We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Less Expensive ALternative” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Paradise Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Rochester, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Less Expensive ALternative”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Suites and it was great and a less expensive alternative to a room at Atlantis. Access is easy to the gate of Atlantis and all the benefits of being a guest there are available to you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    747
    251
    75
    63
See reviews for
750
385
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The property ...because I can't call it a resort or hotel...more of a nice motel status was not as the photo's show...First clue should have been there weren't many photos. Although I have been to the Bahamas several times, I couldn't recall seeing this or remembering the location. Very small pool. Rooms clean and basic, staff was wonderful and friendly. Stayed there because there was a special with free access to the Atlantis and all activities there as Comfort Suites guests. I was looking to take my mother on a mini vacation and some her and I time so I chose this because the Atlantis was just too expensive at that time and this was a spur of the moment trip. I wanted her to see the beautiful waters there. That's the only perk. It says across the street but it's not really! You have to walk around and along to get to the Atlantis and of course the Atlantis itself is huge. You walk through the mall, casino and some more to get your wristband confirming free access to the Aquarium and water park. I would go there again with the kids only. I wouldn't take anyone elderly as it could be a "journey" for them to actually get to the beach! Complimentary breakfast was included.

Room Tip: There was a lot of construction. But if you're going for access to Atlantis, you want to be near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I didn't care for the Comfort Suites room itself, which was fair at best (I finally got upgraded to a spartan room from a dilapidated room) but we did have a flat screen TV and decent toiletries and hot water; the water did not seem potable (drinkable). On the plus side, the staff was friendly and accommodating, free internet that worked in the lobby only but did not work in the room, computer and printers available, and included decent breakfast that closed promptly everyday at 9:59:59 am. Personally, I prefer and have the means to stay way more upscale - it is vacation where you should feel you are steeped in luxury, not on a business trip. So, I would recommend to stay at Atlantis, eat breakfast at Starbucks, of which there are many, and pay for Internet, which then you can use throughout the resort and at the pools and in all locations, as we did to "facetime" my wife who stayed home. Or better, get upscale meal plan, book in advance, and stay at the Cove. Also, with Comfort Suite extra charges ($16 per day per adult for "electricity", resort fees, taxes, add-ons, mandatory gratuities for housekeeping, etc. you are not getting such a deal when shopping in advance for hotel rooms at the Atlantis.) If you book late, you will pay out the nose. On busy weekends, ALL restaurants except for buffets (Mosiac and Marketplace) are completely sold out. However, my kids enjoy Mosiac as much as the waterpark. No chairs available at pool after 10 am, so get those early. Awesome parade at Marina on Wed/Saturdays at 9:30 pm not to be missed. See parade near Carmines, where you can make reservations at for 8:00 pm on their outside deck and where one plate feeds a family of 4-5 with some sides and bread. Our friends raved about Casa D'Angelo, but we didn't have a chance to eat there as we found out about their awesome experience there at the end of our trip Atlantis staff was actively checking wrist bands on slides and those without room keys could not access main lobby of the resort at times (we had both room keys and wristbands, but people were being turned away consistently throughout our stay.) And of course, no room key, no basketball. Taxis are ripoffs; always book transport to and from airport thru Atlantis - limos are cheap, very high service and worthwhile.

Room Tip: call in advance and demand an upgraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, MA USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel is just across the street from the Marina Shops and Atlantis and you are entitled to use tha facilities at Atlantis once you get your daily wrist band at the desk in the lower lobby of the Atlantis Tower. You also get a card that allows you to charge meals and other things purchased at Atlantis or the Marina restaurants to your room at Comfort Suites. Your room charge includes a free buffet breakfast, pretty basic but adequate. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are a little tired but clean. On the opposite corner there's a local restaurant that's fairly reasonably priced We only had burgers there because we arrived at 2200 and the staff looked like they wanted to get home. There's also a Dunkin' Donuts and a small market in the same area. The only "negative" is that variations in water pressure can make taking a shower an adventure - HOT - COLD - HOT - COLD. Make belive you're at summer camp and you'll do fine.

When you're checking the rate make sure all fees are included. They can easily add $50 or more the ne nightly rate.

Unrelated to the hotel, but possibly helpful is our experience with Carmine's, a restaurant at the Marina. They serve food family style and tell you that each item serves two to three people. If you're dining with teenagers that may be the case, but for every one else it's more like three to five. Lots of food and probably the only bargin at Atlantis. Runner-up spot goes to the Market Place buffet in Atlantis. $45 or so per person and a good variety of food items.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The greatest thing about the Comfort Suites is it's proximity to the Atlantis resort and it's association with the AquaVenture experience. The rooms are spacious, updated and clean, but I don't believe any have an ocean view. Comfort Suites is right next to the Atlantis' conference center. Some of the rooms look out onto the street, some overlook the pool area and some face trees and the conference center. The main advantage of this location is that the Marina Village is right across the street which has shops, restaurants and super yachts. A short walk from the Comfort Suites (one block) and you are at the Atlantis where you get a wristband every day for access to all of Atlantis' attractions.

They have a great breakfast buffet by the pool every morning. Eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, juice etc.

There is a little pressure to sit through a timeshare presentation. They'll offer you $100 credit at Atlantis if you go to it. We managed to be too busy to do it.

Overall I would highly recommend staying at Comfort Suites and using the Atlantis' pools and restaurants for your stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The best thing this Comfort Suites has going for it is definitely its proximity to, and partnership with, the Atlantis Resort. Without question, the value of the clean, well maintained, and comfortable rooms at Comfort Suites is better than the high priced rooms at Atlantis, and well worth the 5-10 minute walk each way to the Atlantis beaches and pools. My dissatisfaction with the Comfort Suites is around the 'free extras' offered, which were of practically no value at all. Our stay included free breakfast at their restaurant, which was pretty poor. Food options were slim, highly carb-focused, packaged, and plain, and restaurant staff were bored and unhelpful. Our stay also included 'free lunch/dinner' for kids under 12, but the free food was limited to lunch at the hotel's restaurant, where kid-friendly options were slim-pickins', and dinner at one restaurant across the street, where the servers were even less enthusiastic than at the hotel's restaurant. There were supposed to be two other restaurants offering the free kid's meals, but one was closed for construction, and the other was "an expensive taxi ride away", according to hotel front desk staff. After our first breakfast, lunch and dinner, we ended up going elsewhere (there are many dining options in and around Atlantis), and paying for the kids to have good food that they would eat. Would I return? Maybe. Certainly if I return to Atlantis, this is an economical room option. But I wouldn't bother with the 'free food' options again.

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from the hotel lobby are the ones closest to the doors/walkways to Atlantis.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Rooms need updating. Staff was friendly. Unlikely to check in before 3pm. Very close to Atlantis...walk one block. Must get a wrist band for Atlantis each day, located in the middle of the Atlantis resort. Comfort Suites has a standard breakfast buffet they serve at most locations. On site resturant close at 4pm. Decent value and quality. Cab ride to airport $45...google Cheryl Ferguson taxi and book them...great service. They have 2vans that seat about 7people. Most taxi are in rough shape...the are nice. They were waiting for us when we arrived with a big sign....even though we were the last ones to make through customers. Atlantis is very expensive....sunscreen $27 beer 7.50 mixed drink $12. Quiznos sub $14.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.