We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only one day visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island

Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island
| Atlantis Resort, New Providence Island
242-363-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
Top Rated
$123*
and up
Blue Lagoon Island Dolphin Encounter from Nassau
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Only one day visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were only able to visit the park for one day of our 6 day stay during Hurricane Sandy. We spent the day on the Current, lazy/rapid river. It was so much fun! My husband and I did the Abyss waterslide and that was quite scary! The drop was steep and then you are in the dark for a bit until you are dropped again into an underground lagoon. Exhilerating! We did all of the tube rides, including the Serpent slide that goes through the shark tunnel. My husband did Leap of Faith but said he would not do it again. Too scary for him! Tons of fun and not very crowded this time of year!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,281
    522
    166
    63
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great day at Aquaventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We originally had 2 days in Nassau, Hurricane Sandy cut our time to 7 hours so we tried to fit in as much as possible.
We made our way past the beach to the water park area and rented a locker for the day ($7). We did the Serpent Slide through the Shark tank once and also rode the rapid currents which was a lazy river of sorts. Both were enjoyable although the rapids is time consuming. Due to the weather (cloudy but not rainy) there were no lines and the property was not crowded at all. There seemed to be a lot of different construction to the property going on but it didnt take away from our experience at the water park. All the employees we talked to were very helpful and courteous to us.

We will definitely visit Atlantis Aquaventure again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantorville, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our group consisted of kids 11 and 13, their parents, and we who are seniors. We had a great time at Aquaventure. The tube water slides from the top of the Power Tower were very exciting and the ride around the wild river was fun! The view from the top of the Power Tower is beautiful!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Pleasant, SC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“10 year old could not get enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had a great time in the waterpark. I am all about a conveyor that lifts you from the lazy river to the waterslides! This was a highlight of each day at Atlantis

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Place for Adults and Kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is one of the best waterparks we have ever been to. There are many kids slides, as well as thrill slides, but the best part is the not so lazy river they call The Current. We stayed in for hours at a time. It is amazingly fun!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquaventure Water Park at Atlantis Paradise Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.