We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Beer Here!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Pub & Grill

Pirate's Pub & Grill
King & George St., Nassau 78073, New Providence Island
+1 242-328-0308
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 199 Restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sandwiches, Chicken Wings, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Nassau, Bahamas. We are an upbeat pub right next to the Pirate's of Nassau Museum and up the street from where the cruise ships dock. If you're looking for good food and drinks in a casual and affordable atmosphere than we are it. We have an awesome lineup of RUM drinks and the BEST chicken wings on the island. We have weekly drink and food specials and happy hour runs from 5 - 7 every weekday from and until Midnight on Wednesdays and Fridays. Also located out back of the property is a spacious courtyard and another bar where all scallywags, scoundrels, and wenches will walk the plank if they don't obey our Pirate rules! So if your in town be sure to check us out......ARRRGGGHHHHH!
Jamaica
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Cold Beer Here!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Strolling through Nassau we stumbled across this place! We were already full from fish fry so could only have a few drinks. Beer was very cold...those beer drinkers will know what I mean! And they had a give-away for persons who could take 2 shots of a particular rum. Of course we walked away with more than one prize! Although that will not be an every day event..Try it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bar food and atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Dont expect much from bar food, but this is a real place where locals are going to have a drink and play darts.. so it is fun experience. Staff was very friends and drinks and food been served pretty fast.
Tasty conch fritters with interesting butter and hot sause , nice cold refreshing drinks. The burger was just average , the Ceasar was with over-cooked chicken and unfortunately it was early evening ,so cant say anything about music program, will have to come back and check it out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Nassau nightspot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Found this place by accident after a not so great experience at conch fritters down the street Wow what a find first it has an awesome outdoor bar tucked away in back don't miss out on that. The service is great and the beer is cold. Had the fish and chips and better than expected for bar food. Came back several times and each time was as good as the last. Great authentic Bahamian experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Darts all night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Love goin to a place where we can shoot darts. Atmosphere was nice. Great location, kitty corner from the hilton right dtown. Came here right after senor frogs, great choice! Will stop by again. P.S. Order the blacken chicken.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pirates, Beer, and free WiFi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Each trip to Nassau we make a stop at Pirates Pub and Grill. If the cruise ship you're on is making a stop in Nassau, walk just a few blocks and plan to sit and stay awhile. We found this place many years ago when we toured the Pirates of Nassau museum. Great time for everyone!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Pub & Grill also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Pirate's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.