We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pirates of Nassau” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pirates of Nassau Museum

Pirates of Nassau Museum
King and George St, Nassau, New Providence Island
242 356 3759
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #13 of 61 Attractions in Nassau
Type: History Museums, Museums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Fun theatrical exhibits celebrate the history of pirates in the Caribbean.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pirates of Nassau”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A fun hour or so looking back on the pirating history of the Carribean. The models a well constructed and the information both spoken and written was also very good. Kids would love this, as the big kids did!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    195
    96
    21
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Top Contributor
635 reviews 635 reviews
338 attraction reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
705 helpful votes 705 helpful votes
“Interesting Museum - Learned Something New”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were in town as a cruise ship port visit. The museum is only a few blocks away from the Cruise Ship Terminal.

Admission was $12. You walk past life size dioramas of what life was like during the Piracy Age. Then you walk down a hall with displays of the various famous pirates and their histories.

It is not a huge museum, but we thought it was interesting. We learned something new about Pirates and their place in history.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esentepe, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beware of the stocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

An interesting attraction giving people a taste of what it would have been like in those times, we found the souvenir shop a bit expensive (but aren't they all), there is a bar restaurant at the side of it which we found reasonably priced

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool facts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I learnt alot of interesting facts about pirates which weren't true about pirates. I would recommend doing this tour first then doing a rum tour with Island tourz

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Empuriabrava, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

On a short cruise stop there is not much time to get the feel of places and this is just a perfect and enjoyable history lesson.
It is within walking distance of the ship so you can see the shops on the way. It is not just for the kids it is very informative and brings some reality to the famous pirate names of history.
Really worth a visit for 10 dollars or so.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirates of Nassau Museum also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Pirates of Nassau Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirates of Nassau Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.