We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Habitat at Atlantis

Marine Habitat at Atlantis
1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
1-242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The world's largest marine park, home to over 50,000 sea animals.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here cos our cruise line had a 12 hr stop it was amazing!! We paid $49 to see the aquariums and it was worth every penny. You need a good 4 hours to see all the different aquariums & lagoons . Just beautiful

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    854
    340
    148
    44
    36
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love the manta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love manta rays, so naturally I loved the aquarium. The tank is huge and houses "artifacts" and many different types of fish and sharks. It keeps with the Atlantis theme and seems straight out of a fantasy. You can snorkel in the aquarium, which is cool, but not worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levelland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very cool snorkeling the ruins. I like to dive, not snorkel. However, the manta ray is AMAZING! Swimming within 5 or 6 feet of a manta was awesome! Ernie, our excursion leader was also super fun and knowledgeable. No question went unanswered.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average Aquarium”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I thought the aqaurium at the Atlantis would be spectacular, but I've seen better on Maui and even at the Moody Gardens in Galveston, TX. It was pricey for what it was.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Interesting Design with a Hefty Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We took a tour of the aquarium only. The tour took about an hour and weaved in and out of the casino. Very interesting design and a lot of local fish to see. Tour guide was informative and highlighted some of the hotel's features.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marine Habitat at Atlantis also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marine Habitat at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Habitat at Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.