We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleseantly Average!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive to your Saves list
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
2.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleseantly Average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is defiantly not 5 star, however even though old it is well kept and very clean. The food was good and selection was decent. The room is adequate and includes a fridge and coffee maker. I had a great view of the paradise island bridge and the boats in the harbor. My only complaint is that drinks are made very weak, however I think it had to do with the crowds of gradweek kids that were in house. Bonnie the front desk agent was one of the brightest and most bubbly agents I've encountered and I travel frequently. Overall in Nassau/Paradise Island area u will not find better value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for harbor view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff, and those employees noted in your review. It is always rewarding to hear when we exceed our guests expectations, especially when specific exemplary employees our recognized in such a public forum.

We acknowledge you comments with regards to Gradweek. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to better inprove our services in this area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Paradise Island Harbour Resort when your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    90
    67
    30
    43
See reviews for
67
117
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Booked this trip through Cheapcaribbean.com. Hotel does need a rehab however in speaking to the staff there is a complete renovation coming within the next year. Rooms are a good size, surprised to have a mini fridge in the room. Staff was so genuinely friendly, food was quite good, didn't miss a meal. Pool is quite large, lounge chairs could be a bit more comfortable. The hotel is on the harbor so while it does have a beach the boat traffic is pretty steady and the bottom feels a bit muddy.

The biggest surprise was something called GradWeek. Apparently Southern high schools, Louisana was my experience, send their High School Seniors to countries where the drinking age is 18 and let me tell you, these kids did just that. Could not get to the outside bar when they were on the property and they took over the whole pool area.

Room Tip: higher floors facing the harbor, left side of hotel, great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so very much for this nice review. It’s the kind of review that brings a level of satisfaction to an enjoyable vacation. I must share your kind comments with our entire staff.
We say a great big thank you for choosing Paradise Island Harbour resort for your vacation and for telling others about your experienced.
We're happy that you enjoyed our food and beverages and for the complaints about the cleanliness of the hotel.
At Paradise Island Harbour Resort, our team is dedicated to providing our guest (s) with truly memorable stay experiences.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked this resort online ourselves. It was a big disappointment at first and not at all what we expected. We asked for a harbor view & smoking room. The room they wanted to give us was on the 3rd floor and had no balcony and the windows didn't open. It also had a nasty damp smell to it. It had a harbor view right over a dingy roof and a storage yard to the right. We looked at another room on the 12th floor which again did not have a balcony and was a non smoking room. The view was better and the smell was less stinky so we took it and went outside to smoke. The next day another couple with kids vacated their room that had a balcony so we asked to move again. Our request was granted. The resort is definitely old and in need of improvement. The walls and ceilings are paper thin. The water pressure in the shower is poor. The food was a hit and miss. They had themed dinner buffets each day of the week but what they listed for food that would be on the buffet was not necessarily what they served. The "resort" was very small but since there were not alot of people there it was fine for us. The best food was at the Wahooo Bar near the pool. It had chicken wings, conch fritters, philly cheese steaks, french fries, etc. It was the best tasting food in the entire place. Needless to say, we got used to the conditions at the hotel and worked around them. The folks who ran the excursion/trip office were friendly and helpful. The alcoholic drinks were included in the price of the room so that was a plus. They also offered a scuba beginners lesson at the pool each day.
One other thing we found to be a bother was that the shopping and daytime activities were on Nassau island and had to either take a cab ($11 ea. way) or the ferry ($8 per person round trip) every time we wanted to go out and explore. We were able to walk to the Atlantis Resort to gamble and see their attractions (yahts, shops, aquarium). If you go to Atlantis after 6pm you can see the aquarium for free.

We took at day trip to Harbour Island which costs $145 pp for the "fast ferry" trip. It was a 3 hour trip both ways. We were told about the pink sand beach there and wanted to see it and get a sourvenier to take home. We decided not to rent a golf cart since it was a small island and just walk to the beach which is on the other side of the island from the dock. Mistake!! It was a rough walk involving hills and lot's of winding roads. Rent a golf cart!! The sand was pretty but not as pink as you would think, however, it did have pink coral in it.
We also did a "SUB" (submursible underwater bubble" excursion through Stuart Cove activities. It was expensive as well but was the best time on our trip and well worth it. It's like riding a scooter with your head in a bubble under water. They had a diver for every 2 people and explained everything to you on how to operate the scooter and the signs to show them if you have any issues. The maximum depth is 20 ft. so you know you're never far from the surface and the divers always had an eye on you. We saw lots of fish, some underwater plants and the airplane wreck from one of the Jaws movies. I'll add pics later.
Again, overall, the resort was the least expensive option for housing and food which is why I rated it as "good". We learned that they will be closing around June of 2014 for remodeling and upgrades. I would go back after the upgrades to see if it had really improved but I'm sure it will be more expensive then.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a balcony unless you have small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues.
All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered many shortcomings during your stay and the fact that we did not live up to your expectations.
We appreciate your business, and hope your travels will return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our first and correct impression of this Bahamas hotel proved to be accurate. It is seriously aging and needs lots of work to bring it current. The beautiful, large swimming pool has lots of dings in the bottom and night lights hanging out of their socket. The hotel's location is in a great place (10 minute walk to the Atlantis and 5 minutes to the Ferry to Nassau) and our 9th floor room had a magnificent harbor view with many boats going by. The rooms are quite large with comfortable bed, small refrigerator, decent wireless access, and a safe, but they are aging and noise in the adjacent rooms can be heard easily. The door to the balcony really needs work as do the elevators. HOWEVER, the all inclusive meals and drinks were the nicest surprise. The wide variety of food was available with generous hours and was absolutely superb for every meal. Also, the included drinks of any kind were much better that we've had at an "all inclusive" resort before. All service people such as waitresses, bar tenders, pool attendants and travel office people were extremely friendly and helpful. Reasonable taxi service was very good and quick to obtain.

Room Tip: Ask for a Harbour View on the top4 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We take this time out to say thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Island Harbour Resort and for sharing your ever so nice comments with us and to the world.
We're happy that enjoyed our food and beverages, along with service and friendliness of our staff. You made us feel very special by taking time out of your busy schedule to tell others about your stay with us.
At Paradise Island Harbour Resort, our team is dedicated to providing our guest (s) with truly memorable stay experiences.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wow, awsome wait staff and servers. We stayed here 5-19 thru the 5-21. I would have to say this is one of the few times Trip advisor was wrong with it's reviews. The service was awesome!!! They even upgraded us to one of the better rooms (pool side 911) just because we had to wait 20 min. to check in. The price was right and the food was fantastic! The staff was AMAZING and so FRIENDLY!!!! We brought our baby along and they cared for her and treated us like royalty and went out of thier way to make sure we were happy!!!! We plan to come back again in september for another great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
WOW! ‘ It’s the kind of review that brings a level of satisfaction to an enjoyable vacation.
I must share your kind comments with our entire staff.

We say a great big thank you for choosing Paradise Island Harbour resort for your vacation and for telling others about your experienced.
We're happy that you enjoyed our food and beverages and for the complaints about the care and concern towards your baby.

At Paradise Island Harbour Resort, our team is dedicated to providing our guest (s) with truly memorable stay experiences.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and wait to see you and your again in September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Paradise Island Harbour Resort...more like nightmare Island resort. We were extremely excited to stay at this "all inclusive" "resort" this past week and when we got off the plane and into the airport shuttle we were smiling ear to ear. Then we got to the hotel...and realized what a huge error we had made. The hotel was deserted...when I say 3 people total roaming around I mean it. The lobby was old and decaying, the pool is NOT like the pictures make it out to be. There aren't multiple bars or restaurants...the pool bar closes at 6 and then the inside bar is open...and from the looks of both you'd be lucky to get yourself a good drink at either. The food looked lack-luster in the one area you'd have to eat...the buffet...and when we looked at that food lineup nothing changed day to day..just the supposed theme. We asked to see a room...and found the nastiest, crumbling, rusty and dusty rooms I had ever seen. There is no spa on site...so don't believe the website for one minute. The website is clearly all one elaborate lie to lure you in, because they think that once you get there you'll be stuck. You'd be better off staying at a motel 6. We weren't the only group to demand our money back either..another couple was checking in at the same time as us and demanded to leave as well. The front desk staff are incompetent..the manager must only be a manager by name badge and not by true skill. When we talked to him about our frustrations all he did was stare at us with a blank look and then ask "so you're still staying right". When we left to go to another hotel, the cab driver told us the "resort" was supposed to have been closed last year and was allowed to stay open if significant changes occurred...well, clearly they haven't.

Spend your money elsewhere..if you are going to spend all that money to go to this dumpy dive...good luck. We weren't having it and left to cut our losses. Worst, vacation. ever!!!

Room Tip: Stay ANYWHERE but here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent visit to Paradise Island, Harbour Resort. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest concerns.

We strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing vacation for our guest (s) and we were disappointed to learn that you encountered a few shortcomings and in your case; we did not live up to your expectations. We want you to know that we appreciate your business. Your taxi driver talked about the hotel's renovations. This will be something to BEHOLD! And it places us in a good position to extend an invitation you to return and not for a visit, but to stay with us. We trust that you give us the opportunity to provide the kind of services you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We recently stayed at The Harbour Resort for 2 weeks. (1st -15th May). I had read some of the
Reviews on Tripadvisor and I can only say that we had a lovely time there. The staff were so good, from the waitresses, receptionists, entertainment , bar staff, cleaners we always had a smile and conversation and it was really welcomed. The food was excellent - always a good choice and this was a themed basis, Caribbean, Italian, Asian, LAtin. The chef at breakfast always had a great smile and made brilliant pancakes, eggs anyway you wanted and of course waffles. We also loved the Wahoo bar especially at lunch time, the food was excellent and Daniel made us laugh. Everywhere was so clean, always someone cleaning . The pool was lovely and we enjoyed watching all the boats going past as we sat by the harbour.

The value was great, all inclusive was the best thing we could have done - But when they do the renovations it will be probably be more expensive to stay there but well worth it for location. We did a trip to Rosé Island, the Dolphins and also a days trip to Atlantis which was really expensive and a bit overwhelming as it was so busy and huge! Atlantis is good to visit at night as it is free to see the wonderful Aquarium. As I said I looked a the reviews and I have come to the conclusion that some people complain about everything and nothing. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms on higher level. Rooms are a bit dated but we were happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Address: | * Closed for renovations until 2015 *, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in
#11 On the Beach Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Value Of All-Inclusive Bahamas Hotels And Resorts......... great views of Nassau Harbour, picturesque scenery, and exciting recreation for the entire family at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. This resort is the perfect waterfront location - overlooking the harbor and ocean inlet plus unlimited food, beverage, music nightly,pre-planned daily activities....... all for 1 all-inclusive rate. Let your stress melt away amid cool ocean breezes, a private beach and spectacular 380,000-gallon pool. Take advantage of complimentary water activities such as snorkeling and scuba diving lessons. We're the ideal escape for anyone seeking fun in the sun. And if you're feeling a bit adventurous, you're just steps from Atlantis and a host of boutique shops, gourmet dining, fabulous casinos, and the world's largest marine exhibit. Lose yourself in the laid-back atmosphere of our Paradise Island Bahamas hotel, which offers spacious accommodations in a breathtaking setting:Located just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown capital, minutes from world-class golf, wind surfing, scuba diving, and fishing and within walking distance to all the excitement of Atlantis Casino, and shops. Nassau International Airport (NAS)is a short 30 miles (30 minutes) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Harbour Hotel
Paradise Island Harbor Resort
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.