We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island
| Atlantis Resort, New Providence Island
242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
Top Rated
$123*
and up
Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau
Attraction details
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was blown away by this place. I've been to a lot of theme parks and attractions, but this is definitely a place I believe you have to experience at least once in your life. This place makes Atlantis, without it they wouldn't last. I've been to the Bahamas twice, been to Grand Bahama Island and Nassau. Honestly I don't really think theres much to the Bahamas, Theres a million other places I would go back to before here. Hawaii, Mexico, Surfers in Australia, but Aquaventure would be the only reason I would come back. The waterslides are fun, you got sharks swimming around, the river is amazing! Just a really cool experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,280
    522
    165
    63
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful pools n beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The pools were wonderful. The rides were ok but not enough of them to be a true water park. The west beach was amazing. Beautiful n they do not allow hawkers in that area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The only good thing at Atlantis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Without Aquaventure, Atlantis would go right out of business. The rides were great...we so enjoyed the rapids lazy river ride. I could have stayed on all day!!! The kids loved all the slides and the beaches were very nice. The only negative aboutAquaventure is the employees. The lifeguards are too busy chatting with each other to watch the guests and the towel/food/bar employees are nasty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great water park definetly the best lazy river iv ever been on. The park is beautiful, clean and very atmospheric. Would reccomend this for any vacation!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We did this for my som but ended enjoying it so much! Kinda pricey but worth it! Pictures were really expensive too!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.