We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sharmeka Smith is simply.....THE BEST!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Tours And Transportation - Private Day Tours

Sunshine Tours And Transportation - Private Day Tours
South Beach Estates, Nassau 0000, New Providence Island
242-392-3480
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 99 Activities in Nassau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience The Bahamas Your Way with Personalized Taxi Tours And Transportation Services!!!When you sign up for a tour with us you'll be enjoying the company of one of our most experienced tour guides as part of the bargain.Sunshine Tours And Transportation Tours and Attraction Services is your source for exclusive transportation services in The Bahamas. Whether you're traveling by yourself or in a group, we customize our services to meet your specific needs.
Conover, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sharmeka Smith is simply.....THE BEST!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I booked Sharmeka Smith for a four hour private tour around Nassau for me, my husband, mom and dad for Friday, May 10, 2013. She was very quick to respond to all of my correspondence answering all of my questions and concerns and providing all of the details for meeting us that day. We got off the Carnival Fantasy and followed her directions and she met us exactly where she said she would and on time. Her vehicle was clean, air conditioned and comfortable. She wore a headset, which made it very easy for us to hear her very clearly. This was particularly helpful for my father, who is hard of hearing. She was so helpful, patient, and sweet with my parents (my father has COPD and my mom has had total knee and hip replacements). She took us to places I'm sure off the beaten path of other cookie cutter tours. We saw all the typical tourist sites of Nassau, as well as the lower, middle and upper class residential areas. We went to see conch opened and cleaned and ate the freshest, most delicious tropical conch salad. She took us to the Queens Staircase where we met Antonio who was such a charming guide and so informative. What a character he was! We saw Fort Fincastle and also went over to Atlantis and saw the lagoon, the million dollar chair and went into the casino. Sharmeka took us to the Twin Brothers for a delicious, authentic Bahamian meal. We invited her to eat with us and she helped us order and we enjoyed dining with her and hearing about her life on the island. She also stopped by a beautiful beach for us to put our toes in the water and get some gorgeous photos. She stopped to show us different plants and flowers and told us how they were used medicinally. The tour was the highlight of our cruise. We almost felt we were leaving a friend behind when she dropped us back to the port to get back aboard the Fantasy. If you have the opportunity to book a private tour, I would highly recommend Sharmeka Smith and Sunshine Tours!!!!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sunshine Tours and Transportion - Private Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Part of 5 on day in Nassau - cruise ship port day. Sharmika met us at the dock and took us on a wonderful tour of the island. She was very knowledable, friendly, and has a great sense of humor. She tailor made the tour to our interests. We visited local historical sights, a rum cake factory and visited a fishing port where the locals had freshly caught conch. They made us fresh cevice on the spot. Delicious! We had a great day and would highly recommend Sunshine Tours and Sharmika.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth booking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Party of 8. Had private transfer from airport to hotel, booked all excursions. All picks up were on time always had the same driver who drove maturely with children in the bus, not like a loonatic like other drivers on the road. Had the same tour guide who was really good really helped us out with issues that had nothing to do with him or the sunshine team but he went out of his way to ensure we got what we needed. Very reliable a friendly service and easy to book online. Would recommend to friends and will definitely use sunshine again. Oh and you get discounts on ur excursions and they are private to you and your party. Thank you sunshine your team made our holiday run smoothly. I used this service in Egypt from 25th April to 2nd may.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasstown, NC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our family of 4 recently spent an entire day with Mika in Nassau. Having been to Nassau a few forgettable times, we were looking to do something that would entertain all of us. Mika offered us an all day tour to anything we wanted. So we...went to the beach, went shopping, toured the old fort, watched Bahamians crack conch (and eat the, never mind), chop the top off of and enjoy a coconut, eat at the Twin Brothers seafood shack, visit Atlantis, visit the Queen's staircase, go to a grocery store, see many different parts of the island, pickup her son Miko from school (he is kinda shy), went to a rum cake kitchen, got a free running commentary about the good and bad in the Bahamas, and toured the city.
Mika was awesome and I would recommend her excursion to anyone who enjoys learning about a destination, as well as experiencing it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our party of 6 (3 adults/3 teenagers) visited Nassau on Sunday, March 23, 2013. We were looking for a private tour that took us to all of the islands highlights quickly to make it back to our cruise ship on time. Sharmeka was our guide. She was there waiting for us as we arrived. She was very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable of Nassau and The Bahamas in general. She took us to see caves, a conch removed from its shell, The Queen’s Staircase, Atlantis (Paradise Island) and to eat local food. I highly recommend Sunshine Tours and especially Sharmeka!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Tours And Transportation - Private Day Tours also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sunshine Tours And Transportation - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Tours And Transportation - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.