We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Paradise Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Paradise Island
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My family of 4 just returned from a six night stay at Comfort Suites! After researching where to stay in Nassau and reading the reviews on trip advisor, we decided to stay here, and we don't regret our decision. We truly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return next year. Comfort suites is truly the best value on Paradise Island. Why anyone would have complaints, I truly don't understand. I guess if you look for negative, you can find lots of negative. Personally, I prefer to focus on the good, so I have no complaints. From the easy check in, the great staff, and wonderfully clean rooms, We loved our stay!! Free breakfast is a plus as food on the island is very expensive. We never had a problem finding food or seating for breakfast since we would arrive for breakfast well before 9 am. keep in mind, breakfast starts at 7 am and runs until 10, however it is recommended to arrive before 9. If you want to sleep in, there is a Dunkin donuts across the street, or feel free to indulge at Atlantis for breakfast. You have two options for seating for breakfast, the main dining or outside by the pool. Having full access to the facilities at Atlantis is priceless! Everyday we would walk over to Atlantis and pick up our armbands for aquaventure. The walk did not seem far for us as we appreciated the exercise and enjoyed all the people and beautiful scenery along the way. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. Darlene from housekeeping, Ellis the security officer, Tia from the front desk, and Kirkwood who kept our luggage in holding, just to name a few great staff members. This is a great place to stay if you are looking for value, clean rooms, comfy beds, and to have a nice hot shower. We would get up, eat breakfast, and spend the whole day enjoying beautiful Atlantis and the sites of wonderful Nassau. Again we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return next year with more family. Thank you Comfort suites!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    856
    284
    88
    67
See reviews for
893
455
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at "Comfort" Suites 5 nights. Most Uncomfortable 5 nights ever, the bed was horrible. Booked my trip 3 months in advance, and requested a room in the wing closest to Atlantis, but they put me in a room FURTHEST from Atlantis. The milk in the breakfast is not normal, it's powdered milk, gross. There was never enough seating, people had to stand around eating. They won't let you take food back to your room. There is a mini-fridge in the room, but no microwave, just so you know. The soda machine on the fourth floor remained with everything "sold out" the entire time, so we had to go to the 2nd floor. The room absolutely STANK.

I guess there were no "surprise charges", since there are a dozen signs in the front desk area outlining what they all are. Everything from housekeeping gratuity to energy surcharges.

Booked a couple of tours at the tour desk. One of my excursions was NOT what I expected (at $200 a head) (Island World Adventures). After the people at the tour desk refused to refund (or offer ANY satisfaction), and reduced my wife to tears, The hotel manager stonewalled us too.

I've stayed at Atlantis before, thought I would save some money going this route, worst idea ever. Just stay AT Atlantis, there are other places to eat that can save you money on food. All the walking all the way to Comfort Suites just added to our exhaustion. Not worth whatever amount of money I may have thought I saved.

Room Tip: I TRIED to get a room in the wing closest to Atlantis, by booking 3 months in advance. I was STILL p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just stayed 7 nights in early June. Fabulous time all around. Free run of Atlantis, just have to walk over to the guest services desk in the middle tower to pick up your wristband every day. The rooms at the Comfort Suites were clean and nice - standard breakfast fare available in two locations every day. The hotel pool and bar are nice. It is a very short walk to Atlantis (which has to be seen to be believed), to the marina where there are shops and restaurants and also to the Cloisters and the Ocean Club golf course. Lots of people talk about prices - yes it is super expensive, not just at Atlantis but we ate over near the downtown and it is pretty pricey there as well. You can save money by eating breakfast every day at CS and by taking your own snacks and drinks into Atlantis. For our party of six it was $60-70 taxi ride to/from airport. It is $3-$4 per person for taxis around town, but they are plentiful. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The rooms are renovated on one side of the hotel vs. the other. The upgrades consist of nicer count...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Suites for 4 nights. Arrived on a Sunday.

The Good:
It was great having access to the Atlantis resort amenities. Breakfast included and free wifi. No surprise charges. The staff was also very helpful. The ice machine, fridge and storage.

The Bad: Checkin took longer then I would have liked. Also, the room smelled slightly from humidity. Not sure if this is the norm, because we are from CO were it is a lot dryer.

The size of the room was great for us (my wife, myself and my son). King size bed and fold out couch. We really didn't spend a lot of time in the room. We brought a small cooler bag with us, and put some drinks and Ice in it each day before heading to the Atlantis. On the first day, we bought some lunch with softdrinks also. We kept the paper cups and used them all week at the resort.

The walk to the Atlantis wasn't long at all.

The biggest issue was with dining options. We had some really good food in town at the fish fry. Anthony's (near the Comfort Suites) was good, but service wasn't great.

Most of the other restaurants in the Marina area, there were very long waits, the service was poor, the food was average, and the price was high. It's funny, but the best service and shortest wait we had was at Johnny Rockets. I would never have gone there, but everything else had such a long wait.

Like other people have said, stay off the waterslides until 5pm. From 5pm-7pm all the cruisers go home and the slides are empty. That was the best part of our day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money for a Bahamas and Atlantis holiday. Rooms are huge, clean and descent. Location is great literally just across the street from Atlantis resort. Staying at Comfort Suites entitles every guest to unlimited use of all the amenities at Atlantis. Staffs are very helpful, facilities are basic but functional. The free breakfast is ok than having it at Atlantis which is ridiculously expensive.

We are family of 6 stayed here on August 2009 for 3 nights and 4 days. Overall, we had a wonderful time at CS and would highly recommend to all budget travelers for cheaper access to Atlantis. For us staying at CS is the Best Atlantis Deal!

Room Tip: look for hotel deals to save further
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

You can't deny for the money and location of this property, it is rock star! The entry fee alone to Atlantis is over $120 per person, and the lodging, breakfast and family entry is about the same price. Pack a cooler bag, gear up on bottled waters/beers and ice at the hotel, and bring it all into Atlantis and enjoy living larger than life

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip! Stayed at the Comfort Suites and the hotel was very convenient to Atlantis (a 5 minute walk). Being able to enjoy all the perks of Atlantis was one of the main reasons for staying here. Picked up our Atlantis wristbands each morning and played at Aquaventure each day. The breakfast at the hotel was good. Real scrambled eggs (not powdered), sausage, all kinds of breads. Would have liked to have peanut butter for the bagels and bread. Room had a refrigerator but no microwave. The pool with the swim up bar was nice. Front desk needed to advise people that there are 2 places for breakfast, inside and another out by the pool. We didn't know about the pool breakfast until our 2nd day and it was nice from then on to eat breakfast outside each day. Shower could have used a little more water pressure and spray,,Was difficult to get the shampoo out of your hair. Room was nice and cool. Did a snorkel trip with Sandy Toes to Rose Island. Had a fun morning. Ate at Anthonys (don't make the mistake we made and order one pizza per person..One pizza for 2 people was MORE than sufficient!!) Ate at Hurricane Hole (don't expect seafood..They don't have any). Ate at Montagues Garden..An excellent meal. We would come back to Comfort Suites in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 207. Right on the main road into Atlantis. Was not the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph ...
#13 of 15 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 2,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#12 of 15 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 3,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph...
#11 of 15 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.