We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brussels Bistro

Brussels Bistro
Frederick Street, Nassau 56766, New Providence Island
(242)326-4523
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 198 Restaurants in Nassau
Price range: $18 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located at the heart of Old Downtown Nassau, Brussels Bistro is a charming european bistro featuring the best of belgian cuisine, beers and wines with first class service. Our specialite is the Fresh mussels and belgian beers, of course don't forget to check the menu.
Westport CT
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Based on this sites reviews, we decided to try the Brussels Bistro. True, it is small in size, but big in personality and service. The food was delicious (try mussels) and the decor truly feels European. It is unlike all other restaurants we have tried in Nassau.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    31
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best meal we had in Nassau”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I made a booking at the Brussels Bistro based on other reviews on Trip Advisor and we are so very glad we did. The octopus salad was delicious, as were the snapper and the pork. We finished off with a lovely guava soufflé.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Food and Not a Bad Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had the pork and it was amazing. The waiter and chef were great. The deserts were Also delightful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mussels in Brussels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great place. Small so make a reservation. They have Mussels on Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Call first as the Mussels did not come in until Friday. These were the best we have tasted. French onion soup was just OK. Fish was also great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“European-style restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The food and service were good but could have been a little more accommodating and special. The onion soup and salad were just okay.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brussels Bistro also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Brussels Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brussels Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.