We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island
| Atlantis Resort, New Providence Island
242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Mt. Laurel, nj
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Endless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

You really need to understand that it will take you a full 7 hours to fully explore all of the aquariums both above ground and underground. You'll be spellbound. Amazing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    982
    377
    129
    45
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I enjoyed sitting by the pool while the kids enjoyed the water slides. Plenty of umbrellas and palm trees to provide shade. Most relaxing water park for a parent!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for adults and kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Just go when there is not a lot of cruise ship day-trippers in.. you'll love it with very short lines!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Time At Atlantis Water Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We (two of us) arrived via ship on June 25, 2013.
We purchased our tour aboard the ship (Majesty of the Seas) for $164. each. This included the water park admission, towels and round trip transportation from/to the port. It did not include lunch. But lunch was moderately priced. Lockers were available starting at $9.
The water park was immaculate, sort of like Disney World. Every employee we encountered knew exactly where everything was and provided clear directions. We were impressed. When asking an employee where to get towels, he told us to wait where we were and personally brought us four towels. There are water park features for everyone. We tried the rapids and the Mayan Temple slide through the shark tank. The aquariums are world class. Although the admission price is steep it is worth it. We were told that if you were staying at Atlantis your water park admission was included with your room.
After experiencing the water park we have decided to make the Atlantis Resort a family vacation destination in the near future.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The Current is a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This place is huge! We could ride the Current all day long. A lazy river/wave pool combo ride! So much fun!!! Do yourself a favor and book through Cheap Carribean and stay at Comfort Suites because you get FULL access to Atlantis for a fraction of the price!! GREAT deal!!! We went at the beginning of June (3-8) it was a great time to go and we never had long wait times!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.