We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't leave here hungry!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carmine's

Carmine's
Marina Village | One Casino Drive Paradise Island, Nassau, New Providence Island
242.363.3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 198 Restaurants in Nassau
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“You won't leave here hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Food portions are 'family style' which is great unless there's only one person that wants something different from the rest of the group- then you're stuck with enormous leftovers. Quality is great- service was very good- atmosphere is a little on the noisy side, but all in all a great place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    208
    96
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Carmines delivers on a decent experience for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were 8 guys in the Bahamas and went to Carmines for dinner. Being from New York, I have been to Carmine's NYC many times and was not sure if the Bahamas could deliver at the same level. They definitely do. The Carmine's machine is humming right along.

They are able to crank out quality Italian food at large volumes for the table and fast-paced for the size of the place.

Try Carmine's salad - its really good.
We did the meatballs as a side and they too were great.

As for our main meals - it was pleasantly surprising that our waiter honestly guided us through the amounts and helped us not to over order. It's family style so the portions are generous.

My recommendation is to get a reservation for any restaurant in the Atlantis. It is ridiculous waits if you don't have one.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“LOTS OF FOOD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

You can get into Carmine's without a reservation if you are willing to sit at the bar or hi-tops. Food and service was excellent - but these are FAMILY portions... Keep that in mind and take a big group.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Poor Service, Mediocre Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed with our visit to Carmine's. The service was incredibly slow and we waited over 15 minutes for our slice of cheesecake for dessert. The Penne Ala Vodka was decent but the veal scaloppine was blah. No real flavor and the amount provided for four was inadequate. By the way, this place is family style so your salads and entrees are huge. The salad was crisp and the dressing was very nice. The rest of the meal was pretty lousy. The after dinner cappuccino was so bad it should not have been served. I don't understand the good reviews because we found nothing to really like about this place.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Come if you have a group!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The food here is great Italian fare, but it comes in large portions so make sure you have enough in your group to be able to enjoy it. If you come as a couple then you will either have to have one dish or take home a lot in doggie bags!! Good food, but it's not individual portions.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carmine's also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Paradise Island, New Providence Island
 

Been to Carmine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carmine's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.