We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Powerboat Adventures

Powerboat Adventures
Marina Drive, P.I. Ferry Terminal | Paradise Island, Nassau, New Providence Island
242 363-1466
Website
Update attraction details
Book Now

Ranked #9 of 80 activities in Nassau
Type: Tours
Activities: Motor-boating, Snorkeling
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: High speed, powerboat trip from Nassau to a Bahama private island in the Exuma chain. Feed sharks and rays, snorkel pristine reefs and enjoy a sumptuous feast of fresh grouper, steak and salads. Open bar. All inclusive. Order online.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I am an avid traveler and enjoy trying different thing. In nassau, I have snorkeled the ruins at Atlantis, dolphin encounter, personal scuba at Stewart's cove, and more but I must say that the powerboat adventure tour is the best by far! Not only do you see awesome sights you get to interact with different marine life. The great food and drinks is just the icing on the cake! If you can afford it do it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    27
    13
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FABULOUS experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We LOVED this excursion!! They take you to on of the most beautiful islands you'll ever see. Feeding the stingrays and watching the shark wrangling was the highlight. Afterwards, we explored the island to find gorgeous views of the Exumas at the top. The entire crew was cheerful and polite and I'd book this excursion again in a second! Thank you Powerboat Adventures!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have to say this is one of our favorite day excursions while in Nassau.
The high speed boat ride is a blast. I'm a speed junkie so this is right up my alley.
The first stop is to a key to feed iguanas which is loads of fun. The staff will bring red grapes for you and the iguanas run right up to you. Feed them with the grapes on a stick , don't feed them by hand. The staff will warn you about it. They are a protected species in the Bahamas.
Next off to Ships Key.
When you get there the lovely Mona will offer your complimentary drinks and cold beer. There is also a selection of sandwiches and snacks to tide you over until the great lunch they serve so don't overeat.
Off to the beach to pet the rays. If you have small children which spook easily keep them on the shore. The rays are very tame but remember that they are wild animals and will scare easily.
Then everyone is out of the water and a staff member comes out with fish chum to bring the sharks in. What a sight , wild sharks tearing pieces of fish off of a rope and swimming around. Bring the camera for photos. You won't believe your eyes.
Next is a gourmet lunch. Fresh fish and fresh conch. A real taste treat.
Then snorkeling down the channel, the current actually carries you down between two keys while you just float.
Off to the bar for a quick drink and back onto the boat to get back to Paradise Island.
They also offer an overnight stay in cottages on the other side of the key which we have't done yet but its on my list.

One of the best excursions anywhere and the staff is just great.
We'll be back

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Excellent day trip! Far superior than any others in Nassau! Great food, nice staff, fun fun fun. Highly recommend. Would do this again in a heartbeat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wowza! Our second go around on this Adventure, and we will do it again if we get the chance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We went on a "Powerboat Adventure" several years ago and had a BLAST so we could not wait to do it again since we were back on Paradise Island. This time we had our kids with us and we knew that they would enjoy it too. Unfortunately we were there at an off time of year (getting close to winter) and there were not enough people booked to do the tandem run through the keys with two boats that they did the first time were were there, but it was still fun zipping through the keys at tops speed on our boat. They first take you to "Iguana Island" and let you feed the wild iguanas with some grapes. That is not the best part of that initial stop though... the water and islands in that area are simply breathtaking and I could not quit taking photos. There were several other boats in the area so this was clearly a popular spot to stop. From there it is a quick ride over to the private island for the rest of the day. The rest of the day involves snorkeling over a coral reef, swimming with and petting sting rays, interacting with sharks (they are C L O S E) and watching a shark feeding frenzy (bait, not tourists). They also show how to make conch salad and provide a pretty good meal. There are drinks and snacks available all day at the open bar. You do have some time to hang out on the beach or take in the amazing views from the top of the look out deck. You can see sharks swimming in the crystal clear waters in the area along side the big sting rays. I can't say enough about how amazing this trip is and I would definitely say BOOK THIS if you are anywhere close to the area. We were flat exhausted when we got back to our hotel, and we all went to bed with smiles on our tired faces that night.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powerboat Adventures also viewed

Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 
Nassau, New Providence Island
Nassau, New Providence Island
 

Been to Powerboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powerboat Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.