We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Waterpark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island

Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island
| Atlantis Resort, New Providence Island
242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$63*
and up
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Good Waterpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I've been to all of Disney's waterparks. They are nice and fun. Atlantis waterpark was just as nice and maybe better, it was included with our hotel stay and I enjoyed it very much. You always felt safe and they had plenty of lifeguards. They also had plenty of life vest for small children. We were there in Sept and they told us that was their slow month. The park was not real crowded, even when the cruise ship were in. My favorite ride was the Lazy River. It had many rapids and took about 23 minutes to go completely around. The Leap of Faith was the drop that took you from the top straight down and thru the bottom tube thru the shark tank. Did it once just to say I did. It was quick and not really as exciting after the initial drop...3 seconds later your splashing at the bottom. Couldnt see anything. Lots of stairs and hot pavement.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,071
    415
    138
    51
    38
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“BOMBS AWAY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Felt like a kid again - loads of fun trying out all the slides. No line ups, lots of tubes...great adrenaline rush...it took me 3 days to build up the nerve to go on the "Leap of Faith". It was worth it!

Biggest word of advice: KEEP YOUR BACKSIDE UP WHEN YOU'RE IN THOSE TUBES!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable thrills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Amazing slides and lazy river which is half lazy and half rapids! Lots of walking but well worth it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing once in a lifetime experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We did the shallow water interaction with our kids... Hard to describe the feeling you get being that up close and personal with a dolphin... Our dolphin Hercules awed us.... Kids loved every second of it. Professional photos captured all our interactions and were available for purchase on cd-rom, although pricey @$99.... Those are pictures we could not have taken ourselves...wonderful experience!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I went again and again and the laughs didn't get old. It was great fun. We went through he lazy river which takes a little while and we rode the rapids. That was hilarious - the waves thrash you around and bring you through a fun ride.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.