We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin Connection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolphin Cay Atlantis

Dolphin Cay Atlantis
Atlantis, New Providence Island
954-809-2802
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Swimming with dolphins
Attraction details
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dolphin Connection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We did the shallow water adventure and it included standing in waist deep water and: giving a dolphin a high-five, hugging and kissing a dolphin, and rubbing it's belly. A staff member will be there taking tons of pictures of you to sell them to you later (your choice). My wife would have preferred the deep water dolphin adventure, so if you want a more physical connection to these amazing mammals, try that.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    532
    275
    124
    56
    43
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best day of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

No doubt it is not cheap to do the deep water dolphin experience. However, we spent a solid hour+ in the water with the dolphins, free-swimming with them and with the cool underwater scooters. The employees were very knowledgeable and helpful. We truly felt like we had an authentic experience, and not a canned, five-minute meet and greet like we'd had in the past. The facility was immaculate and the dolphins well-cared for. Would highly recommend this!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Amazing Unforgettable Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is an amazing experience!
Got to swim with a dolphin named Brewer and then got to tour the Hospital,sea lions and fed the dolphins in the pools!
Trainers were amazing to my family and the dolphins were so cute!
Will never forget swimmimg with the dolphins!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best part of the vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was amazing experience , so near and close to the playful dolphin . We got the 2 year old young dolphin and had so much fun watching , hugging kissing and seeing all the tricks it could do.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you have children this is a must place to visit and experience. This was the funnest thing my kids did and all that they talk about.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Cay Atlantis also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Dolphin Cay Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolphin Cay Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.