We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Paradise Island to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Paradise Island
Port Moody, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We really enjoyed staying here, it was fairly quiet in the hotel and the location is really good. The only downsides are that there is no easy or close access to the beach (you have to walk quite far or go through Atlantis which is quite the trek) and that our bathtub drain was plugged. We asked them to fix it on the first day and they never fixed it the entire week we were there. The included access to Atlantis is the best part of this hotel. Atlantis is amazing but quite expensive to stay at, so if you are on a budget but still want to be at Atlantis quite often, the Comfort Suites is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    726
    245
    74
    62
See reviews for
736
373
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We booked four nights, Hurricane Sandy made us stayed extra one night. Guests of Comfort Suits have all access to Atlantis Resort. Free Hot and cold breakfast is wonderful. During Hurricane time, Hotel provided free lunch and nice dinner at a low price. All the staff are very friendly and helpful.Our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites Paradise Island from 11/4 thru 11/11/12. Our room was fantastic and ALL of the hotel staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant to speak with. We went for a few days of scuba diving with Bahama Divers and a few days of relaxation. We have been going to Nassau for over 15 years and this was our first time staying on P.I.. The conveniece to Atlantis and all of the activities was well worth the money spent at the C. Suites.

The breakfast buffet was pleasant, neat and clean. There was enough of a variety to get your day started. The coffee was good, the orange juice was very good and even the scramble eggs were tasteful. Yes, it can get boring but you may certainly go somewhere else and have a bigger variety. We talked with a couple staying @ Atlantis and they said it was $70.00 for breakfast for two adults and one child.

The walk over to Atlantis to get your wrist band is not as bad as some people made it seem to be. Come on, you are on vacation and need a little exercise. The people at Atlantis were also very helpful and informative.

We ate at Montague Gardens, Cafe Matisse, Luciano's Chicago, Hard Rock Cafe and enjoyed all of them. We were not thrilled with Anthony's or the Green Parrot. We also enjoyed Johnny Rockets for the chili and good tuna salad sandwiches and Murray's was OK.

Please give it a try and hopefully you will enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: We were in room 239 down the hall from the main lobby. We were close to exit doors to pool & br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Returned today (11-17-2012) from spending 4 nights at Comfort Suites Paradise Island.

Pros: Value for money; access to Atlantis Resort (beaches, pools, towels, casino, restaurants, bars, Aquaventure, etc.); shopping center/restaurants right across the street; easy walking distance to The Cloisters & Venetian Gardens; easy walking distance to Nassau via the bridges; bookings desk to plan excursions & also transport to airport via Majestic Tours; free breakfast; free Internet at 2 computer terminals off the lobby; pool with towels provided; reasonable cost for bar drinks & lunch; extremely clean room stocked with soap, shampoo, conditioner & lotion (plus a mini fridge & TV with lots of channels).

Cons: Lighting in room (very dark in the evenings (could have used more overhead lighting)); one lamp did not work; no shower curtain in bathroom (but was easily remedied when I called the front desk); annoying timeshare seller/staff in the lobby that harassed me every day (seriously, this has got to go); front desk staff seemed a bit robotic/Stepford wife/Twilight zone (not exactly friendly, but not exactly rude either); loud music at the pool (couldn't they have turned it down just a LITTLE bit?).

Overall: Would stay again; however, be aware that due to location right next to Atlantis/in Paradise Island, there are A LOT of people & it's not necessarily the best for serious relaxation.

Room Tip: Would suggest rooms away from the pool & side closest to Atlantis; I stayed in a wing way to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our stay was a very pleasant experience. Rooms were clean. Entire staff was very accomodating and courteous. We had complete access to Atlantis without the exhorbitant
price. Free breakfast is pretty good and bar service is reasonably priced.

Room Tip: No passenger elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We just got back from Paradise Island and stayed here. The hotel was great. Very clean with a wonderful housekeeping staff. The ladies were so friendly to our family while we were there and went above and beyond to keep everything clean and nice for us. The rooms were in nice condition and were very comfortable. Things had just been renovated and smelled so fresh and clean. We asked for a microwave for the room, and one was brought up immediately. This hotel was a great bargain with full usage of Atlantis's facilities. We used Cheryl Ferguson's Taxi service to get to and from the hotel. She was UNBEATABLE!! She took us to the grocery store on our way to the hotel, so we bought some snacks and drinks to take with us. The breakfast line was extremely slow and crowded in the mornings (it wasn't laid out well) and served pastries, eggs, sausage, and cereals. It was the same food every morning with no selection changes. We can't complain at all though getting a free breakfast every morning. We'd eat and go directly to Atlantis to get our wristbands for the day.

Room Tip: We were given a nice room with a king bed and pullout sofa for the boys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been going to the Bahamas for many years, usually stay at the British Colonial, or Atlantis, or sometimes Ocean Club and even Stone's Throw Away.

Comfort Suites is perfect, in the sense that even if you are used to the Four Seasons, Ritz or Peninsula, it is absolutely a fine place. The price is not only right, it is CHEAP (I paid $130). Earlier that evening, I was dinner at an Atlantis restaurant and checked at the desk to see what Atlantis had--$550 per night. The rate included breakfast, a good breakfast. The grounds are clean, neat and well attended. Yes, the furniture is vintage, there is nothing fancy, but everything works.

A bonus of staying here is that you have complete access to all Atlantis amenities, just a short walk away. This includes their beach, waterfalls, pool and slides.

Room Tip: Read all TripAdvisor comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Paradise Island

Address: Paradise Island Dr, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Paradise Island
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Paradise Island 3*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Amex, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Paradise Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Hotel Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Bahamas
Paradise Island Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Atlantis
Comfort Suites Nassau
Comfort Suites Paradise Island Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;