We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for one night...and one night only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas to your Saves list
Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Harbour Road PO Box N-9750, Nassau, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Nassau
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for one night...and one night only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here as we needed a place close to the airport where we could sleep (arrived in Nassau at 10pm, departing the next morning to Treasure Cay at 9am). This hotel was fine for that. Everyone was really friendly, we had a late night snack at the bar/restaurant (some plastic tables right on the beach) which was really quite nice.

The room was clean...but very very very old. Everything was dated and run down. The bed was super comfortable...but the air conditioner was excessively noisy - it was hard to sleep.
We didn't make it to the beach, but did note that the sand was literally right outside our door.

All in all fine for a one night stay...but definitely too expensive for what it was. This one night cost us the same as two nights in a much better hotel in Treasure Cay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    6
    9
    9
See reviews for
4
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I am an avid traveler through nassau and tried this place for the first time in January 2012.
I gave permission to charge my credit card for a king suite/upstairs/balcony.
When I arrived i was told that the room wasn't ready and was put in a substandard room until suite was ready. Nightfall came and I was told I had to stay in the inferior room. I told manager this was unnaceptable since I had paid for the suite. When I requested a reduced rate for the lousy room the manager just laughed. Then I find out that THE FRONT DOOR LOCK WAS BROKE AND THE PATIO DOORS ALSO HAD NO LOCK. I FEARED FOR MY SAFETY. I learned my lesson, if the room you prepaid for is not what your given you need to find a new hotel. The only saving grace was the beachfront restaraunt...I would only go back for the food not to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 days, and met a lot of interesting people. The good thing about the hotel is it is secluded on the beach within a residential neighborhood, Our balcony overlooked the ocean. The room costs approximately $125 a night including a $20 service fee per night which was charged when we arrived at the hotel. The attached bar serves some excellent fish and conch. The fish dinner cost $17, but was worth the price. I thought the beer and mixed drinks were overpriced for being so far away from the main area.

The bus is pretty easy to get in the mornings between 7am and 8am. Coming back it is hit and miss. Taxis are expensive on the island.

We had a wonderful time, and met a lot of friendly interesting people. The location of the hotel was definitely away from most of the other tourists.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Like many others, we too stayed here to get out of the hustle and bustle of Nassau and because of the price. However, we only stayed here one night and wish we hadn't. The sheets were stained, the carpet in the room was filthy, the pictures on the wall were ripped, the door on our balcony didn't lock well and the service was very slow and when the food did arrive it wasn't well prepared. While it is a small mom and pop hotel close to the airport, I wouldn't recommend it for much more than a night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We were travelling from Florida to Cuba, via the Bahamas. We needed somewhere to stay for one night, near to Nassau airport.
After seaching the internet & reading lots of reviews for the Coral Harbour Beach House, we decided that this would be an OK place to stay, as it is only 20mins, south of the airport.
What a pleasant surprise was in store for us !!
We had found a little piece of paradise. Beautiful, quiet, & charming. It was so far removed from the bustle of Nassau & Paradise island..
Our accommodation was the lower part of one of the villas.Large, clean bedroom, bathroom, kitchen,sitting area & small patio through glass patio doors.

We were treated well by Tod the chef, who would cook anything we wanted & set our table out on the wooden balcony, overlooking the sea & a perfect private beach.
All the staff are friendly & helpful & a delight to talk to.
It is very Bahamian with unfinished projects in progress, but this only adds to the charm.

We hope to return in a couple of years time & maybe rent the single, 2 bedroom villa, with friends.

Room Tip: If you want a great sea view, choose the upper part of a villa, which has its own balcony. The lowe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We choose this resort so we could explore the South West corner of New Providence during our one night lay over in Nassau after spending 19 days visiting the Exuma Cays before heading home. That turned out to be a good decision. This is a residential area and would cost about $25 for a taxi cab one way from the International Airport. So check out car rentals. Next time we intend to spend time at Stuart's Cove Snorkeling and Clifton Heritage Park. This is a relaxed, peaceful place to stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and by far the best thing about this place.

Our room (upper, with balcony) was large and the king size bed was comfortable. The kitchen was not well equipped and when leaving we inquired with the staff and they indicated that dishes etc were not left in the room but were available. We had two small plates and two knives and forks plus two glasses and two cups. The fridge, stove, toaster, tea kettle, and microwave were all in good order. You will probably need to bring a few things like a dish cloth, dish soap, dish towel which we felt usually are supplied. The upstairs unit do not have a table or bar to eat at but there are picnic tables outside. That would have been a bit inconvenient if we had stayed longer.

It is definitely away from the hectic pace of Nassau and for the one night it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We loved it and would not have traded this place for any money in the World. We are very laid back, and are not big fans of resorts. Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas was clean, and located in a peaceful environment with a very neat private beach. The rooms were cleaned and comfortable.
The Sand Bar attached is a hang out for many locals, which to me says something good about the place. Foods and drinks are less expensive than in any other resorts. The menu offers many local specialties, and I definitely recommend it. But you can't be in a rush for eating, because it's Bahamian time, and it's home cooked meals.
The atmosphere is very friendly. It's a family business, and the staff is very nice and accommodating.
It's located about 20-25 minutes away from Nassau. Would recommend renting a car for a couple of days to go around the island. Otherwise, if you are looking for a friendly relaxing place to stay and you don't need a fancy resort, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the rooms with Balcony closer to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas

Address: Coral Harbour Road PO Box N-9750, Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Harbour Beach House And Villas Hotel Nassau
Coral Harbour Beach Hotel
Coral Harbour Beach House And Villas Bahamas/Nassau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Harbour Beach House and Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.