We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Land'or Resort

Save Saved
You added Club Land'or Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Land'or Resort
Paradise Beach Drive, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Springboro, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I guess the way to look at it is you get what you pay for. It is less expensive, but we had a problem with sand fleas. They finally came in and sprayed and we clogged the drain with toilet paper and the problem subsided. It is very worn but the staff is really wonderful, caring and anxious to help you have a good vacation there. Management is also good, but they have very little financially to work with, it looks like whoever is in charge just doesn't want to spend the money to fix it up. WiFi worked about half the time. If you decide to do it anyway get a room facing the marina, the balcony was wonderful. You will find everyone willing to do whatever is in their palate to help you. They provide wonderful entertainment and the trip out to the island was incredible... expensive, but very fun! That being said, I won't do it again, even for a free room - I'll pay to have a clean place without the bugs. Sure hope the owners are reading all of this and spend the money to bring it back to what it used to be! You have a wonderful staff - do them some justice and invest in your property!

Room Tip: Get an upper room overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    47
    23
    35
    59
See reviews for
43
89
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some one is stealing this place "blind". The service personnel are doing the best with what the management allows them to do. Air was out for 2 days( notified but nothing was done to fixed the problem-in the heat of the summer, please!), the Oasis restuarant is overly priced, and there are no amenities to speak of except maid service for which you are due because of the 25 dollars per person departure tax ($360) for us. There is no elevator. If you plane leaves the Bahamas early in the morning, forget check-out, because the personnel do not arrive until 8 am in the morning. The pool bar closed before 8 pm. Any pool activity garners a hefty price of $49 per person ( 15 people showed up for bbq sausage and a salad. Drinks were extra). There is no coffee, no breakfast, no snacks, not even a vending machine in this entire complex. The location is fantastic on Paradise Island. The rooms were as well as the linen and decorations are more than 50 yeatrs outdated. If you can book you week or vacation in another place..........DO IT.

Room Tip: Lots of renovation (however, even that is just a whitwash). Ask for a reneovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We've been coming here every so often for years and it got distressed looking but it seems to have gotten its second wind. Mr Ellis was charming to us and he is working hard toi restore the fun spot that we remember. The Blue Lagoon restaurant is still the exquisite dining spot as always and our villa was a vast improvemnt over the old style villas. Definitely you want to stay where you can see the boats. I question the sincerity of some reviews that I viewed on here, complaining of work noise but then complaining that it needs work lol. What it is is a good value for staying on Paradise Island. I dont like big crowds and this is still the homey spot we remember, just being updated to 2014 standards. Oh and the ladies did an excellent job of keeping our place nice and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Was there in March. The salespeople tried to sell you a three-bedroom--up from the 1 bedroom we had. Tried the same thing a year ago when we were suckered into thinking our room would look like the one-bedroom we had. The staff was of course very nice--no complaints about the food. The place itself is miserable. Seemed like a ghost town. We did not buy and will only come back for our free room. Hopefully, others read this place before buying. We did not. Our loss. The manager was in the bar bragging about how well he keeps the place and how management doesn't trust him. One lady complained about a mirror in her room and the next evening he COMES IN WITH A MIRROR. Give me a break. Terrible place. Should go out of business. Trying to figure out how withdrawn.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbor and Atlantis okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Even if it was free I would not stay there. The rooms smell, the carpets were dirty, the hot tub did not work. There was working going on so all you heard were hammers banging all day long and dust flying around. Hardly anyone was staying at the hotel so staying there was downright creepy. What a horrible disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

locality is good, room was good, the staff were good, bad and out right snobby when they learn that you are not with much money.
on the whole it was not bad an experience after the horrible experience with Toney Hotel in Nassau.
too pricey to be a hotel and too big of a lie to be called a resort....
but some of the staff was very good and so I survived the vacation'\...

Room Tip: the room over looking the swimming pool is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misissauga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Just got back from Land'or and was not impressed with the progress being made in the renovation process. They are trying to redo all the bottom rooms and make them into 2 and 3 bedrooms. BUT I saw very little work being done while I was there. I also saw rooms gutted and not covered with plastic and the rooms were open to the elements and there were some big rain storms going on. I also so brand new furniture being placed in rooms under renovation. A brand new box spring and mattress were in a bedroom uncovered and the dust was flying everywhere. Would you want to sleep on that bed after renos are done?

The beds in the one bedrooms are very bad and saggy and roll towards the middle. The smell in the rooms is like mould and I could feel it in my lungs. The pool is not great and freezing cold and the hottub has been broken for a year.

I would not recommend anyone go there until renovations are complete unless you don't mind walking thru construction mess to get to your room and a virtual ghost town as no one want to go there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Land'or Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Land'or Resort

Address: Paradise Beach Drive, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty lodging in Paradise Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on the spectacular Atlantis Marina in one of the world’s most sought-after vacation destinations (Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas), Club Land’or features beautifully-appointed villas that will accommodate up to four guests and is easily accessible to gourmet restaurants, world-class shopping, the Atlantis Casino (the Caribbean’s largest and most elegant), live entertainment, water sports and more. Celebrities, sports figures and “regular people” agree that there’s no place quite like magical Paradise Island, so join us at Club Land’or … under the stars with the stars!Club Land’or offers a wide variety of unique amenities including: Several complimentary activities, such as Family Bingo with prizes, Family Movie Night with favors, Saturday Bahamian Fashion Show with prizes, and Manager’s Friday Welcome Party with hors d’oeuvres Complimentary entertainment nightly in the Oasis Lounge (except Sunday) Complimentary daily housekeeping (offered only at Club Land’or!) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Club Land'or Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Land`Or Hotel Paradise Island
Club Landor
Club Land'Or Resort Bahamas/Paradise Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Land'or Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.