We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREATHTAKING” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabbage Beach

Cabbage Beach
North side of Paradise Island, Nassau, New Providence Island
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 59 attractions in Nassau
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“BREATHTAKING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed next door at the riu palace. I walked to cabbage beach which was a few feet away from the end of the riu beach.. It was great. Not too crowded. A few vendors and jetski rentals up and down the beach, but, they really didn';t bother you if you just say no. You can barter with the jet ski guys and I finally got to ride for $20.00. It was fun. Lots of fish to see if you have a mask. water was so clear and clean. Like heaven. You can walk to the Atlantis if you so choose just a few hundred feet away. Lots of kids there though. There is a fee for a lounge chair or umbrella. Worth it. They have vendors selling water and soda there also.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    79
    33
    19
    20
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nassau
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“one of the nicest beach in the Bahamas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

secluded, very nice, with lot of villas and great locations, beautiful sand. quite a lot of weddings there.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great beach for a cruise stop...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've been to Nassau twice and this time we decided to venture over to cabbage beach by way of ferry taxi from the cruise port. $4 each way. Nice beach, coconut drinks, vendors are cheaper than cruise vendors - keep in mind, this IS a PUBLIC beach, you will get asked to buy things...NO BIGGIE! Just say no thanks and they'll keep it moving. The water was a bit cool for July but we enjoyed it non the less. Its about a 20min walk from the ferry pier to the beach. Bathrooms are not nearby so keep that in mind. When I went, hubby and I saw TONS of people from the cruise ship we were on (Carnival) so a lot of people had the same mindset....FREE! The water is beautiful and its a great place to lay and people watch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you don't mind a busy beach this is the one for you. Only downfall is there are no bathrooms close by...you need to walk to Atlantis to use their bathrooms. Fun beach, and always have watersports here available to you!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best beach ive ever seen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I am from New England where the waters are called and beaches are pretty crowded. After taking a cruise to the Bahamas...saw Port Lucayan beach in Free port, Cabbage beach at Nassau and Great Stirrup Cay a NCL island and Cabbage was the iconic crystal clear blue water everyone is looking for. Pretty crowded but its worth it and FREE!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabbage Beach also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Cabbage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabbage Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cabbage Beach to your Saves list