We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ate breakfeast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Marketplace

The Marketplace
Nassau, New Providence Island
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 198 Restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet
Manassas, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ate breakfeast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very limited items and food was cold, got the made to order omelet that was good, lots of pastries not enough hot dishes. No bang for your buck here

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    122
    106
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

My father chose to eat at this buffet for half of our trip. It cost $32 per person so my mom and I chose to pick up something simple somewhere else and save room for lunch and drinks. However, my dad enjoyed the variety of choices in the buffet which was not completely filled with carbs. It is very loud and filled with children so it's a bit chaotic. I think my blood pressure rose just walking in to see how my dad was doing with his breakfast and I didn't even eat. However, he said it was a nice breakfast.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good food, good choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

This restaurant offers good food and a very good choice (buffet style). You can eat all you want. Good choice of different starters, main course, deserts... But the air conditioning is far too cold and that is something they should fix!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Terrible Dinner!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We had a terrible dinner here. The stations were not all attended, the cooked meats were like leather and the grilled veggies at the salad bar tasted like plastic.

Breakfast was great! The omelettes were some of the best I've had, not to oily and the breads were very good.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were to the Marketplace for dinner twice. Once by ourselves and once with my parents. The options for me as a vegetarian were impressive. Food was beautiful and kept full and well presented. Tasty too!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Marketplace also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to The Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marketplace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.