We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here - visit Atlantis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Paradise Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Wakefield, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Stay here - visit Atlantis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

There were four of us looking for sunshine and we visited the Comfort Suites in Nassau - the hotel was very pleasant - neat and clean - the staff was professional and very helpful. This is not the Four Seasons and neither is the price - our room had two double beds with a pull out sofa - plenty of room - not really in the room much. The hotel cost included a very nice breakfast - same every morning but the normal breakfast food - eggs, waffles, bacon, bagels, oatmeal, etc.
The cost of everything is high in the Bahamas so this breakfast was a real savings. If you had plans to visit the Atlantis properties then this is the place to stay especially with children. We had full access to Atlantis no charge and the walk was minutes away - even late at night the walk from the Atlantis casino to our hotel had a safe feeling since it was so close. The Comfort Suites had a very nice pool area - with comfortable seating and a swim up bar. The savings was considerable staying here and still enjoyed all that Atlantis has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    731
    246
    74
    62
See reviews for
739
376
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I am a 62 yr old widow who stayed by myself at Comfort Suites for 5 nights Feb. 28-Mar 4 /3(my birthday was Mar. 1). I found this hotel immaculate inside and out...lovely flowers in courtyard, beautiful artwork on walls, friendly, helpful staff, hearty free breakfast every day My room (208) was nicely decorated (my taste) and upgraded with separate "living" area overlooking pool and courtyard (highly recommend location of this room..close to Atlantis entry but not noisy). I feel this hotel is good for "quiet" singles and couples of all ages and families, Free access to Atlantis was a big plus. I spent 1 day in Nassau visiting historical sites, zoo, etc....crossed over by ferry ($8.00 round trip), but there were 4 cruise ships there that day (very crowded) so I feel I made the right choice in where I stayed.I booked through Expedia (hotel+flight) and daily energy and housekeeping costs were included.

Room Tip: recommend room 208 overlooking pool (1 king bed..and I think it was a sofabed (not sure)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

A short walk from Atlantis and included Atlantis Daily pass for the Atlantis aquarium, water park, pools and restaurants. Two breakfast locations (the outside restaurant near the pool and the regular breakfast area). Rooms were clean. The hotel was being updated (new flooring and painting in the halls) while we were there but did not interfere with our visit. Great value for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were forced to stay here overnight after a fire at our timeshare. Musty, stinky, dirty place. There were worms in the shower and only one gentleman that works there deserves mention. He tried to make up for all of the bad things. No single person could!!!! Think before you book this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I'm a college age kid who just got back last week from staying here with my family and some friends. Basically, this hotel is perfect if you plan on leaving in the morning and coming back to sleep. If you want to hang out at the hotel all day, this place is not worth it.

Pros
- Free breakfast (eggs, bread, cereal, juice/milk, sausages).
- Free Atlantis access with room cards. If you go to another hotel, you'll have to pay and it's not worth it. There's only a few slides (all pretty cool and fun), a river ride, and some crowded pools that close at 5 (they mean business. They close that place at 5 lol).
- Not crowded pool
- Close to Atlantis' Marina village and Atlantis in general
- Close to Ferry terminal to get to downtown Nassau
- Calm, good sleeping environment
- Nice luggage guy

Cons
- Very average rooms. Expect exactly what you'd get along the American highway, along with the risks (could be dirty, smelly, loud machines, etc.).
- Your beach is Atlantis' beach (you gotta walk through).
- I don't know about other people but our shower was crazy and went from cold to really hot sometimes.
- The views are not spectacular. Just expect mediocrity in that area.

If I didn't mention anything, it's because it was not that big of a deal. A lot of the problems people post on here must be rare occasions because the staff treated us well and we had no problems with the hotel. If you think it's dirty or that it smells or have other problems, ask for another room.

Perfect for people looking for a HQ/shelter who would also like free access to Atlantis on the side. Side note: Nassau is expensive, Florida's cheaper and you don't have to use a passport lol. Buy some water on the way from the airport and some liquor in downtown Nassau.

Room Tip: If you want a "view" (not some plants and/or the dumpster), get a room on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed her for 7 nights and 8 days and half way through the stay they place a family in the next room over that every morning at 6 am was running and screaming like they were a jungle gym. When I notified the front desk they didn't seem to care and during this off season visit had no alternative. The front desk didn't even apologize. My finance and I would recommend that if you truly want to get away pay the few extra dollars to stay somewhere else. This place was a DUMP!

Room Tip: if you want access to Atlantis book at Atlantis, otherwise you would be just staying at the trailer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I just returned from a 7-night stay at this hotel with a friend in a wheelchair. With the housekeeping, energy, govt tax and resort fees, we paid over $400/night for an "accessible" suite and what we got was an incredibly average room with many things that didn't work (ie, fridge would barely open; some of the bathroom fixtures were falling apart). It was very noisy (is there any insulation in the walls here???) so a good night's sleep was out of the question. The breakfast was very basic and if you didn't get there early there was little left and no replenishment of supplies in sight. It's hard for me to write such a negative review because I've travelled a lot and rarely complain, but this hotel was simply very poor value for the dollar.
On the plus side, the staff were (as most Bahamians I encountered) extremely friendly, polite and helpful. The pool here is a good size, with lots of chairs and is much quieter (which we liked) than the Atlantis resort next door. However, it's not heated which was okay for me but would definitely put some folks off. The A/C worked extremely well.
Basically, I think this hotel is probably best suited to young families.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room #262 (an accessible room) near the lobby because of the noise. They don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.