We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food and casual” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olives at Atlantis

Olives at Atlantis
Atlantis, Nassau, New Providence Island
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 199 Restaurants in Nassau
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Lima, Peru
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and casual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Not the best service in town but for Bahamas, pretty good. Food was great and the atmosphere is really relaxed. no need to dress up and all family can come. Excellent variety of wines but not the best glasses. Will i return? yes!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    40
    35
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great breakfast al a carte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good for breakfast if you don't want buffets. Great menu and the kids loved the food. Nice fresh squeezed orange juice. Coffee service a little slow but our server wrapped the drinks servers knuckled and all was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Service was awful although food was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We ate tonight at Olives on our fourth night here at the Atlantis. Several things went wrong which really are unacceptable given how pricey the food is. We had to ask our waiter for water, our daughter's macaroni and cheese arrived only after adult entrees were served although we asked that it come with our appetizers, my husband's fish dish came with a different sauce than what was requested with no explanation and the side order of broccolini we ordered had a rubber band of some kind in it. We asked to speak to the manager who we explained this all too, who said he was "embarrassed" and would see what he could do. He took off the kids macaroni and cheese and the broccolini but frustratingly so the 15% automatic gratuity was still tacked on! And the manager or waiter didn't have the nerve to come back to our table after I complained but had someone else deliver our check.

Our experience at the other restaurants we ate at at Atlantis were all impeccable. This really was the exception.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food very good - service so so”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We actually ate her twice - once for dinner while using the Wine and Dine certificates we had received as part of our hotel package and the second for dessert the next night (8/1 and 8/2).

Dinner - the food was excellent and the 2 free flatbreads (Brooklyn Bomber and the Chicken one) were both superb and could have been a meal by itself for the 4 of us. I had the ravioli, very good, my nephew had the pasta bolognese and I can't remember the other 2 dishes. Plus we also had a few caesar salads.

Dessert the next night was super - plus the server, as we sat at the bar facing the kitchen, a lot of fun by the way, brought us some focaccia bread, tapenade, olives and oil when we commented how good that looked.

Wine at our dinner was very good - got the four free glasses we had available to us. The 2 certificates saved us over $50 that night.

The only reason I can't give this 5 stars was the service - while at dessert on 8/2 was awesome - the main dinner left something to be desired, maybe it is just the way things are in the Bahamas but if you can handle slower and sometimes inattentive service - this is an excellent place to dine.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant at Atlantis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Olives was my favorite restaurant at Atlantis. They prepared the best Salmon I have every had! Order the desert - the cookie sampler is awesome!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olives at Atlantis also viewed

Paradise Island, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Olives at Atlantis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olives at Atlantis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.