We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience, excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Paradise Island to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just stayed 7 nights in early June. Fabulous time all around. Free run of Atlantis, just have to walk over to the guest services desk in the middle tower to pick up your wristband every day. The rooms at the Comfort Suites were clean and nice - standard breakfast fare available in two locations every day. The hotel pool and bar are nice. It is a very short walk to Atlantis (which has to be seen to be believed), to the marina where there are shops and restaurants and also to the Cloisters and the Ocean Club golf course. Lots of people talk about prices - yes it is super expensive, not just at Atlantis but we ate over near the downtown and it is pretty pricey there as well. You can save money by eating breakfast every day at CS and by taking your own snacks and drinks into Atlantis. For our party of six it was $60-70 taxi ride to/from airport. It is $3-$4 per person for taxis around town, but they are plentiful. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The rooms are renovated on one side of the hotel vs. the other. The upgrades consist of nicer count...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    430
    696
    235
    69
    62
See reviews for
703
353
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Suites for 4 nights. Arrived on a Sunday.

The Good:
It was great having access to the Atlantis resort amenities. Breakfast included and free wifi. No surprise charges. The staff was also very helpful. The ice machine, fridge and storage.

The Bad: Checkin took longer then I would have liked. Also, the room smelled slightly from humidity. Not sure if this is the norm, because we are from CO were it is a lot dryer.

The size of the room was great for us (my wife, myself and my son). King size bed and fold out couch. We really didn't spend a lot of time in the room. We brought a small cooler bag with us, and put some drinks and Ice in it each day before heading to the Atlantis. On the first day, we bought some lunch with softdrinks also. We kept the paper cups and used them all week at the resort.

The walk to the Atlantis wasn't long at all.

The biggest issue was with dining options. We had some really good food in town at the fish fry. Anthony's (near the Comfort Suites) was good, but service wasn't great.

Most of the other restaurants in the Marina area, there were very long waits, the service was poor, the food was average, and the price was high. It's funny, but the best service and shortest wait we had was at Johnny Rockets. I would never have gone there, but everything else had such a long wait.

Like other people have said, stay off the waterslides until 5pm. From 5pm-7pm all the cruisers go home and the slides are empty. That was the best part of our day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money for a Bahamas and Atlantis holiday. Rooms are huge, clean and descent. Location is great literally just across the street from Atlantis resort. Staying at Comfort Suites entitles every guest to unlimited use of all the amenities at Atlantis. Staffs are very helpful, facilities are basic but functional. The free breakfast is ok than having it at Atlantis which is ridiculously expensive.

We are family of 6 stayed here on August 2009 for 3 nights and 4 days. Overall, we had a wonderful time at CS and would highly recommend to all budget travelers for cheaper access to Atlantis. For us staying at CS is the Best Atlantis Deal!

Room Tip: look for hotel deals to save further
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, Rhode Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

You can't deny for the money and location of this property, it is rock star! The entry fee alone to Atlantis is over $120 per person, and the lodging, breakfast and family entry is about the same price. Pack a cooler bag, gear up on bottled waters/beers and ice at the hotel, and bring it all into Atlantis and enjoy living larger than life

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip! Stayed at the Comfort Suites and the hotel was very convenient to Atlantis (a 5 minute walk). Being able to enjoy all the perks of Atlantis was one of the main reasons for staying here. Picked up our Atlantis wristbands each morning and played at Aquaventure each day. The breakfast at the hotel was good. Real scrambled eggs (not powdered), sausage, all kinds of breads. Would have liked to have peanut butter for the bagels and bread. Room had a refrigerator but no microwave. The pool with the swim up bar was nice. Front desk needed to advise people that there are 2 places for breakfast, inside and another out by the pool. We didn't know about the pool breakfast until our 2nd day and it was nice from then on to eat breakfast outside each day. Shower could have used a little more water pressure and spray,,Was difficult to get the shampoo out of your hair. Room was nice and cool. Did a snorkel trip with Sandy Toes to Rose Island. Had a fun morning. Ate at Anthonys (don't make the mistake we made and order one pizza per person..One pizza for 2 people was MORE than sufficient!!) Ate at Hurricane Hole (don't expect seafood..They don't have any). Ate at Montagues Garden..An excellent meal. We would come back to Comfort Suites in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 207. Right on the main road into Atlantis. Was not the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitespi, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Paradise Island, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just got back from 6 days at Comfort Suites. It was all I expected based on recent reviews. Got in at 1pm on Sat and was able to get into our room right away no waiting, also free upgrade so overlooked the pool room 250, close to the door to Atlantis so quite convenient. Room was very nice, king bed, with refrig/freezer. Short walk to Atlantis, hint, if your not riding on water rides don't need a bracelet just your pink card from hotel to enter pool/beach area. The pool area was beautiful, and beaches great. Plenty of chairs available, if you want an umbrella, might need to get there by 10a. We went every day, bought an insulated bag from shop across street, and brought H2O and pre made vodka drinks in water bottles to sip by the pool. Even brought some left over pizza from night before one day to eat, no problem bringing into pool area. Went on dolphin encounter thru agent in lobby, she suggested Dolphin Encounters rather than Dolphin Cay at Atlantis for shallow water encounter, worked out great, $98 vs $155 at Atlantis for same thing. Read reviews where some people got hassled from time share people, we never got asked once for anything. Free breakfast was as reviewed before, scrambled eggs sausage every day, bacon 1 day, mostly corn beef hash along with the sausage for meat most every day, along with waffles, bagels, cereal, toast, coffee and juice. It worked out fine. The last day our plane didn't leave till 4:30p so stored our luggage in storage in lobby, layed by their pool till 1pm, then used hospitality room to shower and change. Hotel was very accomodating. Met people who had stayed at Atlantis before and are now using Comfort Suites when they go there. They also arranged a cab ride to Montegue Gardens for dinner one night, would recommend that as well, good food, reasonable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, overlooking pool, then don't need to use elevators, lobby on same floor as door to At...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I liked staying here at the CS because it was right next to the Atlantis. They offered all the amenities for the Atlantis. The rooms were clean and service was great. I'm glad that they had breakfast included in our package as it's quite important and came in handy with our kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Amex, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.