We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atlantis Paradise Island - Bimini Road

Atlantis Paradise Island - Bimini Road
Marina Village, New Providence Island
(242) 363-3000 ext 29
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Let me start off by saying, we ate here because we could not get reservations to the Bahamian Club. We had the BBQ Ribs, not great. The meat was not tender and all I tasted was the BBQ sauce. I did however enjoy my ceasar salad. Food is kind of pricey. I would give the food 2 stars, but the service gets 4 stars. They have the most impressive Birthday celebration song. A group of about 5-6 guys come out with drums and maraccas, singing very genuinely and enthusiastically. They sang their rendition of "I cant help fallin in love with you", followed by a Happy birthday song. This made the evening, and made up for the fact that our waitress put the cake down in front of the wrong person two times, even after we told her whos birthday it was a few times. Again, an ok back up restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    78
    57
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food not a place to visit twice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Conch fritters were really greasy. Had the Junkanoo Chicken Salad which was good nothing special. Service was good and the people friendly. Not a restaurant I would return to. We like always trying different foods and did not find the menu that special. Price was moderate

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had really good food and the price was not too bad, not cheap but not unrealistic for the kids menu

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Music N Food..ahhhhhh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Get outdoor drink area in front of marina for some authentic toe tappin music while you soak up the sights n people watch. It's like a trip all it's own. Food is great n prices reasonable!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great quality food and super fast service! Dined here twice it was so good! We ordered the market vegetables and the beans and rice sides: absolutely hit the spot! The prices were not that bad either.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantis Paradise Island - Bimini Road also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Atlantis Paradise Island - Bimini Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atlantis Paradise Island - Bimini Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.