We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the manta!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Habitat at Atlantis

Marine Habitat at Atlantis
1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
1-242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world's largest marine park, home to over 50,000 sea animals.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the manta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love manta rays, so naturally I loved the aquarium. The tank is huge and houses "artifacts" and many different types of fish and sharks. It keeps with the Atlantis theme and seems straight out of a fantasy. You can snorkel in the aquarium, which is cool, but not worth the money.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,011
    392
    159
    48
    36
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levelland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very cool snorkeling the ruins. I like to dive, not snorkel. However, the manta ray is AMAZING! Swimming within 5 or 6 feet of a manta was awesome! Ernie, our excursion leader was also super fun and knowledgeable. No question went unanswered.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average Aquarium”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I thought the aqaurium at the Atlantis would be spectacular, but I've seen better on Maui and even at the Moody Gardens in Galveston, TX. It was pricey for what it was.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Interesting Design with a Hefty Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We took a tour of the aquarium only. The tour took about an hour and weaved in and out of the casino. Very interesting design and a lot of local fish to see. Tour guide was informative and highlighted some of the hotel's features.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Really Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved walking around the habitat. So many different species and able to really get up close and see the animals. Worth the trip

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marine Habitat at Atlantis also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marine Habitat at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Habitat at Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.