We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Blackbeard cruisers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Harbour Club

Nassau Harbour Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nassau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nassau Harbour Club
Save
You added Nassau Harbour Club to your Saves list
East Bay St., Nassau, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Nassau
Comfort, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for Blackbeard cruisers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

This is definately the best place to stay if you're headed out with blackbeards cruises. Rooms were a little musty upon arrival. Pool area was nice and clean. Rooms do not have phones, alarm clocks but do have flat screen tv. Very attractive price for the stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank jdunlap65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent two nights here before and after our sailboat charter on Texsun. The docks were in good shape. I didn't see anyone at the hotel so don't even know if it is open. Was $76 for one night's slip. The pool was nice. Dockmaster seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

I didn't stay at the hotel so I can't comment on that. The marina is well run. Very nice dock master who helped us with finding things in Nassau. He went above the norm for sure. The location puts a small shopping center, two yacht clubs and Montagu fort and beach within walking distance. Can also walk to boat yard, marine stores and The Poop Deck which is a nice restaurant and bar with a pretty waterfront view.

The pool is clean and has noodles for the kids. The marina bathrooms are serviceable and clean though they lack amenities like a chair or bench outside the showers. No hair dryer.

Big dive charters run out of here so busy on weekend and more quiet during the week.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SailsTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed the night of Friday, March 9th prior to a cruise with Blackbeard's. They were nice folks in the office and the beds were clean and comfortable to sleep in. Not luxury accommodations, but so convenient for Blackbeard's that I would definitely stay there again. Grocery store and restaurants are within easy walking distance; so it worked out perfectly for my needs---I probably wouldn't want to stay for a week, but a couple nights would be fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Skook72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is budget accommodation in the extreme and you should not expect much for your money. Curiously there is no signage for the hotel with the exception of some lettering on a door just off the sidewalk. This might be a bit off putting if you are arriving after dark and wonder if you have made a really bad choice.

Our pool side room where we stayed in late January 2012 was generally clean, but very musty. The hotel "complex" has not seen better days for many years and there is no obvious indication that renovations mentioned in previous posts have taken place.

On the plus side, there is a low rise albeit weathered mall across the street where you will find a Starbucks, pharmacy, cafe, grocery store etc. This is good for the basics, but the immediate area is otherwise void of diversions and a bit rough around the edges. We ate at the Poop Deck down the street, which seems to be popular with locals and tourists.

Families with children may be uncomfortable with the NHC, as will those who are used to more creature comforts. But if budget is driving your choice, look no further.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55nrdtofly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nassau hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

At one time the Club was an above average to good value but unfortunately that time has passed. This is not due to poor staff or crumbling infrastructure, but rather the hotel is old and seriously in need of updating. This will probably not occur due to the nearly mega-hotels (i.e. Atlantis on Paradise Island) and a slightly out of the way location for a casual Nassau tourist. The Club is located on the channel between New Providence and Paradise Island about 3/4 mile past the harbor where the cruise ships dock.

Good points: very nice and clean pool, directly across the road from local mall with
large supermarket, liquor store, Starbucks, etc.. Their marina for visitors with yachts is an excellent value although the current can sometimes give the mooring more than average motion.

Best for college crowd on a budget who are willing to put up with an area hotel without
a beach. Before booking be sure you know that there is NO beach anywhere nearby.
There is no onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WorldTraveler1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2007

I read a review on this property which stated it had been renovated, so I booked two rooms for the first week of May. I was amazed...in a very bad way...what were these reviews talking about! Obviously they lied. The place was a major dump! The rooms were filthy. Dust was crusted on the phone, the bathroom was moldy, the tub was ...well, lets say, we didn't feel clean after showering...the pillows were so nasty we had to put towels down before we went to sleep. We wore socks at all times...that is how bad it is...please people...be honest when reporting on a place...it almost ruined our trip..thanks for nothing....

  • Liked — checkout
  • Disliked — filth
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MayaMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nassau
3.8 mi away
Orange Hill Beach Inn
Orange Hill Beach Inn
#12 of 35 in Nassau
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#3 of 15 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,054 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantis Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Compass Point Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Graycliff Hotel
Graycliff Hotel
#4 of 35 in Nassau
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
2.2 mi away
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nassau Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Harbour Club

Address: East Bay St., Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Nassau Harbour Club Hotel Nassau
Nassau Harbour Hotel
Nassau Harbour Club Bahamas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing