We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island
| Atlantis Resort, New Providence Island
242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
Top Rated
$123*
and up
Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau
Attraction details
Orangeville, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“BOMBS AWAY!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Felt like a kid again - loads of fun trying out all the slides. No line ups, lots of tubes...great adrenaline rush...it took me 3 days to build up the nerve to go on the "Leap of Faith". It was worth it!

Biggest word of advice: KEEP YOUR BACKSIDE UP WHEN YOU'RE IN THOSE TUBES!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,281
    522
    166
    63
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unbelieveable thrills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Amazing slides and lazy river which is half lazy and half rapids! Lots of walking but well worth it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing once in a lifetime experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We did the shallow water interaction with our kids... Hard to describe the feeling you get being that up close and personal with a dolphin... Our dolphin Hercules awed us.... Kids loved every second of it. Professional photos captured all our interactions and were available for purchase on cd-rom, although pricey @$99.... Those are pictures we could not have taken ourselves...wonderful experience!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

My husband and I went again and again and the laughs didn't get old. It was great fun. We went through he lazy river which takes a little while and we rode the rapids. That was hilarious - the waves thrash you around and bring you through a fun ride.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best kept secret for saving money on Atlantis Waterpark/Aquarium!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were cruising on Carnival Pride from September 1st, 2013 to September 9th. The cruise itinerary included a stop in Nassau, Bahamas. I really wanted to take my two kids to Atlantis waterpark/aquarium/The Dig but the cruise offered packages were not affordable with a price tag of $175 per person regardless of age. For a family of four it would add up to $700 with transportation. The prices at the Atlantis entrance were $120 per adult and $85 per child. In this case we would shell out $445 + $40 transportation (taxy or ferry for 4 people both ways) from and to cruise ship = $485. What my friend suggested was to book a night at Comfort Suites! They offer a FREE entrance to Atlantis for up to 4 people if you pay for one night (you have to indicate the number of people you are booking for in order to get that many passes to Atlantis). You do not have to spend the night if you do not want to. No one cares if you ever entered your designated room (though we did enter to change into bathing suits and left some things there to avoid loosing them on the beach/waterpark). We paid $315 for one night including all taxes and fees, checked in, took the registration cards for 4 people to Atlantis, got our Free passes, spent the day at the resort and waterpark, checked out across the street at Comfort Suites on the same day and Voila! $130 saved off Atlantis resort daily admission cost for the family of four. (We also had some cerial bars, chips, apples and water with us so we did not have to spend money on the Atlantis overpriced food.) Kids loved it! We had enough time to try pretty much all of the rides and even went several times on some of them. Depending on the time of the year and the number of people in your party the savings may vary. Thank you Comfort Suites and thanks to my good friend for the advise!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.