We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must See” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marine Habitat at Atlantis

Marine Habitat at Atlantis
1 Casino Dr, New Providence Island
1-242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world's largest marine park, home to over 50,000 sea animals.
Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Even though I've seen it several times on past trips, I still love the aquarium at Atlantis. There's nothing else like it that I've seen here in the US.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    379
    156
    47
    36
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The best I've ever seen.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

As prior members of the National Aquarium in Baltimore, I feel knowledgeable enough to state that the marine habitats at Atlantis are excellent. Worth a trip by themselves - no... but it is a very nice addition to the vacation experience. LOVE the Dig.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Go after 6PM; it's free!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

It's a beautiful aquarium, they've done a lovely job with it. I wouldn't pay $40 for admission though. Go after 6PM when you can walk around for free.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
333 helpful votes 333 helpful votes
“Aquarium was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I loved the aquarium, there were so many types of fish, sharks and huge stingrays. There were some exhibits that you were able to touch or interact with. It does cost extra $$ to go to the aquarium!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

The Aquarium was amazing! The 14ft wide stingray was so unreal but beautiful. The whole thing was very clean and the aquarium was very large so the many species had plenty of room to move and it was fun to follow them. Definately worth the time plus the whole Resort has plenty to do whether you are staying there or just spending the day. Several restaraunts, shops, a good sized casino, and a beautiful harbor to view some amazing yaughts.

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marine Habitat at Atlantis also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Marine Habitat at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marine Habitat at Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.