We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great except for the algae.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Habitat at Atlantis

Marine Habitat at Atlantis
1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
1-242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The world's largest marine park, home to over 50,000 sea animals.
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great except for the algae.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Only because there was algae all over the glass and it was hard to see. Everything else was amazing!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    833
    335
    146
    41
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Snorkel The Dig - Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

On our recent visit (third time to Harborside at Atlantis), our family chose to snorkel The Dig instead of an off-site excursion. I wasn't certain what to expect for our tour and feared we would only get to be in the water at one of the smaller exhibits. NOT THE CASE! We stored our personal items in lockers, put on our snorkel gear and got directly in the water at The Dig - the main and largest aquarium at Atlantis. We swam with hundreds of fish, including two large spotted rays and the 12 foot wing span Manta Ray! It was amazing to be swimming along on the surface and have this massive ray swim right under you. Staff were great and narrated the tour and told us what kind of fish we were seeing, along with key facts of how they acquire their fish, maintain the environment, etc. It was a pretty short tour - about an hour total - but well worth the money and left no time to get bored. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, uk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

if you love fish this is a must see! while your there also make sure u visit the cold rocks ice cream parlor

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic, incredible aquarium like nothing you have ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the best part of Atlantis, which has its share of negatives, but the aquariums and marine exibits were nothing short of amazing and well kept, I assume that is where the money really goes. THOUSANDS of marine animals, everything you can think of with the exception of whales. Beautiful exibits and informative

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

words cannot discribe this place it is so amazing with all the differet attractions they have to offer

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marine Habitat at Atlantis also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marine Habitat at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Habitat at Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marine Habitat at Atlantis to your Saves list