scuba diving, and fishing and within walking distance to all the excitement of Atlantis Casino, and shops. Nassau International Airport (NAS)is a short 30 miles (30 minutes) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp. so you can book your Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Harbour Hotel
Paradise Island Harbor Resort
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.