We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHECK IN STAFF...bad first impression” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Nassau Beach Resort to your Saves list
Melia Nassau Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Nassau
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“CHECK IN STAFF...bad first impression”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Came on a family vac group of 13....kids, friends and fam...Well they certainly enjoyed it and so did I. Although normally, we never like staying on the resort for too long, as we like to explore other places, we found that just spending time on the beach was really worth it. I think the food experience made it what it was because of the friendly waiters and waitresses that were more than accommodating. I had to argue a little for a high up floor, and the view was spectacular!...I could have stayed there and just enjoyed my "wake up" view...luv'd it!
BUT the downside was the 75 minute line up at the front desk for check in...what a disorganised
set of office staff…..you would think they knew when their normal chartered planeload of people coming on all inclusive vacations with their travel partners...how could they not know..they have an all inclusive arrangement dammit.....but they just didnt want to hire the extra staff for a couple of hours to deal with the check in line ups...incompetent management. I overheard one of them telling the manager...yeh 'staff name" went home at 11pm...what? c'mon!...don't sound even more foolish in front of us....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
luv2_travel007

Thank you for your time with us. I am glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. While we strive to keep our service unintrusive, I apologize the reception staff seemed impersonal or were not available when needed. I've shared your feedback with our front office manager and she will address with her staff. We are actually hireing more staff. In the transition from the past brand to Melia we unfortunately lost many employess. This has greatly affected the check-in process but we are dilligently working to get it under control. Until next time, be well

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    585
    374
    181
    166
See reviews for
438
668
51
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stay on all inclusive package for 3 nights.Pros: beautiful beach property, well kept, clean, plenty of beach chairs available, beautiful clean swimming pools, good food ( as good as can be if you talking about buffet ). We did not wait long to be seated in the restaurants, nor in the lobby bar and after first night we consider Melia a paradise. If you willing to ignore the long line to check inn and missing face cloths or small towels in room and you don't run to any other problems you OK. Unfortunately for us we did have problems with our room, but did not want to go and line up at the desk to change rooms, we decide we will do nothing.later that day I make mistake and went to the front desk to let them know what is the problem with this room assuming that if hotel does not know they not able to fix it. We were told that we have to change the room which we refuse, and they will investigate. The investigation was done next day, we waist over an hour waiting for someone to come, then pictures were taken and report was done. I don't thing that management in Melia understand that most of their guests come from north, the only reason why they came to Bahamas is the weather and the beach, and if they come like us for 3 days we want to be outside as much as possible. I use to work in one of Toronto downtown hotels, I know the problems arising every day, and its not the problems it self but the way how the hotel solve them what make the difference.

Room Tip: Don't have tip for room but if you missing towels or face cloths, shampoo or any of that its muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Pros, Nice clean beach, very soft sand, pools were nice, good location, friendly conceirge, casino attached at the Wyndham. Close to the straw market and a great Daq. bar all drinks made with fresh fruit. Transit system was very easy to use and very quick. You can take a bus from 6 am-6pm for $1.25 anywhere on the island. Weather was beautiful 80's everyday, no rain and a nice breeze everyday so it didn't seem that warm

Cons, Hotel staff was very disorganized, I was travelling with a friend and after waiting a 1/2 hour they gave us a room with a king bed so we had to go back and wait again to get a room with 2 double beds. Our room did not have a fridge or microwave. We were ready to shower and did not have a wash cloth, when I asked Housekeeping they told me they were waiting for them to be cleaned. Not much entertainment or anything to do at night. Didn't think the reception staff was very helpful.

Notes: Places to see, go to Fish Fry lots of good food and drinks reasonably priced. Visit Paradise Island, went to Atlantis and found it very expensive and to high class for our style. Partying at Breezes 1 night and they had a great band. Went on a Booze cruise and that was alot of fun, Check out the Poop Deck, very good food alittle pricey but worth it. Try the beans and rice at different locations to get different flavors.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor near the pools and our room was quiet at night. Don't leave the slider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Schlendy2

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience as our guest. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.

It appears that you experienced several issues in regards to our service. We have duly noted your concerns and are working diligently to strengthen these areas of customer service. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future and regain your confidence.

Thank you very much for your business.

Best regards.

Andrew Tilley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in March 2014 for 3 nights. It's a nice 5 star hotel in cable beach, 10 minutes to the town center bus ride $1.25. Melia is a very nice hotel the place is massive!! so many places to hangout the beach is a few step away from the room, multiple pools for kids, and adults. During the day lots of outdoor activities such as kickboxing, beach walk pool synchronize swimming and more...The staff are very friendly especially Bridget who helped me rectified my accounts very nice lady... Thank you!!! I will definitely recommend Melia Hotel good value with a private beach resort!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
hoktar

We appreciate your support and thank you for sharing your experience. Please contact the management prior to your next return so we can arrange to personally meet you and thank you for chosing Melia.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have been to Bahamas many times now , we go for 3 nights to have some fun with friends, this hotel is by far the worst service I have had. When we arrived we waited to check in , then we waited for our rooms, then we waited to reserve dinner for 8 pm, then we waited to be seated for dinner over 40 mins, then the worst of that day was we were all hungry and told our waiter that we would like to order dinner, he said he would be back in a moment, we waited and watched him set another dinner table take others orders , so we got up and left. Such a bad experience .

Day 2 wait for a table for breakfast, then wait in line for a omelette for 12 mins I counted.

This property has beautiful grounds but terrible service, I hope they get there act together.

But the worst experience of our trip was you have to check out by 11, but we were not leaving for hours so we were told to enjoy our day, well at the end of the day we were given a bill, for all our drinks and lunch, they should have told us that at the start of our holiday.

I would not stay there again, the beach is beautiful but it was very disappointing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Jeanene W

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay.

Within the Melia Brand, customer service is our utmost priority and we regret that our services fell below the bar. I shared your comment with our Executive team to develop solutions. We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience and helping us to become better at what we do. We do apologize that our associates failed to properly tend to your needs in a timely manner. Please forgive us.

We do hope that you will reconsider visiting with us so that we may provide you with an outstanding experience the second time around. Please contact the hotel directly so that we may speak with you personally to ensure that your needs are met. We hope to hear from you soon.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

we just returned from Nassau Bahamas where we stayed at Melia. Before going we had read so many mixed reviews and were a little afraid that we would have a bad experience. We decided to take our chances and kept our reservation and I'm glad we did! The hotel pools were amazing and the staff there are some of the friendliest people I have ever met. It wasn't packed like we expected and theres times we had pools and hottubs to ourselves which was very nice. It was kept very clean and we were always seeing groundskeepers trimming greenery and inside people cleaning all the time. Theres a starbucks, smokeshop, ice cream shop, jewellery shop and more right in the hotel and directly across the road was the famous Daquiri Shack and a market! The food and drinks there was very good, especially the buffet, they changed selection every day.They had an outside screen set up for movies at night, theres a casino there as well (its actually in the Wyndham next door but theres a connecting hallway to it inside) The only downfalls we found was the long lineup at check in and a bit of a wait to get our room and everything closes down there quite early aside from the lobby bar. We stayed during the week but had people tell us on the weekends theres more action, we would have enjoyed a night dancing while there but would definitely go back again. We loved our time there!

Room Tip: we upgraded our room to a pool front room for quick and easy access to the pools/beach. Loved it! Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear triplover c
Thank you for the glowing review and for your time with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife & I stayed here two years ago when it was the Sheraton. At that time, overall I was happy with the hotel, and what it had to offer.

Now, it is barely hanging on to that rating, and needs to be careful about becoming a "coulda/shoulda" type place.

Positives - beach, view, balcony looking over cable beach, location.

Negatives - VERY spotty service, and a check-in process that is iffy at best, highly overpriced food.

We booked at the Wyndham, but when we arrived there they informed us we were staying at their sister property the Melia. We were fine with that as we had stayed there before. However, the additional resort fees ($40 a night) bordered on robbery. The food and drinks at the hotel, pool bar & restaurant are extremely high, and quite overpriced.

This is our third trip to the Bahamas in the last five years, and we will be back. However, we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Experienc... M, General Manager at Melia Nassau Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
norcantraveler

While we understand it was not your choice to stay with us, we appreciate your time spent at Melia Nassau Beach. A helpful tip to all considering staying with us: book the all inclusive package. It will save you the resort fee and the costly food and beverage. I understand your frustration and would also be upset if another hotel walked me to a hotel without taking care of the relocation expenses (resort fees).

Thank You,
Andrew Tilley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Nassau Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Nassau Beach Resort

Address: West Bay Street, Nassau, New Providence Island (Formerly Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Nassau Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 694
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meliá Nassau Beach is situated on a 1,000-foot stretch of white sand long the Atlantic Ocean on Nassau’s spectacular Cable Beach. Enjoy stunning views, comfortable accommodations, luxury amenities and globally inspired cuisine featuring a distinctive Bahamian flare. Meliá Nassau Beach is a perfect playground for kids of all ages offering an array of activities, on and off land, including golf, sailing and snorkeling in the calm, turquoise waters of the island. *Operating as an inclusive resort until December 2014. All inclusive after December 2014LOCATIONMeliá Nassau Beach is conveniently located just minutes from Nassau Paradise Island International Airport and a short walk from Cable Beach Golf Club. In addition, the resort is situated near many of Nassau’s major attractions, local restaurants, cafes and shops. ACCOMMODATIONSMeliá Nassau Beach features 694 guestrooms, including 32 suites: Classic Island View, Deluxe Pool View, Premium Ocean View, The Level, Romance Suite, Royal Suite, Grand Suite and the Presidential Suite ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Melia Nassau Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort And Casino
Sheraton Nassau Beach Hotel Nassau
Sheraton Cable Beach Resort
Nassau Sheraton
Radisson Cable Beach Resort
Melia Nassau Beach Resort Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Nassau Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.