We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Vacation pick ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Melia Nassau Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 33 hotels in Nassau
1 review
“Beautiful Vacation pick ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I were very pleased with this hotel, cannot wait to return next year. Their hospitality was beyond compare and they treat you like family. Always checking to make sure everything was okay for us. They will be opening the Baha Mar in December, we can only imagine how that will be since our experience here was superb. We recommend Melia very highly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    270
    167
    71
    74
See reviews for
200
296
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our week at the Melia was nothing less than wonderful. The food/drinks and the beach were above and beyond the all-inclusive resorts we've stayed at in D.R. Mexico and Jamaica. All-inclusive is the only way to go at this resort, and the Bahamas as a whole, as food and drink are pricey. Service was a bit slow at the Marketplace buffet but the staff at the Aqua Italian Restaurant and the outside grill was exceptional. A special mention to Lucinda at the outdoor grill. She greeted us every day with a great smile and impeccable service. Also, Jamal, Lamont and Kendrick at the Aqua were terrific and their service level cannot be beat. The resort is undergoing a major renovation where restaurants are being added and the pool/patio areas are being refurbished. So I'm not sure why people keep complaining about the poor conditions around the pool area and the cracks on the walkways when they know that the resort is still in transition from the Sheraton and those things will be fixed over the next few months. Once those things are addressed it will be a 5 star resort and we will be visiting again!

Room Tip: All ocean front/view rooms are breathtaking. If you don't want a long walk to the elevator then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For the most part my stay was good, the beach was wonderful as well as the location. Housekeeping who I named MSista In-Law was a blessing I would stay here again could get the elavator fixed from reading the reviews its been down for a long time!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently came back from Melia after spending 4 nights, and the negative reviews make it so much worse than it actually is. I can understand why some of you would be upset about wifi not being in the rooms, but full free wifi is provided in the lobby as well as in the gym and wetbar. It is ok to put your phones down for some hours. After all, you are on vacation. I was not a fan of Aqua, but enjoyed the food at the other restaurants, especially the pasta station at the Marketplace. I do not really have any complaints about the service. Although they were not as fast as the service in NY, it was not terribly slow either as others were saying. DEFINITELY GET THE ALL-INCLUSIVE OPTION!!! Everything is wayyy pricey. One thing I did not like about the resort is that eveything closes so early.The staff at the hotel were pleasant. In my opinion, no one came off as rude or as if they didn't want to be there like the other reviews reported. Otherwise, If you're willing, definitely go downtown on the #10 bus to Oh andros! The food was great, and even though it was not that expensive, it was worth every cent. They cover every part of the plate with food! On a scale of 1-10 I would give my overall experience a 7. Before going I was worried about what to expect because of the negative reviews, but I still gave the hotel a chance, and I was not disappointed. If you are thinking about going to this hotel, don't go based off of th reviews. Experience it for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrico, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bartenders, Fredrick Cash and Gino because they were the most welcoming, knowledgeable, respectful, friendliest people with the greatest attitudes. I would also like give a big shout out to Paul who we met in the (The Market Place)and(The Aqua Bar) for making sure I was taken care of and left happy. Also Gary for making my fresh strawberry daiquiris.The only negative thing I have to say about this place is that yawl need a lot more (entertainment),a lot less (flies). Overall we had a good time. Oh and I think yawl need to make it an all inclusive stay resort for everyone so we don't have to sign a ticket for everything little thing we order.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed in this resort a number of times. Only 5-6 since it switched over to Melia. Although any hotel could always use an update, this resort is kept clean, the rooms have comfortable beds and the common areas are very nice. The beach at Melia is one of the best on the island and the staff is very accomodating. I appreciate Melia's attempt to bring more Bahamian culture to the resort. I'm not sure about turning the resort to all-inclusive. Many individuals who visit the Bahamas want to experience the local food (fish-fry) and may not want to eat at the hotel. Overall, I love this property and will stay many more times in the future!

Room Tip: Some rooms are very far from the elevators and the ones in the middle of the hotel do not work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The bed was way to soft and so was the pillows, there was a big cockroach in our room the first day. And we didn't get the room we paid for with the ocean front view instead we had a pool view. We also didn't get any towels until late at night, everything is so expensive in the hotel, so we ate out everyday. Other than that we enjoy our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Melia Nassau Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meliá Nassau Beach is situated on a 1,000-foot stretch of white sand long the Atlantic Ocean on Nassau’s spectacular Cable Beach. Enjoy stunning views, comfortable accommodations, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. Meliá Nassau Beach is a perfect playground for kids of all ages offering an array of activities, on and off land, including golf, sailing and snorkeling in the calm, turquoise waters of the island. *Operating as an inclusive resort until December 2014. All inclusive after December 2014LOCATIONMeliá Nassau Beach is conveniently located just minutes from Nassau Paradise Island International Airport and a short walk from Cable Beach Golf Club. In addition, the resort is situated near many of Nassau’s major attractions, local restaurants, cafes and shops. ACCOMMODATIONSMeliá Nassau Beach features 694 guestrooms, including 32 suites: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, Romance Suite, Royal Suite, Grand Suite and the Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach Resort Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Nassau Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.