We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rip off” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Habitat at Atlantis

Marine Habitat at Atlantis
1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
1-242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Aquariums
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The world's largest marine park, home to over 50,000 sea animals.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

pricy for only a fraction of the time you paid for since you have to go in a group and most of your time is spent waiting around for someone else to finish.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    333
    144
    41
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Here Fishy, Fishy!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Second time to Atlantis and great experience, this time we traveled with our 4 year old and she had a blast. Recommend everyone to visit you will not be disappointed. If you go say hello to Zeus the Manta.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best hidden attraction at Atlantis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Aquarium is one of the best parts of Atlantis! Our girls spent hours there just gazing at the fish! We had lunch in the restaurant next to the Aquarium, and on the one cloudy day of our vacation the girls enjoyed walking through it. Our group also enjoyed Diving the Ruins and getting up close to the fish. Worth a visit!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great fun for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We've seen a lot of aquariums (aquaria?) and this one is excellent. Going underwater through "The Dig" was agreat way to see the sea creatures. All the pools and tanks are accessible. We spent more than an hour looking at the wide variety of animals. Worth the visit to the Atlantis Resort.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fish Frenzy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

They feed the fish in the large aquarium twice a day. We decided to watch because we had done everything else... The feeder actually put on a little show with a lot of good information and interesting facts. Enjoyed watching her spoon feed the giant manta ray!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marine Habitat at Atlantis also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marine Habitat at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Habitat at Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marine Habitat at Atlantis to your Saves list