We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach for a cruise stop...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabbage Beach

Cabbage Beach
North side of Paradise Island, Nassau, New Providence Island
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 55 Attractions in Nassau
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Great beach for a cruise stop...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've been to Nassau twice and this time we decided to venture over to cabbage beach by way of ferry taxi from the cruise port. $4 each way. Nice beach, coconut drinks, vendors are cheaper than cruise vendors - keep in mind, this IS a PUBLIC beach, you will get asked to buy things...NO BIGGIE! Just say no thanks and they'll keep it moving. The water was a bit cool for July but we enjoyed it non the less. Its about a 20min walk from the ferry pier to the beach. Bathrooms are not nearby so keep that in mind. When I went, hubby and I saw TONS of people from the cruise ship we were on (Carnival) so a lot of people had the same mindset....FREE! The water is beautiful and its a great place to lay and people watch.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    102
    43
    26
    21
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you don't mind a busy beach this is the one for you. Only downfall is there are no bathrooms close by...you need to walk to Atlantis to use their bathrooms. Fun beach, and always have watersports here available to you!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best beach ive ever seen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I am from New England where the waters are called and beaches are pretty crowded. After taking a cruise to the Bahamas...saw Port Lucayan beach in Free port, Cabbage beach at Nassau and Great Stirrup Cay a NCL island and Cabbage was the iconic crystal clear blue water everyone is looking for. Pretty crowded but its worth it and FREE!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best beach ive ever seen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I am from New England where the waters are called and beaches are pretty crowded. After taking a cruise to the Bahamas...saw Port Lucayan beach in Free port, Cabbage beach at Nassau and Great Stirrup Cay a NCL island and Cabbage was the iconic crystal clear blue water everyone is looking for. Pretty crowded but its worth it and FREE!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but not the best beach for swimming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Probably the most breathtaking view I have ever seen, however the waves were very intense. We are very strong swimmers and we were not comfortable going into the water. The waves also came ashore very fast with very little warning. We were knocked over just in ankle deep water. I still give it a good review b/c I think the best family photo I've ever taken came from here. ***NOT A GOOD BEACH TO GO TO WITH SMALL CHILDREN!!! ***** If you are looking to just relax on the beach and sunbathe, make this your place!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabbage Beach also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Cabbage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabbage Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.