We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Melia Nassau, Bahamas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Melia Nassau Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in Nassau
A TripAdvisor Member
“Melia Nassau, Bahamas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was a wonderful hotel. The staff was amazing! I wanted to upgrade my room but for whatever reason was not able to. That being said, there was not a single problem other than the rude tourists who seemed to be unable to adjust to Island Time! Shout out to Berthamae and Yvonne (hotel employee). Awesome!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    336
    208
    93
    95
See reviews for
264
347
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hi all...

I read reviews before my stay and I was a bit nervous, but I can tell you that most of those people that write the hotel is horriable are most like people that even a 5 star would not be good enough... My husband, son (2) and I stayed from Aug. 16th to 20th and we had a great time. The staff is extremly kind, but so are we!! You are treated the way you treat others... just remember that when you go on vacation..

The good... the pools were great, the beach is beautiful and the hotel room was clean and definatly a 4 star.. some updates would be nice. We had clean towels and room service daily..

The bad.. right now they are renovating and they don't have much places to eat!!

Now, we went EP and Bahamas is very expensive... I highly recommend breakfast at starbucks and they have great lunch sandwhiches too.. around 8 dollars USD... You must eat at Auqa at least once on your stay if you go EP... Amazing food and service...

We ordered room service which was affordable and fantastick..

Accross the street they have a place that sells drinks for 6 bucks...

Have fun...

Room Tip: we had oceanview on the 7th floor... ask for close to elevators or you will walk far... Ground leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Melia hotel is located in a great location that is accessible to transportation, supermarket, and a couple of fast food restaurants. The hotel rooms are modern and the decor is nice. The food on the actually resort is a bit pricey especially if you do not have all inclusive. I have been to this hotel several times over the course of many years, but each time it was a different hotel. I first busted when it was the Radisson, then Sheraton and now the Melia. Overall, I had a great time with my girlfriends

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent four nights at Melia end of July. Over all had a good time and experience. They need to work on checking in process. Was very long and annoying. Rooms not ready till after 4p to 430p. Other than that had a very relaxing and enjoyed our vacation. Love our room and view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for a night before catching a plane coming back to Italy. It's nice, clean, room very big with nice bathroom! The hotel is old but nice! There are three swimming pools, with a pool bar where you can have your drinks. A grill restaurant open for lunch only. There is a buffet restaurant The Market place very good with variety of food and all excellent. Breakfast $25,00 - dinner $38,00 alcohol excluded! But you can eat as much as you want! There are few shops, a casino (nothing compare to the Atlantis one).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We enjoyed it all the food -fantastic, the drinks -tasty, the resort rooms were not dated, easy ride into center of town and the best; the resort was not over crowded! Plenty of beach chairs pools were roomy to swim in & the ocean water very beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Melia was a wonderful hotel for the price you pay. Is it Atlantis? No, but the beach is clean, the water is clear, and it's in a good location on Cable Beach. There is not a lot of "nightlife" at this hotel particularly and the bar closes earlier than a 23 year old would want. There's clubs and bars around but they're a cab ride away. If you're looking for a party vacation, this is not it. It's relaxing and beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation. Additionally, there's a lot of complaints about the service that made me hesitant to go here, but when I was there it was a non issue. The servers were slow (slower than America) but you're on vacation! RELAX! If you're on a time crunch every time you get food or drinks, you're doing vacationing wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Nassau Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#4 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meliá Nassau Beach is situated on a 1,000-foot stretch of white sand long the Atlantic Ocean on Nassau’s spectacular Cable Beach. Enjoy stunning views, comfortable accommodations, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. Meliá Nassau Beach is a perfect playground for kids of all ages offering an array of activities, on and off land, including golf, sailing and snorkeling in the calm, turquoise waters of the island. *Operating as an inclusive resort until December 2014. All inclusive after December 2014LOCATIONMeliá Nassau Beach is conveniently located just minutes from Nassau Paradise Island International Airport and a short walk from Cable Beach Golf Club. In addition, the resort is situated near many of Nassau’s major attractions, local restaurants, cafes and shops. ACCOMMODATIONSMeliá Nassau Beach features 694 guestrooms, including 32 suites: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, Romance Suite, Royal Suite, Grand Suite and the Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach Resort Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Nassau Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.