We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love to dive!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island to your Saves list
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   West Bay Street, Cable Beach, Nassau 13005, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$305 Spa or Tour Credit!
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Nassau
Arkansas
1 review
“If you love to dive!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

We are big Sandals fans. We have been to 8 of the resorts and the Royal Bahaman 3 times. We love the service, food, drink, and diving. SRB is our favorite due to the diving. Crystal clear water, lots of sea life, and sharks!! We have a trip planned for June and we can't wait. If you are really up tight this may not be the place for you. It's not brand new, the rooms may need some updating and yes it's the tropics so it some times seems a little musty in the rooms. If you go looking for things to complain about why go!! We go to relax, gain about 10 pounds, and meet new friends. So make the best of your vacation and once you get their put your wallet up because it's paid for. See You in June!! Scuba Diving Danny: aka: Mermaid Mounter!!

  • Liked — Location, Diving, Food, Service, Drink
  • Disliked — Cost of Spa
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,882
    1,371
    592
    379
    295
See reviews for
83
4,204
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

I have been on alot of trip that I win through work and by far this one was the best. It is the only one that i ahve been on and did not even turn on my computer to check on work.

Stayed April 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

My wife and I celebrated our 8th anniversary the week before Christmas 2006 at Sandals Royal Bahamian in Nassau, Bahamas. This was our second trip to the Royal Bahamian as we were there the same week in 2005. You might wonder why we went to the same place again? It's the most AMAZING place on the planet earth. The accomodations are exquisite, the people are the friendliest in the world, the food and drinks are outstanding, the entertainment is fantastic, the Beach and Ocean are to die for! I'm running out of adjectives to explain how wonderful this place is! There is always someone around to help you if you need them. 24 hour restaurants, bars, dances etc.
The watersports staff is so outgoing, they remembered our names when we were there the second time! I feel we developed a lasting relationship with them and we can't wait to see them again. The Scuba Diving is flawless, it's guided, and saftey is a primary concern for them. I was never worried about anything the entire time we were there. The Dive sites were beautiful and some were historic, we got to interact with sealife.
If you don't go to Sandals Royal Bahamian, you've missed your chance at Heaven on Earth!
BK

Stayed December 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michgan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversay, and what a wonderful place it was !! We had stayed at all-inclusive resorts before and didn't like the food, but the Sandals food & service was absolutely great. We loved all the restaurants, from casual to fine dining. My husband loved the snorkling every day, sometimes twice a day. The staff was always friendly and so helpful. The pools and grounds were very beautiful and clean.

We did experience multiple problems with our room(s). From a over-flowing toilet in one room, to broken/old bathroom tile and wet carpet in the second room we were given. That was the only unpleasant part of the trip. We were offered a complimentary two day at Sandals in the future, but we don't feel this was enough.

In spite of the rooms, we will probably stay at a Sandals again, and have also recommended Sandals to friends and relatives. Just be careful with the rooms.

  • Liked — Couples only, no children !
  • Disliked — The rooms !
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

we went there on our honeymoon. that was by far the best trip we have had in years. everyone there is great the food was great. o, yea. the drinks were the best .lol. pool bar all day long . playing beer pong at nights. the staff was great. the only downfall i say is the pricey pictures that you buy from them. the pics are great but just a little too much after spending all the money to go there. i give it 5 stars out of 5...

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — price for pictures
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

This wonderful resort is impeccable in every way. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. The rooms are gorgeous and very well furnished. The restaurants are all outstanding. Some of them are elegant; some are less formal, but the food is wonderful in all of them. The beach and the pools are great. The resort's private island is also magnificent.
The staff is extremely friendly, and the service they provide is superb. The bars provide the finest brands of liquor. Finally, the entertainment was great. We had a wonderful time.

  • Liked — The Facilities
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

Excellent accommodation, thoroughly recommend the Butler Service. 3 seriously good restaurants. garden and grounds are well kept and attractive, staff are super helpfull.
Facilities are a little under pressure when the hotel is full.
Spa is excellent if you are into these type of things, i recommend you give them a try.

  • Liked — Service and food
  • Disliked — Facilities get stress when the resort is full
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island

Address: West Bay Street, Cable Beach, Nassau 13005, New Providence Island
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nassau
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Nassau
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nassau
#1 Spa Hotel in Nassau
#2 Family Hotel in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•New, extra comfortable, ultra luxurious Day Beds added poolside on Sandals Cay •Sandals Cay now has Zen Spa and Fire Pits.-----•Butler Service, 24-Hour Room Service, and Rolls Royce or Mercedes Transfers for select suite categories. •Over 10,000 sq. ft. of the Island’s most impressive Freshwater Pools•Sandals Cay – Nassau’s only resort with Private Offshore Island & Restaurant.•Ten Dining Options featuring an array of cuisine from French to Bahamian. •Minutes away from excellent duty free shopping in Downtown Nassau on Bay Street and world class gambling on Paradise Island.•Weekly Late night decadent Chocolate Buffet offering specialty coffee •Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand” 18 years in a row. •Voted Sandals Royal Bahamian “Bahamas’ Leading Spa Resort”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Tingo so you can book your Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort And Offshore Island
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Hotel Nassau
Sandals Bahamas
Sandals Royal Bahamian Cable Beach
Sandals Bahamian
Sandal Resort Bahamas
Sandal Royal Bahamian
Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island Bahamas/Nassau

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandals Royal Bahamian Spa Resort & Offshore Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.