We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandy Toes

Sandy Toes
Rose Island, Nassau, New Providence Island
1 (242) 363-8637
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$89*
and up
Rose Island Day Trip by Boat from Nassau
Ranked #1 of 55 Attractions in Nassau
Type: Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spend the day snorkeling and kayaking or lazing on our private beach or in our hammocks. Get in the water and take a swim, or socialize with other guests during a game of volleyball or dizzy lizard, organized by our activities coordinator. Rent a water float and bask in the sun or join us at the Sandy Toes Beach Bar for music and our famous Sandy Toe drink. When it's all said and done, your experience with us is sure to be a memorable one.
Mpls.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

April 3, 2013 - This was one of the best days of our trip. Wonderful boat ride, incredible views, delicious lunch, excellent snorkeling. What could be better than your personal floatie in the ocean on a 80 degree day. This should be a must on anyone's list!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    78
    35
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fun Day Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Take a day trip to the island of Sandy Toes, plenty of private space to relax, tax or swim. Enjoy music and drinks at the bar on a sunny day. Well worth the visit.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and relaxing day with beautiful scenery Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a snorkeling excursion and came across this day trip to Sandy Toes. We decided to give it a try after reading some of the previous reviews and we were not disappointed!
The day started with a nice scenic boat ride to the island. Once we arrived, the staff was very informative and let us all know the days agenda in an organized fashion. We were able to enjoy an unspoiled tropical island, beautiful waters, guided snorkeling in the reefs with an EXCELLENT guide, tasty lunch and drinks, with many amenities available if desired. It was a truly enjoyable experience and we were glad to have chosen this option over some of the other snorkeling only excursions.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't rely on you bookings”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I booked this cruise/lunch 3 months ago (date pre-selected), it was going to be a special surprise for my husband's birthday but Sandy Toes decided to cancel our booking in favor of a charter booking; this was done the night before our scheduled trip and after I had already confirmed my trip with the booking agency earlier in the day - this left us no time to reschedule. Thoroughly disappointing to say the least and a pitiful way to do business.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy_Toes242, Manager at Sandy Toes, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear BMT_2013,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to this matter. Our number one priority is the guest and their satisfaction in every aspect of the trip; we would never conduct ourselves in such an unprofessional way and are sorry to hear this happened to you. Please note that any booking that is not made DIRECTLY with Sandy Toes is a booking through a 3rd party vendor (somewhere else you book the trip) who could mistakenly confuse regular days and block out dates. You can always double check directly on our website (www.sandytoesroseisland) or contact us directly at (242) 363-TOES (8637). We again apologize for this inconvenience and encourage you to email us at sandytoesbeachbar@gmail.com so we could help you address this matter.

Sandy regards,
The Sandy Toes Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Staff is super friendly and the island is beautiful!! Best bang for your buck...cheap delicious drinks and the beach is almost as beautiful as the exumas yet so close to Nassau!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandy Toes also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Sandy Toes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandy Toes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.