We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved the Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Paradise Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Saved the Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived to a Sheraton Hotel which was in need of some repairs. The hotel room lacked constant hot water, repairs were in evident need to the facility, and the hotel seemed to just be enjoying it's last days before the new hotel complex was finished behind it. We decided to check out the comfort suites on Paradise Island. We were pleasantly greeted, and the woman behind the desk was awesome. She not only got us the best rate she could, but made sure we received an updated room with a view. She saved our vacation. This hotel is in walking distance to Atlantis, shops, and the water taxi. The stay was quiet, clean, and very affordable.

Coming from the Sheraton, a hotel that seems to not care anymore down there, to the Comfort Suites saved our vacation allowing us to enjoy the Bahama's. I would highly recommend this. Oh and while staying here you have full access to Atlantis pools, which is normally over $100 a day per person, so totally worth it.

Clean
Quiet
Friendly
Affordable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    738
    250
    75
    63
See reviews for
747
382
23
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

It was a very nice room on the bottom floor near the door leading to Atlantis. Other than having to ask for towels and a microwave it was great. We got to experience Atlantis and spent lots of time in Nassau. All in All Great! Place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Folks come on. This hotel gives you value for your money. You spend the day at Atlantis and need somewhere to crash at night. Why pay hundreds when you can make the most of your money at this hotel. They renovated a new wing which is a plus. Clean rooms, bathrooms and very friendly staff. Just don't get the room facing the road to Atlantis cause its busy. I liked it oh and breakfast too :-)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We would definitely come back to stay here again. The room was large and clean, the staff was very helpful. We had two full size beds and a fold out couch and were able to fit a blow up mattress for our 2nd child. The location was great and we had easy access to Atlantis.

If you are looking for a reasonable hotel on Paradise Island but don't need all the fancy of a five star hotel, this is the place!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

There were four of us looking for sunshine and we visited the Comfort Suites in Nassau - the hotel was very pleasant - neat and clean - the staff was professional and very helpful. This is not the Four Seasons and neither is the price - our room had two double beds with a pull out sofa - plenty of room - not really in the room much. The hotel cost included a very nice breakfast - same every morning but the normal breakfast food - eggs, waffles, bacon, bagels, oatmeal, etc.
The cost of everything is high in the Bahamas so this breakfast was a real savings. If you had plans to visit the Atlantis properties then this is the place to stay especially with children. We had full access to Atlantis no charge and the walk was minutes away - even late at night the walk from the Atlantis casino to our hotel had a safe feeling since it was so close. The Comfort Suites had a very nice pool area - with comfortable seating and a swim up bar. The savings was considerable staying here and still enjoyed all that Atlantis has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I am a 62 yr old widow who stayed by myself at Comfort Suites for 5 nights Feb. 28-Mar 4 /3(my birthday was Mar. 1). I found this hotel immaculate inside and out...lovely flowers in courtyard, beautiful artwork on walls, friendly, helpful staff, hearty free breakfast every day My room (208) was nicely decorated (my taste) and upgraded with separate "living" area overlooking pool and courtyard (highly recommend location of this room..close to Atlantis entry but not noisy). I feel this hotel is good for "quiet" singles and couples of all ages and families, Free access to Atlantis was a big plus. I spent 1 day in Nassau visiting historical sites, zoo, etc....crossed over by ferry ($8.00 round trip), but there were 4 cruise ships there that day (very crowded) so I feel I made the right choice in where I stayed.I booked through Expedia (hotel+flight) and daily energy and housekeeping costs were included.

Room Tip: recommend room 208 overlooking pool (1 king bed..and I think it was a sofabed (not sure)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A short walk from Atlantis and included Atlantis Daily pass for the Atlantis aquarium, water park, pools and restaurants. Two breakfast locations (the outside restaurant near the pool and the regular breakfast area). Rooms were clean. The hotel was being updated (new flooring and painting in the halls) while we were there but did not interfere with our visit. Great value for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.