We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Blackbeard cruisers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nassau Harbour Club

Nassau Harbour Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nassau
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nassau Harbour Club
East Bay St., Nassau, New Providence Island   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 33 hotels in Nassau
Comfort, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location for Blackbeard cruisers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

This is definately the best place to stay if you're headed out with blackbeards cruises. Rooms were a little musty upon arrival. Pool area was nice and clean. Rooms do not have phones, alarm clocks but do have flat screen tv. Very attractive price for the stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
1
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent two nights here before and after our sailboat charter on Texsun. The docks were in good shape. I didn't see anyone at the hotel so don't even know if it is open. Was $76 for one night's slip. The pool was nice. Dockmaster seemed very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

I didn't stay at the hotel so I can't comment on that. The marina is well run. Very nice dock master who helped us with finding things in Nassau. He went above the norm for sure. The location puts a small shopping center, two yacht clubs and Montagu fort and beach within walking distance. Can also walk to boat yard, marine stores and The Poop Deck which is a nice restaurant and bar with a pretty waterfront view.

The pool is clean and has noodles for the kids. The marina bathrooms are serviceable and clean though they lack amenities like a chair or bench outside the showers. No hair dryer.

Big dive charters run out of here so busy on weekend and more quiet during the week.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed the night of Friday, March 9th prior to a cruise with Blackbeard's. They were nice folks in the office and the beds were clean and comfortable to sleep in. Not luxury accommodations, but so convenient for Blackbeard's that I would definitely stay there again. Grocery store and restaurants are within easy walking distance; so it worked out perfectly for my needs---I probably wouldn't want to stay for a week, but a couple nights would be fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is budget accommodation in the extreme and you should not expect much for your money. Curiously there is no signage for the hotel with the exception of some lettering on a door just off the sidewalk. This might be a bit off putting if you are arriving after dark and wonder if you have made a really bad choice.

Our pool side room where we stayed in late January 2012 was generally clean, but very musty. The hotel "complex" has not seen better days for many years and there is no obvious indication that renovations mentioned in previous posts have taken place.

On the plus side, there is a low rise albeit weathered mall across the street where you will find a Starbucks, pharmacy, cafe, grocery store etc. This is good for the basics, but the immediate area is otherwise void of diversions and a bit rough around the edges. We ate at the Poop Deck down the street, which seems to be popular with locals and tourists.

Families with children may be uncomfortable with the NHC, as will those who are used to more creature comforts. But if budget is driving your choice, look no further.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

At one time the Club was an above average to good value but unfortunately that time has passed. This is not due to poor staff or crumbling infrastructure, but rather the hotel is old and seriously in need of updating. This will probably not occur due to the nearly mega-hotels (i.e. Atlantis on Paradise Island) and a slightly out of the way location for a casual Nassau tourist. The Club is located on the channel between New Providence and Paradise Island about 3/4 mile past the harbor where the cruise ships dock.

Good points: very nice and clean pool, directly across the road from local mall with
large supermarket, liquor store, Starbucks, etc.. Their marina for visitors with yachts is an excellent value although the current can sometimes give the mooring more than average motion.

Best for college crowd on a budget who are willing to put up with an area hotel without
a beach. Before booking be sure you know that there is NO beach anywhere nearby.
There is no onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2007

I read a review on this property which stated it had been renovated, so I booked two rooms for the first week of May. I was amazed...in a very bad way...what were these reviews talking about! Obviously they lied. The place was a major dump! The rooms were filthy. Dust was crusted on the phone, the bathroom was moldy, the tub was ...well, lets say, we didn't feel clean after showering...the pillows were so nasty we had to put towels down before we went to sleep. We wore socks at all times...that is how bad it is...please people...be honest when reporting on a place...it almost ruined our trip..thanks for nothing....

  • Liked — checkout
  • Disliked — filth
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nassau Harbour Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nassau Harbour Club

Address: East Bay St., Nassau, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Nassau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 hotels in Nassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Nassau Harbour Club Hotel Nassau
Nassau Harbour Hotel
Nassau Harbour Club Bahamas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nassau Harbour Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nassau Harbour Club to your Saves list