We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel for Budget conscious travellers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive to your Saves list
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
2.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel for Budget conscious travellers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel was decent as it is the only reasonably priced all inclusive we could find on Paradise Island. The food was average, the room was very large with 2 beds, a fantastic view of the city and bridge, especially at night. Small pool bar and horrible beach. I recommend walking to another beach in the area. However I can say the staff were very helpful and professional. I would possibly stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Island Harbour Resort and for sharing your ever so nice comments on TripAdvisor.
We usually receive high marks for our food, but in your case we did not live up to your expectations. We look forward to changes in this area to make it better for you. We're also working on a plan that will improve your beach experience and if all goes well, it should be in place for your next visit.
Thank you for the kind recognition of our friendly staff.
At Paradise Island Harbour Resort, our team is dedicated to providing our guest (s) with truly memorable stay experiences.
We certainly look forward to your return to Paradise Island Harbour Resort, Paradise Island, The Bahamas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    90
    67
    30
    43
See reviews for
67
117
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I will give this hotel 4 stars because it'an all inclusive one. Who ever is looking to go to the Bahamas, you already know that it's very hard to find AI. Don't expect a resort, don't expect any entartainment. But you can take incredible day trips because the suroundings are truly amazing.
Another reason I am giving it 4 stars it's because it.s next door to the Atlantis. You just have to cross the street and u are there.
I stayed there in 2011, but it was my first trip to the carribean and I had no comparisson.
The hotel has a harbour side where the balcony rooms are. All the other rooms have no balcony whatsoever.
The beach is small and man made. It's excellent for small kids/toddlers. There is some entartainment by the pools ( two, I believe), and some local entarteiners ( very simple) in the evenings.
Staff is generally nice and friendly.
We were lucky to get a room with a view, but there is no water in the room so we payed 2 dollars per 500 ml bottle from the gift store at the hotel.
The room was cleaned every day, the hotel lobby and grounds were also clean all the time, but there is really not much to do there.
I highly reccommend to take a boat trip to the Blue Lagoon Island; if you are not interested in the dolphin thing, just go for the beach. Probably the best I've seen. Also Rose Island, very beautiful and " raw".
Food is good, you don't go on vacation to eat, so I say it's good. Ther are trying to accommodate all your needs.
The hotel is also on the Paradise Island, this is another bonus and it's not very far from the airport either. We payed 425.00 CAD for 4 nights, flight included. I would return anytime for this price.

Room Tip: Choose the harbour view , or just ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
First, let me say thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Secondly, all I can say is Wow! We must have made a positive impact on your stay with us as you have gone from a satisfied customer to a raving fan to have such fond memories two years later.

At Paradise Island Harbour Resort we the management and staff pride ourselves on customer service as we know this is what separates us from others. All concerns mentioned in your review will be addressed as we strive to provide and enjoyable and relaxing guest experience.

Once again, thank you for choosing Paradise Island Harbour Resort for your vacation as we know there are many hotels you could choose from. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went there for our anniversary. The hotel was nice the staff was great. Donero was excellent. He went out of his way to make us happy. He even went to get us a local breakfast because we were tired with the same breakfast everyday. He helped us arrange for our taxi to the airport. He went above and beyond. Shawn was also great our first night in the Bahamas was off the chain as Shawn made us feel like we were his friends for a long time. He took us out and really show us a great time. We could not wake up the next day but that was alright with us. We had fun.
The other staff was also great but these men went above and beyond to make our stay worth while.
To the hotel manager if you are reading this, definitely give these two guys a pay raise as there were some things that I could point out that went wrong but the hospitality of these men made me overlooked that. We will definitely be back.
Shawny is an excellent host even though I beat her in all the games.
Always smiling. We never had a dull moment around her as she made us laugh all the time.

Much love Bahamas...Dave n Sharon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay.
I will share your comments with our staff, and those employees noted in your review.
Guess what? I will consider a pay increase; they are among the best on staff.

It is always rewarding to hear when we exceed our guests expectations, especially when specific exemplary employees our recognized in such a public forum as TripAdvisor. I noted that you overlooked areas of concern and allowed the positive to out play the negative. A great BIG THANK YOU for this.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Paradise Island Harbour Resort when your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We went to this resort at the end of May and it was a last minute deal 5 days for $545. The week after doubled in price so we took advantage of the deal. When we arrived it was after 9pm and there was a police officer speaking to the someone outside....not sure what this was about. When checking in we were advised the kitchen was closed but there was a pre made paper plate of cold food wrapped in tinfoil. It was kinda gross. Chicken covered in some white sauce? A sandwich would have been better.
There was alot of rain during our stay and the resort had no activities to help deal with the conditions. It was grad week as well so a bunch of drunk teens were running around.Not much anyone can do about that I suppose.
The rooms are that of a 2star off the highway. Damp and a tad smelly. Nothing nice about it but nothing awful.
The food was descent. Not alot of options in buffet but the snack bar was pretty good. Deep fried food is always good

The best thing here is the drinks! They know what they are doing when it comes to making a good drink. Bahama Mama's and Rum punches were amazing.
The staff were all nice, not out of their way or anything but when asking them for any directions or small talk, they were very pleasant. The manager had a poker game by the pool...in which he cheated which was very strange but we were just happy for an activity. Another plus is the location is a walk away from Atlantis and also from the water taxi that takes you to Nassau.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues.

All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered many shortcomings during your stay.

Thank you for your recommendation of a nightly sandwich, perhaps during your next late night check in; you will see a change.

We appreciate your business, and hope your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed in ths hotel for a week in July and truthfully I expected more than I received. The food was great the first few days. Then dinner became...ok. Breakfast was always great and the pool bar was very good. What wasn't good...the rooms. I had to change my room three times and the last time we just settled. Between mold in the bathrooms, door handles that came off, rooms that were just subpar - I was very disappointed. This was NOT because of a lack in housekeeping. The housekeeper was great - the product simply needs an update. The beach isn't worth advertising and is misleading. There is a beautiful beach walking distance away from the hotel that many on the island use. You can go there and actually go into the water and get what you expect from the Bahamas - beautiful water thats CLEAN. The pool was very nice and the staff throughout the hotel was great. Truthfully if not for them, the hotel would be a bust. A couple of other pet peeves, I simply don't understand why the General Manager would allow folks selling timeshares in the new hotel thats being built to set up camp in the lobby! They are telling people to go to another hotel to hear about the new timeshare and to enjoy brakfast there because its just as good....REALLY???? And they are there every day, all day and through the evening. Even when I took the other elevator so that I did not have to talk to them, they would call after you. I've worked in the hotel industry for 20 years - this is unheard of!!! Also, I have no problem with the staff needing to eat, but why are they sharing the same seating area as your paying guest and eating food off the same buffet? Most of them were very well mannered, but some of them were on their cell phones and VERY loud. I know that Hotel employees would like to relax during their meal periods...why not allow set up a separate food line in the kitchen and let them eat in the now closed fine dining room? The space is there. Again, I enjoyed the staff, but I can't imagine staying here again until the rooms are redone.

Room Tip: If you aren't spending much time in the room this might be ok. Don't stay here if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues.

All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered many shortcomings during your stay.

We appreciate your business, and hope your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Olive, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel needs updating, but as they say "you get what you pay for". The biggest misrepresentation was the fine dining restaurant. They had roped off part of the buffet dining area and had put white tablecloths on those 8 tables. As a result we never ate dinner there. The buffet for breakfast and lunch was decent. The pool was smaller than the pictures show, but it was sufficient. Most of the help was very friendly except one lady who had maybe a Puerto Rican accent at the check in counter who was not the friendliest. Had to ask for a hair dryer and the TV we repaired on our own as it was not working when we checked in. We supposedly got an upgraded room which overlooked roofing materials and other construction materials and trailers. If you didn't look down and looked out you could see the harbor. Beds were fairly comfortable. Liquor was watered down. The night entertainment consisted of karaoke, a very loud band - way too loud for the teeny bar, and a DJ. There was a very small beach that was protected by a pier of sorts which was closed. A man who said he was the owner questioned us as to what they could do to make improvements. We told him we would include the info in the review card. If he truly was the owner, he was dressed like a tourist. Not at all professional which would explain the hotel. We later saw him sleeping in a chair at the entry to the buffet room. Not very attractive!

Room Tip: Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues.
All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered many shortcomings during your stay and the fact that we did not live up to your expectations.
We appreciate your business, and hope your travels will return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have stayed at this resort many times over the years, keep going back because the location is great, quiet, and very comfortable.

It is short walk to the water taxi's into Nassau and we enjoy the water taxi's.

Rooms are very comfortable, nice, clean, and the all inclusive package is very economical.

We recommend this to couples who enjoy relaxing and hanging out at the pool.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with the balcony overlooking the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Every Guest is a Valued Guest. We were delighted to be your chosen hotel during your recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our special guest at Paradise Island Harbour Resort.
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write on tripadvisor about your service experienced.

Please be kind and tell your friends and family members about your vacation and that Paradise Island Harbour Resort, Paradise Island, The Bahamas is very economical, comfortable, nice and clean. We also took note that it was not your first time.
When you return, please give me a moment to shake your hand.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort when your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Address: | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in
#11 On the Beach Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Value Of All-Inclusive Bahamas Hotels And Resorts......... great views of Nassau Harbour, picturesque scenery, and exciting recreation for the entire family at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. This resort is the perfect waterfront location - overlooking the harbor and ocean inlet plus unlimited food, beverage, music nightly,pre-planned daily activities....... all for 1 all-inclusive rate. Let your stress melt away amid cool ocean breezes, a private beach and spectacular 380,000-gallon pool. Take advantage of complimentary water activities such as snorkeling and scuba diving lessons. We're the ideal escape for anyone seeking fun in the sun. And if you're feeling a bit adventurous, you're just steps from Atlantis and a host of boutique shops, gourmet dining, fabulous casinos, and the world's largest marine exhibit. Lose yourself in the laid-back atmosphere of our Paradise Island Bahamas hotel, which offers spacious accommodations in a breathtaking setting:Located just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown capital, minutes from world-class golf, wind surfing, scuba diving, and fishing and within walking distance to all the excitement of Atlantis Casino, and shops. Nassau International Airport (NAS)is a short 30 miles (30 minutes) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Harbour Hotel
Paradise Island Harbor Resort
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.