We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls trip 7/14” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Melia Nassau Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in Nassau
San Francisco
1 review
“Girls trip 7/14”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

The Melia hotel is located in a great location that is accessible to transportation, supermarket, and a couple of fast food restaurants. The hotel rooms are modern and the decor is nice. The food on the actually resort is a bit pricey especially if you do not have all inclusive. I have been to this hotel several times over the course of many years, but each time it was a different hotel. I first busted when it was the Radisson, then Sheraton and now the Melia. Overall, I had a great time with my girlfriends

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    334
    208
    93
    95
See reviews for
263
346
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Spent four nights at Melia end of July. Over all had a good time and experience. They need to work on checking in process. Was very long and annoying. Rooms not ready till after 4p to 430p. Other than that had a very relaxing and enjoyed our vacation. Love our room and view.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed in this hotel for a night before catching a plane coming back to Italy. It's nice, clean, room very big with nice bathroom! The hotel is old but nice! There are three swimming pools, with a pool bar where you can have your drinks. A grill restaurant open for lunch only. There is a buffet restaurant The Market place very good with variety of food and all excellent. Breakfast $25,00 - dinner $38,00 alcohol excluded! But you can eat as much as you want! There are few shops, a casino (nothing compare to the Atlantis one).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed it all the food -fantastic, the drinks -tasty, the resort rooms were not dated, easy ride into center of town and the best; the resort was not over crowded! Plenty of beach chairs pools were roomy to swim in & the ocean water very beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Melia was a wonderful hotel for the price you pay. Is it Atlantis? No, but the beach is clean, the water is clear, and it's in a good location on Cable Beach. There is not a lot of "nightlife" at this hotel particularly and the bar closes earlier than a 23 year old would want. There's clubs and bars around but they're a cab ride away. If you're looking for a party vacation, this is not it. It's relaxing and beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing vacation. Additionally, there's a lot of complaints about the service that made me hesitant to go here, but when I was there it was a non issue. The servers were slow (slower than America) but you're on vacation! RELAX! If you're on a time crunch every time you get food or drinks, you're doing vacationing wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Some small things about the rooms seem a little tired. I would say I had about a 80% hit rate in getting friendly helpful responses from staff. Some were extremely helpful and cheerful - particularly front desk staff. Any enquiry I made at the concierge desk was answered but they seemed to let you know it was a real favor they were doing you.

Overall the positives including location outweighed the negatives. The rooms are clean and acceptable. They are a 4 on the border of a 3 though.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just returned from a quick trip to the Melia. I had read all the reviews prior and was a little nervous due to the negative reviews but was willing to give it a try. #1 Check in- soooo slow. There is no reason for it to take as long as it did. The girl waiting on us was on the phone constantly doing other things instead of just taking care of us. She was sweet but kept leaving and asking how to do things. They definitely need some work in that area. People were getting irate having to wait so long. #2 Towel situation- We arrived to our room that only had 1 towel. Our kids had no towels in their room and had to call every day for towels. The room would be clean but no towels were ever left. Our room was supplied with towels after we complained. #3 Very few umbrellas available on the beach. I understand that people get up at the crack of dawn, go put their towels on the chairs and then go back to breakfast, bed,etc. to save their spot. I don't totally agree with this as many of the spots stayed empty all day. There were several chairs but very few umbrellas. I had a pregnant daughter in law who needed some shade but we could never score an umbrella. There was a nice couple that let us sit close enough to them to get out of the sun for a little bit. The hotel could invest in some more I believe. Other than the above mentioned things the stay was good. We had a nice time. The beach was beautiful, the property is older but they are doing renovations at this time to update. It should be wonderful when they are finished. It's a work in progress. As for the service there, pretty much depended on the personality of the person. Some were engaging and helpful, some were not. I believe they put up with a lot of very rude, condescending people as I witnessed several guests talking ugly to employees. There is no need for that. We enjoyed our trip to the Melia overall and feel like it was a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Nassau Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meliá Nassau Beach is situated on a 1,000-foot stretch of white sand long the Atlantic Ocean on Nassau’s spectacular Cable Beach. Enjoy stunning views, comfortable accommodations, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. Meliá Nassau Beach is a perfect playground for kids of all ages offering an array of activities, on and off land, including golf, sailing and snorkeling in the calm, turquoise waters of the island. *Operating as an inclusive resort until December 2014. All inclusive after December 2014LOCATIONMeliá Nassau Beach is conveniently located just minutes from Nassau Paradise Island International Airport and a short walk from Cable Beach Golf Club. In addition, the resort is situated near many of Nassau’s major attractions, local restaurants, cafes and shops. ACCOMMODATIONSMeliá Nassau Beach features 694 guestrooms, including 32 suites: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, Romance Suite, Royal Suite, Grand Suite and the Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach Resort Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Nassau Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.