We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
2.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Harbour Drive, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book direct and save 15%
Ranked #14 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My best friend and I did a cheap, all inclusive trip for a quick spring break. My top priority was cleanliness. The hotel was clean and friendly. I am in my twenties and this hotel seemed to be for people in their 20s and 30s, so we fit in fine. The guests like to party so there was always music and drinks in the lobby. It is about an 8 to 10 minute walk to the Atlantis where my friend and I spent the entire trip (except to sleep). We did a day pass at the Atlantis as well, which was our favorite part of the whole trip. It gave you access to beach, pools, waterslides and aquarium. The hotel buffet and bar food were pretty good too. My only advice is to use bottled water to brush your teeth and clearly, don't drink it either. On our first day, the water was dark brown which the hotel fixed pretty quickly. Overall, you get what you pay for. If you can afford a nicer place, I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    79
    52
    21
    29
See reviews for
57
92
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Was there 5 days. Girls vacation get away. Staff was wonderful. Food was good. Can't wait to go back. An 8 minute walk to Atlantis. There's a small man made beach on premises. If u feel the need, public beaches are less than a 10 minute wall away. This place is a great secret! Don't expect to get Atlantis surroundings....you're not paying Atlantis prices!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, PA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We just returned from our winter getaway 1/16-1/20. This vacation exceeded our expectations.
Staff: Just about Everyone we came in contact with at the hotel was awesome! A+ staff. Bellhop Antonio was amazing. We wanted to take him home!! He was our favorite person there! So personable. Bar girls in the outdoor wahoo grill were fabulous. Always ready to pour another drink. ! Only people we encountered that could have been friendlier were the girls at the front desk. Not too welcoming.

Drinks: drinks were very strong so I don't know what previous reviewers were complaining about! There were four of us and we thought drinks were awesome!

Food: the outdoor wahoo grill has the best food. Lunch thru late night. All cooked to order. I suggest the blackened fish over Caesar salad! The buffet restaurant is open bkfst, lunch, and dinner. Food was fine as its what was expected - buffet style food. Same as other caribbean all inclusives I've been to. Usually has something you'll like. Bkfst buffet is best! Spinnakers restaurant is by reservation and you should do at least one night or two. Nice sit down dinner breaks up routine of eating at buffet.

Rooms: we made reservations for 1 king room for us and another 2 dbl bed room for our daughters. But when we arrived they said it was for 1 room only. Upon showing my booking paperwork- they promptly fixed their mistake and issued keys for 2 rooms. Again - the front desk girls were the only not-so-friendly people we encountered. Never apologized for the inconvenience. Bring all your booking paperwork! Our rooms were very clean. Of course there was things that could use a new coat of paint or new grout - but it's got to be tough keeping up with the effect of the weather there on things. If you are in your room enough to sit around and make a list of all the little improvements that need to be made - then you don't know how to vacation. Rooms are for sleeping in - the rest of time you should be out and about enjoying this great island!

Things to do: 1. do the snorkel/lunch/beach trip "thru total package tours". $55 per pers gets you snorkeling, beach, lunch and just an all round fun 4 hrs!! See the excursion office.
2. Visit cabbage beach. A 10 minute walk. Just be prepared to be hit with vendor after vendor trying to sell you a jets ski or banana boat ride. They are kind if bothersome so to avoid - once you get on beach go to the right and walk down beach til you get to orange balls in water. Set up camp there and you'll avoid crowds and most vendors.

3. Visit Atlantis after 6pm. Aquarium is free at that time. Great way to check out this resort for free! My daughters went over to the nightclub at Atlantis - they had blast but be prepared to pay $20 cover to get in for non guests.

4. If you dive, go thru Bahama divers. They have a shop in lobby. My daughter is a marine biologist and did a two tank dive. I paid $30 to go along for the ride. She said dive instructors def knew their stuff and went overboard to make her dives memorable. She got to see 2 huge. eagle rays. She said they were prob 6 feet wide each. Saw lots of other fish but that was the best part. The captain let me snorkel around while she was diving. Didn't even charge me for it. Be very nice to people and good things happen!

People of the Bahamas: I am extremely impressed with the kindness and sincerity of the Bahamian people. They love their land and are so proud of it. They are more than happy to share the history along with their own personal stories. I've been to Bermuda and St Thomas. The Bahama people are a million times more friendlier than people in those destinations. Again I'm very impressed!

Other: this hotel is going to start renovations in July that will last thru Dec. they are turning it into a 5 star resort. Hopefully they will keep their prices affordable!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time from your busy day to write such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our staff, and those employees noted in your review. It is always rewarding to hear when we exceed our guests expectations, especially when specific exemplary employees our recognized in such a public forum. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Paradise Island Harbour Resort when your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Was at this hotel over Christmas for Junkanoo (4 days ) and found the hotel has a lot of bad smells, the bathrooms are falling apart and the beds have seen better days, but, there is a bright side to all of this, the hotel is closing in July for a complete makeover and will reopen in December, that should make things better for all of us who like the location of this hotel.

The hotel will be a 5 star so accomodations and food should be greatly improved as will the pool which is also falling apart.

So, lets see what December 2013 brings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here with friends for 5 days from the end of December 2012 until early January 2013. I agree with the other reviewers of this hotel that the rooms (the shower in particular) need to be updated, however the location, staff, and food make up for it.

The hotel's location on Paradise Island was very convenient. It is within walking distance to the water ferry/taxi to downtown Nassau, a shopping center, the beach, and the Atlantis hotel.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and great service was provided from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the wait staff at the buffet, restaurant, and pool bar.

I thought that the food and drink were also very good and I saved a lot of money, because it is all-inclusive.

I was told that the hotel is going to undergo renovations in the near future so hopefully the rooms will be updated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

They didn't have the room with a balcony we reserved available when we got there and we had to stay in a regular room. At 7AM someone tried to open our door; it was another guest who had just checked in. I've heard of double booking, but that was ridiculous.

We were asked to pack up and store our luggage with the bellman until our real room was ready; we were told to return to the front desk about 2:00 or 2:30. Our balcony room was not ready until 4PM.

All drinks are free, but the liquor has to be watered down. Best bet, if you like beer is to drink that.

The beach is pitiful and the pool water was like ice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorenzo S, General Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted as it assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues.

All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were disappointed to learn you encountered many shortcomings during your stay. This is certainly not the type of service we base our reputation on, and I apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this these problems may have caused you. I have reviewed your posting with all the pertinent department managers to address all the items of your concern. We appreciate your business, and hope your travels return you to our door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

First off..take all of the earlier reviews with a grain of salt. The resort was recently purchased by Warwick International and have already made changes and have set plans to upgrade the resort starting this spring. This resort caters to those who don't want to stay at the Atlantis. If you are looking for a mega-resort that resembles a Las Vegas hotel, move on and look at another resort. However, if you are looking for a budget-minded resort with friendly staff, free food and drinks.. you have come to the right place.

Taxi - We (4 people) took a taxi both ways to the hotel and it cost $42 each way. Once on the island, everything is no more than a 10 minute walk. No Car needed.

First Impressions - We arrived at the hotel and was welcomed with a Bahama Mama cocktail from the bellhop. We arrived early (1pm), so our room was not ready. However, we were able to check -in and receive our wristbands to start our all-inclusive options.

Hotel Room - We had a island view room (501). We have nice view of the Atlantis. While the room is a little rundown, it was appropriately sized and served its purpose. You are on vacation.. why would you be so concerned with the room? The bathroom is a little small, but I am used to it by NYC standards.

Food/Drink - The bars (Wahoo's Poolside and Spinnakers Lobby) start serving drinks at 11am and close at 1am. We enjoyed the buffet for breakfast and dinner (different theme each night). For lunch, we ordered from the Wahoo's and enjoyed it by the pool. The hotel also has a sit down restaurant (Harbourview). You just need a reservation and can make one in the morning at the buffet. We enjoyed a delicious New Years Eve dinner at Harbourview.

Pool/Beach - The hotel has a great pool. The man-made beach is so-so. The hotel faces Nassau, so you don't get that crystal blue water and gorgeous view. However, if you take the 10 minute walk to the other side of the island, you will reach Cabbage Beach (public). When you enter the beach, you will be bombarded with vendors and people from the cruise ships (their towels gives it away).. go right and walk past the crowd. You will see there is a large section of the beach that is somewhat empty. If you are in the mood for a drink.. a rum-filled cocktails just cost $10.

Atlantis - Yes, the resort looks amazing. However, when you enter the resort, you feel like you are in Las Vegas.. not very Bahamian. If you arrive at 6:30pm, the aquarium is free to view. I highly recommend it. While you are there, there is a decent casino that serves free drinks while you gamble. Make sure to take a walk by the marina to view the yachts that docked. When you are near the marina, there is a small strip of stores. There is a Ben & Jerry's, Starbucks, a candy store, and a high end Seafood Restaurent. Its a quick walk from the Harbour Resort.

Shopping - Just take a left out of the resort and you will hit a small shopping center. There is a straw market open from 9-6pm daily, a bank (Scotia Bank), grocery store, pharmacy, liquor store, gift shop, and a Dunkin Donuts.


New Years -Throughout the day there was hourly activities.. poker, checkers, karaoke, bingo. However, what impressed me the most about the resort was the nightly entertainment. We were fortunate to be there for New Years and boy they did not disappoint. The night started with a live band that played for until 10:30pm. Soon after, there were a number of live dancers that entertained us till the ball dropped. After the ball dropped, a group of Junkanoo performers entered the hotel and lead us to the pool area where we watched fireworks from three different locations. It was amazing! The hotel really put a lot of time and energy into the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Also Known As:
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Harbour Hotel
Paradise Island Harbour Resort
Paradise Island Harbor
Paradise Island Harbor Resort
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Bahamas
Address: Harbour Drive, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Value Of All-Inclusive Bahamas Hotels And Resorts......... great views of Nassau Harbour, picturesque scenery, and exciting recreation for the entire family at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. This resort is the perfect waterfront location - overlooking the harbor and ocean inlet plus unlimited food, beverage, music nightly,pre-planned daily activities....... all for 1 all-inclusive rate. Let your stress melt away amid cool ocean breezes, a private beach and spectacular 380,000-gallon pool. Take advantage of complimentary water activities such as snorkeling and scuba diving lessons. We're the ideal escape for anyone seeking fun in the sun. And if you're feeling a bit adventurous, you're just steps from Atlantis and a host of boutique shops, gourmet dining, fabulous casinos, and the world's largest marine exhibit. Lose yourself in the laid-back atmosphere of our Paradise Island Bahamas hotel, which offers spacious accommodations in a breathtaking setting:Located just across the bridge and harbor from Nassau, the historic downtown capital, minutes from world-class golf, wind surfing, scuba diving, and fishing and within walking distance to all the excitement of Atlantis Casino, and shops. Nassau International Airport (NAS)is a short 30 miles (30 minutes) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.