We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect vacation - perfect hotel for us!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Paradise Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Ridgewood, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect vacation - perfect hotel for us!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I just returned today from a 6 day stay with my daughters who are 24 and 14 and could not be more happy with our choice of hotels. Our room was clean and freshly painted with comfortable beds. We walked every morning to Cove Beach, returning late afternoon to get ready for dinner. We did not spend much time at all in our room and were happy we didn't spend more on a room at The Atlantis. There is a lot of walking but we didn't mind. There is so much to see along the way and something for everyone of all ages to enjoy.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room with two double beds and a double sleeper sofa. This was perfect for us - me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this response. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and the walk to the Atlantis which is just across the street.

We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    726
    245
    74
    62
See reviews for
736
373
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from paradise island!! Let me tell you cs is a great option if u are in a budget! Staff is awsome, breakfast is good and of course is so close to the Atlantis and you have full access to it!!!! Cant get better than that! Overall great vacation!! Looking forward to returning and wouldnt hesitate booking with comfort suites!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My two teens and I stayed 4 nights in late July. I had read all the reviews and thank other reviews for the excellent tips. We stayed in Room 118, walk out to pool and breakfast, no elevator except for in and out with bags, moments and one set of stairs to Atlantis exit and wheelchair ramp to shops. Never felt any different at Atlantis than a guest there, full access. Go early to breakfast at the pool (before 8:15), bring peanut butter if your kids like it. Go to Atlantis as early as possible in the a.m., hit the beaches at busy times, explore all the grounds(get a map first day), go to the Dig at night, go to Marina Village in the evening, and read all the tips. Lastly thank you to Deeanna at the front desk, got me the room I wanted, called me by name every day, and checked me out without charges. I will recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Even numbers 100's ie. 4,6,8,10,12,14,16,18 if you want walk out to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Thanks to Merv Griffen, Comfort Suites is the little fish in the symbiotic relationship. To it's guest, an inclusive breakfast and without out it i'm not sure its as apealing. The employees all are very nice, the proximity and availability to Atlantis superior. The room was renovated, but had a certain smell we couldn't pin point and the water in the shower didn't want to drain, not to mention the mini refrigerator placed next to the bed which made it impossible open. Basicly this hotel is a place for breakfast and a place to crash.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Location: Excellent...walk right out the rear of the hotel and across the street and you are at the Atlantis; shops, pharmacy, grocery and spirits stores across the street; nice 15/20 Perks: Excellent...Full access to the Atlantis pools, casino, beaches and restaurants at no additional cost; full breakfast included each morning (eat by the pool). Facilities: Pool-very nice with swim up bar, good bartenders but drinks a bit pricey; rooms-simple, clean with fridge. Request the microwave as soon as you arrive. Buy water and softdrink on the way in from the airport if you can. The hotel is well kept and one of the best locations for the price point and all of the at hand amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Thanks to everyone who wrote a previous TripAdvisor review on this property - we never would have thought of staying here! Our stay was great! Why pay a ton of money for a hotel room that you are hardly in? The room was nice - newly renovated with a refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV. We had a free hot breakfast every morning, and were given "kids eat free" coupons for our kids (12 and under) that were good for lunch at the hotel or for dinner at a nice restaurant called Anthony's across the street (must purchase adult entrée of $18 or greater price). The hotel was right across the street from the Atlantis shopping village (inexpensive restaurants such as Johnny Rockets and Quizno's subs), Dunkin Donuts, and a small convenience store. The staff was very friendly and nice. The walk over to the Atlantis Royal Towers every morning to pick up our bracelets was not bad at all. Be sure to get a map of Atlantis when you arrive, plus the daily activity sheet for Atlantis - the hotel does not provide these items and you have to go over to Atlantis to pick them up. We did not go to Atlantis every day and we ended up missing the fireworks and the junkanoo parade because we did not know they were going on. Overall a great value and a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the low 300's - this is the top floor next to the ramp that takes you outside without ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your trip. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here because we really wanted two rooms, but it would have been way too expensive to get two rooms on Atlantis property. I read reviews and decided for the money we would save that we would stay at comfort suites. I think I saved enough money to pay for our food and dolphin excursion. And we got all the perks of being a guest of Atlantis. We actually made our reservations through the Atlantis website. It was cheaper than the comfort suites website. If you are going to stay in the least expensive room at Atlantis, I would definitely consider staying at comfort suites. It is literally just across the street. Breakfast was basic but FREE!!! That is an added bonus because all of the food at atlantis is ridiculously expensive. My husband said the coffee was terrible.

Room Tip: We stayed in 109 and 111. These rooms were in a perfect location to get to Atlantis. This hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Paradise Island for your vacation and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comment on the coffee we will adjust this to better serve our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.