We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Nassau Beach Resort to your Saves list
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Nassau
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wedding :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Okay so everyone that is writing negative reviews I am not sure what resort they are staying at. I am here for a wedding and yes I am currently stuck outside my room but the people here are working their hardest to get me in my room. Many thanks to Shareka at the market place for the Bahama mamas, Philip at the lobby bar, Gary at the poolside bar and Giorgio for being the best and leaving us a great thank you I our room. Treat the staff with respect and you will get respect back :) amazing place - you want to know why the halls are a little torn? Because they are narrow... We all have big travel bags that hit that hit the walls ... Get over it. Great staff great food - so excited for the I wedding tomorrow :) thanks Melia!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    579
    368
    179
    163
See reviews for
431
655
51
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spent a couple of nights here earlier this week. The property is lovely! The lobby is open and inviting. The rooms are beautiful and contemporary, and the view of the pools was picturesque. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly (bellmen, front desk, housekeeping, etc.). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently returned from a trip to the Bahamas with a group of girlfriends. We thought we were getting a pretty decent rate at the Melia, but unfortunately, they had a bunch of hidden fees that we didn't find out about until check in. At that point, it would have been a better deal to stay elsewhere. The hotel was fairly nice, though, so all was okay. Until, that is, we asked the concierge for help with a boat tour. They were rude and unhelpful, giving us one option that was "closed on Sundays". Deciding to take matters into our own hands, we went into town to find other tours. There were many options available, the hotel just didn't bother to look into it. Several bartenders and wait staff were friendly, but for the most part the service was extremely bad. One waiter told us that when the hotel shifted management (from Sheraton to Melia) they pretty much cheated all the staff out of decent salaries, which has created a hostel environment. If management thinks the customers don't notice, they're wrong. You could tell the employees didn't want to be there. Melia better start paying them decent wages, or they'll lose a lot of business.

The room was fine, the restaurants were okay, beach and pool space was great, and drinks were strong. Overall, definitely not worth the price, but not the worst place I've stayed. Look into other options before booking!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pictures of this hotel make it look updated and large, however, upon entering the hotel, it is very dated and very small. The pictures capture the most updated aspects of the establishment.

We had lunch in the market and it was VERY GOOD! We really enjoyed the food, and our waiter was hilarious and very attentive.

All of the personnel we interacted with during our short stay were spectacular -- what the hotel lacks in updates, it makes up for with fabulous customer service!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I brought my three children ages 9,10 and 12 during the Easter Holiday. We stayed 4 nights in the Level all-inclusive. I upgraded to the Level after seeing the dicey reviews, but I'm not so sure it was necessary. That is, I never saw huge check-in lines or anything else that reviewers complained about. That said, the Level staff were OUTSTANDING, especially Julia and Adrian.
I requested a refrigerator before my arrival, and got one, but I'm not sure if it was because of the request, or if it would have been there anyway. Check-in was smooth and friendly; we got into the room when I assumed we wouldn't, at around 12 or 1PM. Nice surprise!
The room (#802) was lovely, had wifi, balcony furniture, clean everything, nothing broken...I was heaving a sigh of relief and wondering if the bad reviews were over-reactions. Who knows, I just know it all went right for me.
All the restaurants were open, but I have a suspicion that they don't offer the really good dining times for the all-inclusive folks. One evening I approached the hostess of Cilantro with a smile, said we were hopeful to get a table even though our reservation was at least an hour later, and we were seated right away. Again, not sure if it was good luck or what, but I can definitely say that an easygoing, pleasant, polite demeanor and smile, accompanied by words of thanks and praise, will always get you farther than humorless demands.
The drinks were strong, the vibe pleasant, and the smiles abundant everywhere. The only disappointment was the Italian restaurant, which had below-average food (except the smoked Provolone app was good) and the one humorless, brusque staffer (waiter) that I experienced. The buffet had hot, delicious food, and there were no lines if we got there before 9AM.
The lifeguards are not too happy to be there, and sharply rebuke swimmers who get too enthusiastic, but I understand their job is safety.
I seriously have no significant complaints at all about Melia; we all had a great time in a pleasant, comfortable, friendly, lively resort. Going back for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We liked the Cilantro best of all - Marco Polo - waiter - made our holiday - he is GREAT!
the Tapas Bar was also very good - the buffet was good all of the time so was the beach grill and panini place. Did not like the entrees at the Aqua - but the starters and desserts were good. The asian was also good. We ate well and used the stairs all the time to our room !!!!!

Room Tip: Get a higher room for better views - away from elevators and staff meeting areas as they were a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at Melia. I would have given it 4 of 5 stars but the customer service was subpar. The hotel, location, beach, pools, and restaurants are about 4.5 but the staff was 2 so overall going with 3 but if you want an amazing location and great beach and pool area, this place is awesome

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Nassau Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 694
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meliá Nassau Beach is situated on a 1,000-foot stretch of white sand long the Atlantic Ocean on Nassau’s spectacular Cable Beach. Enjoy stunning views, comfortable accommodations, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. Meliá Nassau Beach is a perfect playground for kids of all ages offering an array of activities, on and off land, including golf, sailing and snorkeling in the calm, turquoise waters of the island. *Operating as an inclusive resort until December 2014. All inclusive after December 2014LOCATIONMeliá Nassau Beach is conveniently located just minutes from Nassau Paradise Island International Airport and a short walk from Cable Beach Golf Club. In addition, the resort is situated near many of Nassau’s major attractions, local restaurants, cafes and shops. ACCOMMODATIONSMeliá Nassau Beach features 694 guestrooms, including 32 suites: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, Romance Suite, Royal Suite, Grand Suite and the Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach Resort Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Nassau Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.