We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came here on our honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Melia Nassau Beach Resort to your Saves list
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 45% off
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Nassau
1 review
“Came here on our honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The view from our room was absolutely amazing! The resort hosted great concerts every night and we would just go on our balcony and enjoy them. Staff was almost too helpful, the cleaned our room 2x per day, which got a little annoying, but otherwise we had a great time! A short walk away we were able to watch the sunset over the water, and the scooter rental was just up front.

Room Tip: Bring your own own shampoo, theirs smells bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    382
    232
    107
    104
See reviews for
299
409
28
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited after the tourist season. Hotel looks a little worn in some areas, but they are renovating and updating large portions of it. My room was great - just like the advertisements. I didn't have any troubles except I disliked the low-flow showers that conserve water. Getting to and from the hotel was fine and so was getting to other areas on the local bus - everyone was helpful. I wish they had Wi-fi and if they did, I couldn't get a signal.

The only other thing was I didn't heed a reviewer's advice about eating at the hotel, which was pricey since I didn't want to get an all-inclusive deal. There just isn't anything in the way of food choices in walking distance. So I ended up spending more than I had planned. Otherwise, weather was great, rain showers short and it was a relaxing vacation.

If I go back to the Bahamas, I might try another hotel just to be closer to some attractions, but this one has it's own fairly large beach area (a big plus) so I might go back. Overall, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula GA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I went to the Melia for the sole purpose of relaxing on the beach from a Carnival Cruise. We did enjoy our day there thanks to beautiful weather!! The property seems dated. The property is also under construction so all the pools were not open for use. It cost $30.00 a person to use the facilities and the unmotorized sports activities including paddle boards and snorkel gear. We did take advantage of the snorkeling which was mediocre(go all the way out to the reefs to see any marine life). Drinks and food were expensive but the Burger was delicious! It was overall a nice day just a little pricey for laying on a beach!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and 2 kids In August and had a great time. The service, restaurants, and beach were amazing but our room and hotel in general are in needs of some updates. The beach on this property is one of the best in the Caribbean, so I'm really hoping they renovate this property so I can come back. The people in general are really friendly and the service both around the bar near the pool and restaurants was great.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello MaxLopez,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach! You will be happy to know that we are currently renovating our resort and anticipate being completed in December of this year! Our renovations include the upgrade of our lobby, pool area, and the addition of three new restaurants! We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our upgrades.

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They make you feel like home.Enid miss her already! wonderful person will never forget you,cause you made our stay even better.Jamal,Cornelius, Natasha,Pricola & Donald Many thanks for the excellent service. Jadena such a sweet person always there to chat with us. Beach is WOW! food delicious! room very clean. The person at the room service dont remember her name, but she was so nice. We had all inclusive package wich I suggest is better cause it's expensive. One little thing, the staff at the bar,not always there with a smile, except for Calan & Frederick. The Junkanoo Night wow will never forget. Our week was like a dream and we will return to the Melia for sure, very soon. Many many thanks for all the person we noted here, for making our stay: fantastic! you Bahamian people are the best! Love Luisa & Daniel

Room Tip: 7th floor premium room ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Luisa D,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach and for sharing your experience with us.
I am so glad you enjoyed our friendly associates, beautiful beach, and delicious food. We look forward to welcoming you again should your travels lead you back to Nassau, Bahamas.

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

incredible staff....Georgio and Jacob made our stay incredible...treated as VIPs from day one....will return next year for spring break...bartenders were awesome making everyday a great party...food was great...and staff was flawless...perfect spot in the Bahamas...

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello CindyDrastal,
Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to return! We look forward to welcoming you back next year for another awesome vacation.

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My twin sister and i went on a special holiday together and it was the first time i had holidayed outside EU. After we booked and paid for hol we found out that there was extensive renovations taking place, after telephoning the hotel from UK we were reassured that everthing would be ok. On arrival the first thing we heard was drilling, and a sign saying the "Sound of Progress". Discussing it in Reception we met Pamela a very helpful person,again we were reassured the work would not effect our stay. Pamela kept checking with us to make sure we were ok. Well what can I stay fab holiday, thanks to the staff, they are were great especially dancing Mo (little Mo),lakandra (Rappunzal) they deserve a special mention as they were exceptional and also Carisma, Carolyn, Myrtis, Colin were fabulous, they made our holiday and were as bright as the sunshine we had. The only negative was that due to the work being carried out we did not experience the full service of the resort and also saw quite a few workman wandering about the place and a little noise occassionally. This did not stop our enjoyment as the staff certainly help forget this they went out of their way, were kind thoughtful and I wish I could bottle their enthusiasm and bring it home to give some of the Uk CustomerService people a drop they could learn a lot. Overall if the work had been finished and full services had been on offer it certainly would have been my holiday of a lifetime, and would have been a five- hope this information is seen by their management,also whilst not a part of hotel service our thanks goes to Captain Godfrey for our great boat ride, very special

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GExperience_MeliaNB, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hello Lesley W,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your praises with the associates you have mentioned. Our associates work so hard to ensure our guests receive the passion for service that we stand by. I hope you visit us again upon the completion of our renovations so that you have the opportunity to enjoy the resort and its upgrades. Thank you for choosing the Melia Nassau Beach!

Andrew Tilley,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Nassau Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Nassau
#3 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 694
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meliá Nassau Beach is situated on a 1,000-foot stretch of white sand long the Atlantic Ocean on Nassau’s spectacular Cable Beach. Enjoy stunning views, comfortable accommodations, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. Meliá Nassau Beach is a perfect playground for kids of all ages offering an array of activities, on and off land, including golf, sailing and snorkeling in the calm, turquoise waters of the island. *Operating as an inclusive resort until December 2014. All inclusive after December 2014LOCATIONMeliá Nassau Beach is conveniently located just minutes from Nassau Paradise Island International Airport and a short walk from Cable Beach Golf Club. In addition, the resort is situated near many of Nassau’s major attractions, local restaurants, cafes and shops. ACCOMMODATIONSMeliá Nassau Beach features 694 guestrooms, including 32 suites: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, Romance Suite, Royal Suite, Grand Suite and the Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach Resort Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Nassau Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.