We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to Atlantis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Paradise Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Paradise Island
Waterford, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great alternative to Atlantis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

For those of you who want to experience Atlantis, but can't afford the hotel rates, the Comfort Suites is a great choice. It was very easy to get a wristband each morning which gave us full access to the Atlantis waterpark, pools, and beach. The location is right next door to the Atlantis property and only about a minutes walk to the Marina Village area. A few added bonuses of the Comfort Suites are the free hot breakfast (not great, but definitely good to fill you up in the morning) and in-room refrigerator. The hotel is also right across the street from a shopping area that had a small grocery and liquor store. We bought bottled water, beer, and snacks at a fraction of the price of what is charged at the bars & restaurants on Paradise Island. Our room was nothing special (we did not have one of the remodelled rooms), but it met our needs and came with free Wi-Fi. The hotel also has a decent pool with swim up bar that is much quieter than the pools at Atlantis. Based upon our experience, we'll come back.

Room Tip: Request a remodelled room. The west wing of the property is also closest to the pool and Atlantis
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    875
    287
    89
    70
See reviews for
914
464
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Can't get any closer to Atlantis Resort without staying in it. In fact, you are closer to many of the resorts activities and restaurants than many of the hotels within the resort!

Average quality motel and brunch, great poolside bar area with swim up bar. Very friendly waiters and waitresses, although counter staff not too friendly.

Thought there would have been more information there on Atlantis Resort. Stay away from Anthony's restaurant across the street, but do try the hidden Green Parrot at Hurricane Hole just two blocks away for lunch or happy hour, right next to marina.

Room Tip: If elevator is important, pick a room on left side from the registration area, I think it's the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We just go back from a five night stay at the Comfort Suites, Paradise Island. I read many reviews before we booked and have to say they were so mixed I was a bit nervous about booking. I can honestly say as somebody who travels quite a bit with my kids and husband, and I also have high standards in regards to cleanliness, I would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Atlantis. The hotel was clean, super convenient to everything and as a family of five who needed to book two rooms we saved almost a 1,000.00 by booking here. The rooms were spacious, housekeeping was excellent and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Keep in mind this is definitely not a five star resort; however if you are looking for clean, convenient and affordable I would highly recommend this hotel. We had friends who stayed at the Royal Towers and although the RT was much nicer to look at even they said after seeing the size of our rooms and the money we saved by staying there, that they would book at the Comfort Suites if they were to travel to Atlantis again. They do offer free breakfast as well and although I was not a big fan of the food, the kids ate there everyday and never complained and given the cost of food on the island having breakfast free saved a lot of money of five days.

Room Tip: Cannot speak for the rest of the hotel but we have rooms leading right out the pool on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a great option for folks who want to experience Atlantis without breaking the bank. We were there April 2013 with my wife, two boys, and a baby. For kids, Atlantis is just hard to beat, and we got a great deal of $143 per night using AAA. This rate allowed us to get two adjoining rooms which was a huge plus. Add in an included breakfast (which was great sitting by the pool) and internet (which was really handy but a bit slow), a fridge and microwave in the room, and the savings add up fast.

If you are not too picky, the hotel is just fine. It is clean and has a nice pool. The rooms are NOT a true suite, however, and if we had had all of us in one room it would have been quite crowded. Water temp was fine but we did have a cockroach in the room once.

My 10 year old and I did the SNUBA trip and we saw so many fish (including a barracuda). It feels a lot like SCUBA but he handled it well. My other son snorkeled at the ruins and loved swimming with a manta ray and zebra shark.

If you are wondering about snorkeling right at Atlantis, yes you can. We brought our stuff and went to Cove Beach which is lovely. In shallow water you can see a number of fish. It is nothing compared to heading out to a real reef but for kids who haven't done it before it is a wonderful experience. Bring some bread from the breakfast buffet and you can feed the fish.

My kids also enjoyed the Crush tween club at Atlantis which isn't too expensive ($25 each). Most of our time was spent at the pools and waterpark and the mix of rides and aquarium exhibits side by side is just amazing. The lines were short for the most part.

All in all, it was a great trip and we felt we made a really smart choice staying at the Comfort Suites.

Room Tip: Trade off between newer rooms that are noisier (right on main drag to Atlantis) or quiet rooms that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

First night here was alright. Got in late and was told that the bracelets are not being handed out past 4.30. Bummer....But got up early this morning to enjoy the Continental Breakfast. They have the basic items of orange juice, oatmeal, fruits, croissants and pancakes they all tasted pretty good. Then spent 6 to 7 hours over Atlantis and that was even great!!!!

Room Tip: I am in a good wing. I'm closest to the continental breakfast room, but plan on doing a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been to Atlantis seven times and stayed at the Comfort Suites six times. My husband and I stayed at Atlantis in the Coral Towers and it was very nice, however the room was small and no breakfast, had to walk to Anthony's everyday. We stay at the Comfort Suites as a family, we are eleven, seven adults and four small children. Can't say enough wonderful things about the Comfort Suites and the staff, so helpful, friendly and courteous, we can't wait to go back. The rooms were spotless, spacious and with small children we had walk outs so we could sit outside while the children napped. We enjoy the breakfast and with small children it was great to have breakfast right outside our door, ready to eat and just sit by the pool. One afternoon we stayed at the Comfort Suites pool and we had the entire pool to ourselves, it was wonderful, so peaceful and quiet. I can't say enough how wonderful our stay was and the front desk is so friendly and accommodating and a special mention to Mike and Crystal at the pool bar who made our stay even more enjoyable. So much fun, thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco BayArea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and I are back from 1 week of vacation, staying at Comfort Suites for 7 nights. I have purchased the vacation package through the Costco Travel, with all the taxes already included. Majestic travel shuttle was part of the package. When we arrived to the airport at about 7PM, airport security clearance was very easy, just say ‘nothing to declare’ and off you go. The shuttle bus was waiting with one family already inside, we have waited for another 5 minutes and then the driver has left the airport.
When we arrived to CC the check-in was very easy and fast, I’ve asked for renovated room and was given one without a problem, also asked for access to the safe (10 dollars for 7 nights) and microwave. Made 2 request for microwave to the front desk within next 24 hours, but got it only when I personally walked to the housekeeping area and asked for one. Our room was on 3d floor, overlooking Anthony’s restaurant, just few steps away from the hotel’s exit to the street with accessible entrance. Room was clean and presentable. King bed was very comfy, air-condition was working just right, no street noise was bothering us, no door slamming, no elevator noise, no other bothering noises. No people traffic on 3d floor at all. Wi-fi was working very well for us. Small refrigerator has been working well too. We have purchased beer and Bacardi rum at the liquor across the street. As it has been mentioned Bacardi rum is about the same price as in States or even less, and price of Corona Extra in cans was 3 cans for 5.50, and no taxes are added to alcohol.
We had our breakfast by the pool, we were there usually by 8:30, no crowds at that time. For those bacon lovers, during our 7 days stay, bacon was given for breakfast 2 times, Wednesday and Saturday. I wished coffee could be better, on our last day, it was barely warm and very weak.
Walking to Atlantis for wristband was an easy 5-7 minutes, by 9:30, usually 2 people were at the desk to help with band, so waiting time was no more than another 5 minutes for us. Then another 5-10 min. walk to pool of your choice. Mayan pool was very crowded and most spots are taken by 10am. I have really enjoyed the Bath Colonnade pool, it was spacious, not crowded with easy access to the gorgeous beach. On Friday 19th, the pool water was slightly low and it was filling up with new water, at 10AM employee were saying the pool would be re-open in 2 hours, but guess - it reopened at 4PM, and by that time people usually start leaving. But beach and ocean were gorgeous, and with plenty of other pools and activities, nothing is missed. Plenty of slides for those who are interested, some are with long lines, some are very quick moving. Pool side snack bars had lot of choices and varieties of food. Expensive, but not outrageous.
At night we had our evening walk and dinner at Marina Village. We have watched few newly released movies at movie theater, easy few minutes’ walk to Beach tower from CC entrance. My daughter has enjoyed the tween’s club Crush, between 4 and 8 in the evening. The cost was 25 dollars. Don’t forget to bring child’s passport, the credit card, the ID for credit card (CC room charge is not accepted). If your child wants to get any food or snack at the club you would need to authorize charge ahead of time. I hope this information will help someone who needs it, because good luck getting all this information from front desk Crush club employees. They were very unprofessional by not able to provide all the information up front, I had to return to CC first for the passport, then again for credit card, and of course I had no ID with me, and no one mentioned that additional snack would need to be authorized prior. I think it was my only negative experience at Atlantis resort itself.
Overall – CC is good place, we had a great time. The weather was perfect, great beach and pools at Atlantis. We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: 3d floor, overlooking Anthony's restaurant - renovated rooms with easy access to pool and breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph Collection
Atlantis Beach Tower, Autograph ...
#13 of 15 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#12 of 15 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 3,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph...
#10 of 15 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,840 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.