We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cable Beach

Cable Beach
Nassau, New Providence Island
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 114 things to do in Nassau
Attraction details
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My friend and I stayed in this area. This was a fun place to be. We will be staying in this area again when we go back next year.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    236
    84
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, Minnesota
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a very nice beach. It was clean and not to busy. The water was beautiful and warm in June! Acouple of people came by to sell us stuff, but when we told them "no" they left us alone!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, WA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Soft white sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Beautiful soft white sand stretching in all directions. Great for swimming or taking long walks on the beach.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

lots of seaweed, sand okay..water beautiful color. Breezes was average, probably wouldn't go back there. People were wonderful. Was beautiful weather in October.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fireball92771
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“An okay experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Perhaps I've visited too many islands....but I like a beach that I could walk for hours. Cable beach is divided into sections (it is almost like each resort is afraid someone is going to steal their sand! :) Everywhere there is a concrete wall or rock levy to keep you from going onto another resort. The water is great, crystal clear and inviting...but the beaches are small and leave a lot to be desired. This was probably a fabulous beach before man decided to interfere and set boundaries.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cable Beach also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Cable Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cable Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.