We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Charlotte Street North Downtown, Nassau CR-56766 Suite 1211, New Providence Island
+1 242-325-7625
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 199 Restaurants in Nassau
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Morrisville, Vermont
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is always a stop for us when in the Bahama's. Your basic Hard Rock Cafe, great staff, great food, and great drinks.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    81
    50
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Cafe”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place to visit. . The food and service were great. Restrooms were clean which was not status in other establishments on the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“As expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Had to stop in and get the obligatory pin from yet another Hard Rock Cafe. The restaurant itself is probably one of the smaller ones I've ever been too over the many I've visited, and it's location is off a side street close to the market, and cruise ship area. The burger, and sandwiches we had we just as expected, nothing special, just average food. Great, friendly staff though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thonotosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“good and dependable...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Where else in the world would you go to find American style quick food, but the Hard Rock Cafe. This seems to be true where ever you are. We were in Nassau a few weeks ago and decided to take a break from the "other" places and visit the Hard Rock. Now the one in Nassau is not that easy or hard to find. The resturant is located in one of those tight alley like roads that connect the water to the main road in town. And like in other cares, the shop is on the first floor and the resturant on the second. Because of the heat we decided to have some wings and fries alone with soda this trip. Like all hard Rocks, the walls were covered wtih this rock star and that ones stuff. The AC worked well and it was a well desired respit from the crowds. Hard Rock banks heavy on the personality of the staff and this place was no different. The service personal all the way up to the manager staff stoped by our table to make sure all was well and good. Our food arived hot and well presented, if you can present such food well. Tasted good and we enjoyed the moment watching the videos on the several large screens about. When we readed to leave, we noticed that a 15% tip was auto added to the ticket. I was not sure if this was a good idea in if earned, ok then, if not you paid. And if you are like most North Americans, you will over tip for some reason. But all in all it was a good experence to this Cafe. The crown seems to be the depenable clean and modern restrooms one always looks for in non USA places. They got the crown. We passed on the top dollar T's in the small gift shop but will come back when again in Nassau perhaps for a burger this next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Started with chicken nachos which were very good. Excellent service too. We really enjoyed our meal here. They have a small balcony to sit outside but the view isn't much. A lot of memorabilia to look at too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin D, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
LCO815 - THANKS VERY MUCH. I will pass your review on to the Chef and staff. We love hearing from you - Rock On and always keep the Hard Rock in mind.
Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.