We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sur Club Sushi Bar

Sur Club Sushi Bar
Elizabeth On Bay Plaza Market & Marina | Bay Street, Downtown Nassau, Nassau 1, New Providence Island
242 326-8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 198 Restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Bar, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

The food is great! The atmosphere is superb! The fish is very fresh! I think that sur sushi has the best tasting sushi on the island. The staff is very friendly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, ambiance and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The restaurant is a short walk from downtown Nassau; beautifully set and decorated with a nice terrace overlooking the harbour if you feel like eating al fresco.
The service is great from the moment you set foot on the restaurant until you leave. The atmosphere is relaxed with soft background music providing a great setting for an nice meal and an interesting conversation.
They serve great sushi to boot, carefully crafted from fresh ingredients and beautifully presented at very reasonable prices.
We loved it so much we had dinner there three times in a week!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurClubSushiBar, General Manager at Sur Club Sushi Bar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Hello Mr. Figolir,

We are humbled by your kind review. It was our pleasure to serve your table and everyday we do our best to make create friendly and enjoyable atmosphere. The service, hot kitchen and sushi bar are constantly improving so we can deliver an even better guest experience.

Please drop by the next time you are in downtown Nassau. Again, Thank you very much!

Sincerely,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thumbs up all around!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect since we have been a bit disappointed at some of the restaurants in Nassau but the atmosphere, staff, and food was outstanding. This is a must if you are a sushi lover!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurClubSushiBar, General Manager at Sur Club Sushi Bar, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello Platinum3006!

Thank you for writing our first Tripadvisor review! We are so excited to come out of the gate with 5 stars. We are working hard to provide great service, food and atmosphere to every single guest. Our culture and business are paramount to us and we hope to join the best of the best in Nassau.

We appreciate the chance to serve you!

Sincerely,
Ron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sur Club Sushi Bar also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sur Club Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sur Club Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.