We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your looking to relax in paridise ... your in the right place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Island Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Island Beach Club to your Saves list
Paradise Island Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ocean Ridge Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“If your looking to relax in paridise ... your in the right place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We have been traveling to the Bahamas for the past 10+ years using time share. This year we decided to try something new and traded into PIBC through RCI exchange and were pleasantly surprised. The place is small but has old world/ rustic charm. Cabbage beach is beautiful. The 2 bedroom unit was clean and roomy. A great place to bring your family and relax. We met several great families who own time shares at the place who love it and come back every year. Our children 10 and 7 really enjoyed the pool and beach plus the family friendly atmosphere. The restaurant and food store on site have everything you would need if you did not want to leave the club. We hope to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    33
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
45
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The beach experience at the club was spectacular. Just bring yourself and you get a great lounge chair and a high quality umbrella. Leave your belongings there and take a break for lunch or even of you want to take a splash in the pool. The food is above average and the service is excellent. I have to boys, 4 and 5 years old, and are average swimmers and they had no problem handling the ocean surf. Explain my one day: staring at the beach in the morning, the sand is awesome; went back to the villa to cool off, drank a beer; went back to beach and stayed until lunch; had lunch poolside, food is above average, drank a beer at the swim up bar; stayed at pool ( most points it is three feet which was great for my children); relaxed on the beautiful sectional couch, drank a beer; got ready for dinner and very meal was not disappointing. This place is great, my parents have had this time sharing for 23 years- never missed!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

First off, families have been coming back to the Beach Club since 1985, that says a lot. The pool bar is stocked and the food is very good. During our stay we ate at many places but have to say the "off the grill" menu was great. The view is amazing with peaceful serenity. The beach and water are calm with minimal hassle from local "sales". It's a short walk on the beach to snorkels cove. A 20 minute beach walk to Atlantis. You can use the bicycles to tour the island. There are beach chairs and umbrellas for your usage. Tip Joe and he'll have them set up as soon as he sees you. If you are a 20% tipper, bring $1's, everything is gratuity charged 15% for you.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have visited The Bahamas more often than I can remember, and on a couple of occasions, have stayed at Paradise Harbour & Marina and during that stay, visited the beach at PARADISE ISLAND BEACH CLUB property. As we enjoyed the beach, we were looking forward to actually staying at the property. As our vacation plans were last minute, availability in the Caribbean was limited, and even though we only needed one bedroom, we were happy to find availability at PIBC, even using more points (we were exchanging through RCI.)

When we arrived, even though our reservation confirmation was for a specific Unit, we were given Unit 29. Later, after experiencing the stairs a few times, I asked for a ground floor unit, as I have back problems - my request was not granted, as we were told there were no other rooms available.

When we finally had our luggage in the room and had a chance to look around, we were extremely disappointed; the unit, while it was clean, needs refurbishing and the appliances, especially the refrigerator which was rusting, need replacing. The patio and the furniture needed cleaning and the screen door was ripped and off the track.

Later that evening we went out and when we got back, we could not open the door. After numerous failed attempts, we called Security who opened the door with a key, but then it could not be locked! He told us to report it next morning. As you can imagine, we were very uncomfortable going to bed with an unlocked door, as the chain was not sturdy enough to keep out intruders - we tried to put a chair under the door handle! However, the next day, the lock was replaced. I assume a log is kept of events (especially if Security is involved), but not once did anyone contact us to discuss this, or to apologize for the inconvenience!

Next issue - when we later inquired about the Internet, we were surprised when we were advised there was a fee! The online information said it was complimentary. The response from the Front Desk was they had repeatedly informed "them" (I assume they meant RCI), that was incorrect and "they" have never changed it.

Our next issue was MICE in the Unit, yes mice, or a mouse!! After being there for about 2-3 days, I finally realized that the scratching/rustling noises we were continuously hearing was coming from under the dishwasher! As we had only heard it at night, we assumed it may have been coming from another apartment, but realized we were wrong, when I got up one night and went into the kitchen. I opened the dishwasher and slammed it, and the noise stopped. Of course it later started again when I was back in the bedroom. The next day I told the Front Desk staff, who said it would "be taken care of." We continued hearing it, and again reported it to the front desk. I even told the room attendants, and left notes on the kitchen floor where there were signs of food crumbs in a corner. We felt it was pointless to get angry and insist on being given another room, because of the previous response that there was no availability. We just made sure we kept our bedroom door closed!

Of concern, though less of an issue, was the roughness of the towels and even the sheets, which had "burrs" on them, evidence of overuse; I realize it may not be cost-efficient to use fabric softener, but it may be advisable for guests' comforts. In spite of sending two emails to the Manager, I have had no response. However, RCI was kind enough to try to rectify our bad experience.

Letitia at the Front Desk always had a smile, while the others, though not rude, were more business-like. The location requires that you have a car. If you just plan on relaxing on the beach, good choice; if you want activities, night life, etc., stay elsewhere. However, I am reluctant to return there.

Room Tip: Ground floor, so you don't have to lift your luggage up the stairs. However, the maintenance st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinette, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Spent 12 days here in February...my friends own a time share....this place is awesome...very clean and very friendly people & staff. This is a slice of beach far from all the busy places by Atlantis. It's not too far...we too, beach cruiser bikes downtown....and could get back to the quietness of the beach club. They have a market on site...little pricey but look where you are. Ate at some fine reset rants in the 12 days.....did the Dolphin swim on Blue Lagoon.....that was a blast. The beach club has very nice chairs & umbrella and cute friendly male staff to help you pick that perfect spot. The swim up pool bar & grill was very good! we did some grilling at our villa....so eating out was not an every day gig! Did lots of boggie boarding in ocean and walked the beach.....spectacular water.....best I have ever seen! Hopefully my friends / extended family ask me back! Ha ha

Room Tip: Take the Ocean front room.....the patio is totally a great place to read, play cards or just plain e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I've been to the Bahamas many, many times. I love it there. So for those who dinged the hotel rating because you didn't like the Bahamas, please go somewhere else. It is an island where everything is imported. Yes, prices for some things are high all over the island. If you are super price sensitive, go to the grocery store and the liquor store downtown and cook for yourself and fix your own drinks. The superfine white sand beach, sun, and relaxation are worth the trip.

The property is very nice, clean, with well-equipped timeshares. We traded Interval and got beach-front Villa#1. Wow. It is SMACK on the beach. Our patio was steps from the pool bar, picnic table, bbq grill and beach access gate. We had the staff bring us a sun lounger in addition to the normal patio furniture... I love to cook and the kitchen had everything I needed. There is a long list of items you're supposed to have; they will bring it if you don't have something. Bring your own seasonings if you plan to cook (salt, pepper, onion/garlic powder, coffee, sugar, creamer, etc). Our 2bd, 2bath villa was very well appointed. Nice family-friendly, clean and well-maintained furniture, comfortable beds, nice fixtures, GREAT SHOWER in the master. The towels and sheets were very nice quality. When the toilet broke, they came IMMEDIATELY to fix it.

Our neighbors were some vey nice older couples and concerned that they were up all night making too much noise. The buildings must be well-constructed as we never heard a peep out of them or their loud parties.

Housekeeping was good. Most of the staff was very helpful and would go out of their way to help.

The resort is a GOOD walk from the main part of Paradise Island. Cabs want to charge $10 for the ride or $30 to go across the bridge into Nassau. Downtown Nassau is about a 30 minute walk if you like exercise. It's a completely flat jog if you like to run. The resort offers bikes at no charge if you don't mind riding. We saw lots of folks from the hotel on bikes. We had our son with us and couldn't use the bikes. If you walk to downtown Paradise Island and across the bridge, you can catch a bus foe about a dollar and go wherever you want: mall, casino, straw market, etc.

The only flaw might be fatal: If you absolutely must have reliable Internet, this is not the place for you. I needed to make two network computer meetings via the Internet during our week stay. The Internet signals did not reach my (lovely beachfront) villa so I had to try to login at the pool or in the breezeway lounge. Inexplicably, the very nice, efficient staff speak to each other in very loud voices all over the resort. No attempt is made not to disturb the guests. This made participation in my meetings very challenging. The first meeting, the power went out during my net meeting and I had to catch a ride to the Atlantis and pay about $15 for Internet--missing the meeting entirely. The second time, the resort manager, Tony, let me use his office!

The pool bar is very convenient once you learn the hours. Some nights it closes early, like 5pm. So you'd better get groceries or order dinner early. The resort has a grocery shopping service to have items in your room upon arrival if you arrange it in advance. My favorite on the menu is the fried lobster pieces. It's enough food for two filling servings or enough to share. The chicken wraps were also good. The prices were average for Bahamas food, $10-14 per plate. The frozen drinks are huge and cost about $10. They do put $10 worth of liquor in them, too, so watch out. This is why everybody is having such a great time at the bar... We enjoyed the welcome reception, which is corny, but fun--don't miss it. The mini-mart also closes early. The prices for beer and alcohol is very close, if not better than some downtown Nassau prices. We didn't attend the Bahamian dinner night, so we can't comment. But we could see part of the show from our patio. It was very elaborate.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great laid back resort built in the late 80's and rehabed to bring it up to spec with the times. Great people, friendly advise all the time and Tony is there as resort manager looking to keep things straight.
Bahama style rooms, 2 bedrooms...with TV's,..Why?.. Bikini bar in pool, beach the best on PI and not jammed with tourists..like us! In fact, it's the same beach as the resort next to it: The One and Only Ocean Club...at one godawful price per night.
Full kitchen for cooking and saving big bucks...dining area..2 full baths..this place is a big time secret for couples with kids and serene enough for old timers like me to hit the beach and read or listen to ITouch.
Cabs to take you to the Marina and see beautiful yachts and the Atlantis and grab a sandwich or pizza or ice cream...and then get away from the madding crowd.
The pool bar serves breakfast and lunches..nothing fancy but good fare....and you can shop at the on site grocery store now for all the food you want to take in your room...nuff said?

Room Tip: Choose Ocean view in front for better views of Caribbean and the beach walk is only 1 minute from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Island Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Island Beach Club

Address: Ocean Ridge Dr, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Island Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Island Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Beach Club Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Beach Resort
Paradise Island Beach Hotel
Paradise Island Beach Club Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Island Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.